Ovo
Chinese
Asian
Taiwanese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Taiwanese restaurant with vegan choices, such as wontons, buns, vegetables, wonton soup, noodle soup, noodle dishes, and more. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-10:00pm, Fri-Sun 11:00am-11:00pm.


Venue map for Din Tai Fung
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by JimHerndon

frenchfries4life

Points +734

Vegan
16 Feb 2024

Really good!!

The dumplings and vegan buns were both really good. I would love to have tried more. Food comes out as it's ready.

Advertisement

SophieGadb

Points +1628

Vegan
07 Feb 2024

Super dumplings vegan

Les plats étaient très bons!

Coup de coeur pour les dumplings desserts au sésame noir

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-07

gwild

Points +1435

Vegan
31 Jan 2024

Many vegan Taiwanese options

This Taiwanese restaurant serves meat but had 25 vegan items on the menu including desserts.
Despite the higher prices, typical of Las Vegas, every dish we ordered was outstanding. We opted for four dishes to share, and our bill, including tip, amounted to $82.
I had no idea cucumbers could taste this good! And the green beans were the best I’ve ever tasted with the perfect amount of crispness.
We indulged in vegan dumplings and Vegan Shanghai rice cakes, both of which were exceptional. The ambiance and service were equally remarkable.

Pros: Outstanding atmoshphere, Cooked to perfection

Cons: Pricey

chickadee92

Points +29

Vegan
26 Dec 2023

Sesame and mochi xiao long bao are the best

So many vegan options and clearly marked on own section of menu.
We had:
Spicy vegan wonton (not spicy)
Vegan steamed bun (they put green dots on them so you know they’re vegan)
Broccoli garlic
Vegan rice cake (very very good!)
Sesame and mochi xiao long bao for dessert were the best dessert I’ve ever had

AthLife

Points +300

Mostly Veg
28 Nov 2023

Solid Options, Tasty Food!

I had Lychee tea, vegan wontons, kale with ginger. They had vegan buns, dumplings, and many veggie options.

SaraStrickler

Points +102

Vegan
03 Oct 2023

Great dining experience

The food was great, the service was better - it was a lovely dinner with a wonderful waitress who had great suggestions. They brought us a complimentary champagne for our anniversary. Saw the pear martini recommended by another reviewer and was not disappointed by it!

mmaley48187

Points +108

Vegan
28 Sep 2023

Lots of Vegan Options

Several Vegan options on the menu. Including vegan desserts. The coconut  sorbet is excellent.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Beautiful restaurant , Vegan Desserts

Cons: Several tables are shareable, but not all.

FancyFoodie

Points +769

Vegan
27 Aug 2023

Yummy

I loved everything about this restaurant. The dumplings were good! The vegan wontons spicy are a must, by the way, they aren’t very spicy, but they are full of flavor. The Pear Martini was delicious and the margarita was good, but the Pear Martini is my favorite. I’ll definitely visit again whenever I’m in Vegas.

Jason.Fontana

Points +1587

Vegan
09 Aug 2023

Amazing

Come here and be amazed. Delicious food and great atmosphere. Plenty of Vegan options.

rxvixen

Points +144

Vegan
10 May 2023

Best vegan food in Vegas

I tried several vegan options including dumplings, spicy wontons, spicy noodles, vegan buns and warm red bean mochi. Would have given 5 stars if didn’t offer meat.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Price is comparable to other places in Vegas

Cons: Family style which recommends 2-3 dishes/person

LilyRoseM

Points +96

Vegan
18 Apr 2023

So many options

There are tons of vegan options and they’re all delicious! The rice cakes are one of my favorite dishes in Vegas!

BeXXX

Points +247

Vegan
17 Jan 2023

BOMB

Everything I ate here was 5 star. Food came out FAST!! Lots of vegan options clearly labeled and also gluten free. So good!!!

AliciaKing

Points +298

Vegan
06 Dec 2022

Light and Delicious

Hubby and I had a late lunch here yesterday. This restaurant is very open, with nice ambiance!
We ordered mushrooms sautéed in vinegar, vegan wonton, soup, and vegan dumplings! To order you place a checkmark next to the desired items… which we thought was pretty cool. There were plenty of vegan items that were clearly labeled vegan on the menu. Our server encouraged us to share… Which is something we do regularly anyway, so that was nice. Our meal was quite tasty and pretty reasonably priced..

Updated from previous review on 2022-12-06

Pros: Clearly labeled as vegan

Cons:

chefshannon

Points +181

Vegan
18 Jul 2022

Nearly everything on the menu is available vegan. Beautiful setting.

Gorgeous restaurant inside the Aria hotel. I recommend making a reservation. Fun place to come with a group and order a bunch of food to share. Huge variety of vegan items from cucumber salad to spicy dumplings, hot and sour soup, peanut noodles etc. don’t miss the black sesame seed dumplings for dessert!! Delicious steamed dumpling dough stuffed with a paste of ground black sesame seeds. Unbelievably delicious!

Pros: Huge variety of vegan options., Everything clearly marked., Fun cocktails

Cons: Expensive., Dinner for four, $225.

pugsnotdrugs

Points +50

Vegan
27 May 2022

Delicious!

I got the vegan dumplings, vegan buns, mustard greens, and green beans. I couldn't even tell you which one was best as it was all divine. Portion sizes are a bit small so you'll want to get multiple items!

MarnieJane

Points +116

Vegan
26 Feb 2022

More Vegan Options!

I was surprised to see more vegan items on the menu. I had the mushroom Bao bun and the spicy wontons. The flavor on the Bao filling wasn’t my favorite. The wontons I could eat forever, they’re delicious and not too spicy.

Pros: More options than previously available , Fresh, Very flavorful

Cons: Not a full vegan menu

JimHerndon

Points +171

Vegan
30 May 2021

New Vegan Options

I was pleased to find new vegan options on the menu when I visited. Perhaps 10-15% of the menu is vegan! I tried the vegan soup, vegan wontons with spicy sauce, bokchoy, and kale with roasted garlic sauce. For desert I had sesame buns. My favorites were the wontons and the kale. Superb atmosphere and lots choose from.

Updated from previous review on 2021-05-30

Pros: Beautiful atmosphere




This page has been viewed 3025 times.