• Deschutes Brewery & Public House

  • (16)
    37
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. A vegan beer brewery that offers a simple food menu where vegan options are maked. Find sandwiches, a vegan cashew flatbread, among others. Open Mon-Sun 11:30am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Deschutes Brewery & Public House
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by giant bunnie

LLO

Points +211

Vegan
24 Oct 2023

Two options.

The burger felt pretty basic, but it was nice to be able to order something without substituting items.

Advertisement

Sidney32

Points +16

Vegan
18 Sep 2023

Happy to accommodate but modifications necessary

Salads, veggie burger, and hummus options! We came here for a vegan pizza but they unfortunately don’t have the vegan mozzarella anymore. They do have vegan pepper jack for the veggie burger tho which was really good! Also all the hazy beers are lactose free:)

diannec

Points +346

Vegan
30 Jul 2023

Solid pizza!

They don’t have the fungi pizza anymore, but they said they could sub vegan cheese on their pesto pizza and even checked with the kitchen to make sure there was no dairy in the pesto😄pizza was yummy!

-Raymond-

Points +146

Vegan
02 Mar 2022

Very good

Black bean burger and fungi flatbread really tasty! Wish they had a few more options but the options they have are damn good.

joanne_a

Points +157

Vegan
25 Jul 2021

Fungi Pizza (no Parmesan and vegan mozzarella)

This was a great pizza. The best melting mozzarella I’ve found. The lovely waitress, Sarah, said it was Good Planet.

Pros: Great beer only found at the tap house. , Vegan options marked or customizable.

GoJoDontStop

Points +55

Vegan
21 Oct 2020

Lots of Vegan options!!!!

Vegan burgers and Vegan Pizza!!! What now could you ask for?!?

Pros: Aoli is vegan; vegan Pizza

Cons: Not all of the beer is vegan

Llamalover2580

Points +241

Vegan
18 Feb 2020

De-Shoot this place is good

Just imagine...You're in Bend, it's a Monday, you just had a solid day snowboarding, and the sun is setting. You want a beer and you want a burger. Not just any beer, not just any burger. The best beer and the best burger. You earned it gosh darn it. Deschutes is the best for that.

Pros: Beer is good, Several potions

Rave

16 Oct 2023

Jeff81

Points +309

Vegan
09 Nov 2019

Good Beer but

Tried to stop there today but there was a strong smell of three day old fish as soon as we walked in the door.

Missourinativa

Points +56

Vegan
31 Aug 2019

Wonderful!

There were a handful of great vegan options. I got the chips and salsa (probably the best I’ve ever had) and the vegan burger. It was so tasty!! Great service too!

Sunny_girl

Points +123

Herbivore
03 Aug 2019

Best vegan burger ever!!

I had the Pub Love Burger and it was by far the best tasting vegan burger that I’ve ever had! The flavors were wonderful, a little spicy, but I love spicy. They also had other vegan options on their menu, they had a vegan pizza that sounded really good and a few other options as well. They even had a vegan Tempeh Salad sandwich on their specials and they sometimes offer this vegan chowder that is to die for and they also offer a vegan dessert on their regular menu. For a traditional type brewery restaurant this place has some fantastic vegan offerings and I highly recommend it! I would give this place five stars if I was allowed!

Updated from previous review on 2019-08-03

Pros: Lots of vegan options, quality ingredients , flavorful

Cons: Popular tourist attraction gets crowded

CamFAwesome

Points +96

Vegan
26 Jul 2019

GREATEST EVER!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ it’s not vegan, but I’m giving it 5 stars! This was the greatest vegan pizza I’ve ever had...and it’s not even a vegan place!

lbalsiger

Points +100

Vegan
15 Jun 2019

Good Vegan options

This has become a favorite place to eat because of Vegan options. They rotate them so a favorite may disappear. They replaced a yummy tempeh burger with a Vegan “beyond the butcher” burger I didn’t like. The Vegan mushroom pizza is awesome - cheese tasted like real mozzarella. Also on the specials was a warm Vegan raspberry-rhubarb crumble with brown sugar & oats and you could get vegan coconut gelato on it instead of vanilla ice cream. It was incredible & big enough to share (although we got extra gelato on it). Staff is efficient & knowledgeable about menu.

Pros: Several Vegan options, labeled on menu, Good service, Lots of tables, never have to wait too long

jcdoll

Points +156

Vegan
01 Jun 2019

A solid option

I’ve eaten at Deschutes about a half dozen times. Their menu is clearly labeled and although the number of vegan options is limited (typically ~3 not counting salads) they are consistently tasty. Most recently I had a jackfruit burger and mushroom pizza with vegan cheese, which were both delicious. Similar things can be said about their pub beer menu (good, rotating) with much greater variety than you find from them at the grocery store.

Pros: Rotating vegan options, Clearly labeled menu

bubs48

Points +143

Vegan
22 Jul 2018

Good Beer, Clearly marked Vegan options

Agree with other reviewers that its nice to see a regionally famous brewpub with explicit vegan options. I has the flatbread which was not bad, but mostly you come to a place like this to enjoy the brew options, and great that a vegan like me can freely eat here.

Pros: Beer, Clearly marked Vegan Options, Friendly staff and good vibe

BernadetteGates

Points +153

Vegan
24 Feb 2018

solid vegan options

A few options available including a nice hummus plate, cashew flatbread, veggie burger, and an ice cream sundae.

giant bunnie

Points +480

Vegan
28 Sep 2017

really great!!!!!!!

Serves meat, but also has veg and vegan options clearly marked on the menu. Very good food and great beer!!! 10/10 must try!!




This page has been viewed 4656 times.