Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Indian
Organic
Thai
Beer/Wine
Asian
Austrian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has labeled vegan soups, salads, main courses and desserts and labeled dishes with vegan options. Also offers labeled vegan wine. Most of the products are locally sourced and organic. Open Mon 15:00-23:00, Thu-Fri 15:00-23:00, Sat 09:00-23:00, Sun 09:00-19:00. Hours stated are from Easter to New Year's Eve (July and August closed Wed only.) Holiday hours: 9:00 am - 11:00 pm. Check website/FB for hours from New Years to Easter.


Venue map for Die Rohre
© OpenStreetMap contributors

19 Reviews

First Review by christa.fleck

Fabi249

Points +72

Vegan
03 Sep 2023

Sehr gutes Restaurant

Sehr leckeres essen. Viele verschiedene Richtungen und einen Wahnsinns Nachtisch.

Pros: Viele verschiedene Richtungen, Sehr lecker, Cooles Ambiente

Advertisement

trinksaufmich

Points +331

Vegan
27 Aug 2023

Sehr gutes Essen

Die Atmosphäre ist sehr ausgefallen, das Personal freundlich und das Essen sehr sehr lecker! Auch die Getränke sind sehr gut, aber preislich schon teurer.

JoostDeLoor

Points +20

Vegan
20 Aug 2023

Rude!

Bartender was rude okay if your place is full you dont have to be rude about it

DDC

Points +93

Vegan
17 Jul 2023

Lots of options!

I was so happy to finally find a place here, which offers a big variety of vegan dishes, that are tasty and clearly marked. I found it in this restaurant. The Burger tasted good, but I especially loved the vegan brownie! 😋
Definitely worth a visit

Pros: Bigger variety of (optionally) vegan dishes , Clearly marked vegan mains, Great service, nice staff

Cons: Expensive, Only limited parking space

melli.g

Points +50

Vegan
02 Jun 2023

Wir kommen wieder!

Nicht billig, aber vegane Hauptspeise (Teriyaki Seitan) und Nachspeise (veganer Schokobrownie) waren sehr sehr lecker. Es gibt eine Riesen Auswahl, wir wollen unbedingt wieder kommen und andere Gerichte probieren.

Pros: Sehr nette Bedienung

ErikSchöttl

Points +40

Vegan
24 Apr 2022

In der Umgebung die Nr.1

Haben im Umkreis leider kein anderes Restaurant mit so vielen Veganen Optionen gefunden. Haben dieses Lokal dank HappyCow entdeckt und wurden nicht enttäuscht:)

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-24

Pros: Hochwertige Produkte , Mal was neues (einzigartig)

Cons: Leider etwas teurer

NickV6

Points +30

Vegan
21 Apr 2022

Regional, modern, tasty - a real highlight!

Great beetroot gnocchi!
Multiple vegan options available. Great service and style as well

Marcie_Blackberry

Points +15

Mostly Veg
17 Apr 2022

Surprising to find vegan option in Upper Austria

Found this place thanks Happycow. Delicious, fresh, few veg options. Exception to the rule in mostly meat oriented restaurants. Friendly staff, fast service, home made lemonade. Happy to come back. Only minus is the location next to busy road. Marcie

Pros: fresh, tasty, lotoptions

Cons: location next to the road

Darta-Gaus

Points +435

Vegan
08 Jan 2022

Various vegan options

Lots of vegan options well marked in the menu (even though the menu used to be bigger). All the options we tried were great! Service was friendly and quick. The restaurant is not the typical Austrian style, but a fun and modern version of it.
Highly recommended. #Veganuary

Pros: Lots of options, Vegan options easy to find in the menu, Service

DopplerJack

Points +15

Vegetarian
21 Jun 2021

Lieblingsrestaurant

Große Speise- und Getränkekarte, Speisen sind klar als vegetarisch und vegan deklariert. Viele Gerichte mit veganer Option beschrieben. Wir lieben dieses Restaurant und kommen regelmässig vorbei um uns von der kreativen Küche verwöhnen zu lassen.

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen, Große Auswahlmöglichkeit, Nettes Personal

ChrisZiemann

Points +35

Vegan
13 Jul 2020

Super

Lecker aber zu hohe Preise

vegan.camping.kitchen

Points +40

Vegan
09 Jan 2020

Tolle Auswahl

Eine riesige Auswahl für Veganer. Die Preise sind zwar etwas gehobener jedoch scheint vieles Bio zu sein und das Lokal legt Wert auf Nachhaltigkeit. Die Portionen sind riesig und man wir mehr als satt. Nebenbei genießt man den Ausblick in die Berge.

Pros: Sehr viele vegane Optionen, Legen Wert auf Nachhaltigkeit, Bioqualität

Cons: Sehr gehobene Preise, Liegt an einer viel befahrenen Straße

MarieSchweiger

Points +72

Vegetarian
06 Jul 2019

Erwartungen leider untertroffen

Wir haben uns den positiven Berichten hier zufolge schon sehr darauf gefreut, endlich in der Röhre essen zu gehen. Leider wurden wir enttäuscht. Alles auf der Karte ist sehr teuer (z.B Vorspeisen um die 14€) und dem Preis aber aucht nicht gerecht. Für die Poke-Bowl haben wir 17,50€ ausgegeben, und die einzige teurere Zutat war der Lachs, welcher meine pescetarischen Freunde sehr enttäuscht hat. Das einzig Gute ist wirklich, dass es sehr viele vegane Optionen gibt.
Was mir auch nicht gefallen hat war, dass die Karte ziemlich unübersichtlich designed ist.
Im Großen und Ganzen ist der Besuch bei der Röhre für Kaffee und Kuchen oder Eis vielleicht ganz nett, aber um dort Essen zu gehen meiner Meinung nach nicht hundertprozentig empfehlenswert.

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen

Cons: Teuer, Unübersichtliche Karte

clavega

Points +23

Vegan
31 Mar 2019

Great

Thank your for your delocious meal ans coffee.

Pros: Exzellent food, Friendly staff, Nice vibe

Vilandra

Points +64

Vegan
05 Nov 2018

Favorite restaurant

I love this place! Great for breakfast, lunch or dinner for everyone - meat eaters, vegetarians and vegans!

Pros: Many different and also fancy dishes, Friendly staff, Regional ingredients

Cons: Not really cheap, but also not very expensive

VeggieLausi

Points +21

Vegetarian
04 Aug 2018

good veg-options!

Great unconventional restaurant (especially for the area! with good service, great atmosphere and the vegan burger was delicious!
They have now marked all vegan melas and meals with vegan options on their Menü!

Pros: very diverse and unconventional Menue, all vegan meals marked on the menue, friendly service, good music

tkamleitner

Points +52

Vegan
30 Apr 2018

sehr gut gegessen

Tolle Küche, schöne Terrasse, viele vegane auch ausgefallene Gerichte, auch vegane Nachspeisen
Preise für die Gegend etwas hoch aber Preis/Leistung passt.

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen , ausgefallene Gerichte

monisonfire

Points +4789

Vegan
19 Jul 2016

excellent food, a bit pricey

went here for my sister's birthday to have breakfast. her choice. we were 6 people, all different kinds of diets on one table.
the food, the drinks as well as the service are excellent! there's seriously nothing to complain about here. the menu can be a little overwhelming and unfortunately the vegetarian/vegan bits are not labelled as such (it's easy to figure these out once you read through the descriptions though).
the (actually really really nice & unique) place is a little off (my family lives in Salzburg) and pricey: as said, the food is very delicious so I'm sure it's worth it, but: about 20 euro for breakfast is quite a lot in my book... if you're looking for a special treat: here you have it. if you're in the area and can't find another place that offers vegan food: go for it. other than that, you may not wanna go out of your way.

Pros: taste & quality, choice, service

Cons: price, location

christa.fleck

Points +567

Vegan
17 May 2016

Excellent Lunch

We had a great lunch at "Die Rohre" - everything was perfect. My lunch tasted delicious and I also had a great desert. The staff was very friendly, the area next to the lake was beautiful. Next time at the Mondsee we will visit "Die Rohre" again for shure :)

Pros: great taste, friendly staff, nice area




This page has been viewed 3161 times.