Take-out
Middle Eastern
Afghani
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Afghan eatery that offers kumpir (baked potato), naan or rice with a range of toppings including veggie ones like okra, daal, aubergine, chickpeas, carrots. Two vegan desserts. Staff knows what vegan is and adjusts order accordingly. Open Mon-Sun 11:00-21:00.


Venue map for Die Waffel
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by Wilkou

VeganBrian

Points +553

Vegan
07 Jan 2024

Café Restaurant gegenüber- Vegan dinner options

This Afghan restaurant offers many vegan options! For that reason I give it 4 stars! The taste was good; I ordered the Nan with vegan fillings. Additionally I ordered the Afghan Samosas which for my taste; were a bit too greasy. The cherry mint lemonade was great! This restaurant is well visited, I recommend you make an reservation. For parking purposes you have a central parking garage about 1 minute away from the restaurant. #Veganuary

Pros: Cultural Food- Afghan Kitchen, Easy to find , Outdoor & indoor seating

Cons: Vegan dinner yes! Vegan dessert.. not so much

Advertisement

MichaelRobinson

Points +2823

Vegan
19 Sep 2023

Confusing

We ordered vegan dishes but I'm pretty sure they used butter, yoghurt & cheese! We managed to scrape most of it off & the baked potato was delicious but it's very off putting when you don't trust a place. I'm not sure they understand what vegan means?

Pros: Tasty but need to be clear on what is vegan

Cons: Not vegan , Disliked the...

MilayaCrowder

Points +1246

Vegan
29 Jul 2023

Delicious Food, but Service was Awful!

The vegan options were so delicious! And I rarely write a bad review… but it was bad. Really bad. Rude service. Over charged. And then they wouldn’t give a receipt because we “paid cash”?! Such a shame because their food was tasty. But you need to give your customers receipts if you want them to return 🤷🏻‍♀️

lue

Points +165

Vegan
28 Apr 2023

Sehr gut

Bin hier Stammkunde. Hier gibt es noch preiswertes Essen. Sehr gute Auswahl, alles sehr lecker. Der vegane Mango Lassi ist toll und die vegane Soße zum Kumpir ist richtig lecker. Guter Service, selten neue Gesichter, was für den Laden spricht.

Viktoria26

Points +60

Vegan
12 Mar 2022

Leckere Kumpir mit Veganer Auswahl

Super leckere Kumpir mit verschiedenen veganen Toppings zu einem günstigen Preis, süßes Restaurant und netter Service. Ich würde sofort wieder hin! 😊

TimoS.

Points +404

Vegan
18 Jan 2022

Nice for a quick meal

The food is prepared in advanced and assorted after your order. Vegan options are labelled. But make sure to communicate that you want the whole meal to be vegan.

YogaLaurin

Points +18

Vegan
21 Nov 2021

Vegan Freundlich

Super Laden mit Veganen Optionen in der Wiesbadener Innenstadt

Pros: Vegane Lassie, Veganer Käse und Sour Creme , Nettes Personal

Cons: Oft sehr voll

DW_17

Points +195

Vegan
19 Apr 2020

Schmackhaftes Essen.

Gute Kumpir und ordentlich gefüllte Wraps. Besonders gut haben uns die Okraschoten geschmeckt. :)

Pros: Gemütliches Ambiente, Vegane Optionen, Gute Portionen

lilliundnik

Points +255

Vegan
10 Oct 2019

Disappointing microwave food

Sat in a filthy room and got our food 2 minutes after ordering. Even heard the beep of the microwave before it came out to us. Food was cold in the middle and not at all what you would expect of a kumpir.

Pros: Outdoor seating available

Cons: Uncomfortable, cheap, microwaved

Scarabea

Points +759

Vegan
18 Jul 2018

Mein Lieblingsrestaurant in Wiesbaden

Seit Jahren schon mein Lieblingsrestaurant in Wiesbaden. Es gibt diverse vegane Optionen und die Qualität ist immer top.

Wilkou

Points +868

Vegan
10 Jan 2018

Lecker Kumpir

Gemütlich eingerichtetes Restaurant mit zusätzlichen Sitzplätzen "Gegenüber". Gerichte können einfach vegan gemacht werden, Personal ist freundlich und weiss was vegan ist. Die Kumpir sind riesig und machen satt.

Pros: Günstig, Gerichte können einfach veganisiert werde

Cons: Mehr Nachtische wären toll




This page has been viewed 3302 times.