Deraiz Cocina Cafe

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 22 reviews )
Contact
3154786306
Find

Calle 65, no. 5-70, Bogota, Colombia

Opened Apr 2017, a vegan restaurant serving daily local food and coffee, beer from small producers, organic wine. Open Mon-Tue 10:00am-9:00pm, Wed-Sat 10:00am-10:00pm, Sun 10:00am-4:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, Organic, Colombian

22 Reviews

First Review by Deraiz

Entrada de "alitas" - Edit

La entrada de "alitas" es un plato que todos debemos probar, delicioso.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

all the yes - Edit

My husband and I had an amazing mini meal here today. The ‘wings’ and nachos and a glass of wine each. The ‘wings’ are made from mushroom and absolutely phenomenal. The nachos was delicious too. On our way out we grabbed a small tub of the Masala Chai Cocolove icecream which was also amazing

Pros: well priced , delicious

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious! - Edit

My favourite place in Bogota. Amazing food with great local options. Try the corn!

Pros: Well thought through dishes nicely arranged, stylish place, friendly staff

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great service! - Edit

Very nice choice!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great place! - Edit

Has a big menu with a lot of options!
Great price and service!

Must try!!

1 Response
Read More

Deraiz 13 Dec 2017 - Thank you Camila! We hope to see you again. Bye!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

me encanta - Edit

Productos de excelente calidad, muy bien preparados siempre. Delicioso!! Excelente opción aún para los no vegetarianos.

1 Response
Read More

Deraiz 13 Dec 2017 - Gracias por tu comentario Sandra!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

nice place food ok to so so - Edit

It’s a nice place but the menu is no a regular vegetarian menu with first and Second plate with dessert , it’s not cheap and is a little small .

1 Response
Read More

Deraiz 13 Dec 2017 - Hi Sehar! We have increased portions! We hope to see you again. Bye.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

very good.. could be better - Edit

The lentils were excellent. The quinoa salad not that much. The place is very nicely located and it has a nice atmosphere (although the music a bit too loud for my
taste)

Pros: lentils

Cons: quinoa salad

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

delicioso - Edit

Muy buen sitio! Lo mejor es que es 100% vegano❤️🌱

1 Response
Read More

Deraiz 13 Dec 2017 - Gracias Maria. Esperamos verte de nuevo!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious - Edit

Really good food! Everything is great and delicious

Cons: Bad service

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

delicious - Edit

Nice location. Friendly staff. Delicious meals.
Only some meals on the menu but very good
quality.
reservation could be helpful because it's a busy place.

1 Response
Read More

Deraiz 13 Dec 2017 - Thank you picknick. Our menu has increased options. We hope to see you again!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

increible - Edit

Pedimos ensalada de walnuts, estofado de lentejas y lasaña. Difícil decir cual era el mejor

1 Response
Read More

Deraiz 13 Dec 2017 - Gracias Lionel! Esperamos verte de nuevo.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Recomendado - Edit

Ordene estofado y ensalada de wallnuts para compartir y me encanto, superr delicioso.
El sitio es muy agradable no solo para ir a comer si no puedes disfrutar de Un buen cocktail o cafe.

El servicio al cliente muy bueno , cabe resaltar que las meseras tiene muy buena disposición.

Aunque los platos tomaron tiempo en llegar , y tienen un menu muy limitado ,la comida fue excelente.

Pros: Comida, Lugar, Servicio al cliente

Cons: Demoraron en servir, Menu limitado

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Rico también como sitio de cocteles. - Edit

Restaurante nuevo en una casa antigua y tradicional del sector de Chapinero. Los platos estuvieron muy bien presentados y sus sabores bastante agradables. Quizas como siempre me quejo, las porciones son pequeñas, más aún cuando los precios son mas bien altos, aunque en el promedio de un restaurante gourmet. La carta de comidas podría ser más ámplia. La de bebidas y cocteles esta muy bien. Cuenta con una tienda de venta de productos.

Pros: gourmet.

Cons: carta con poca variedad de comidas.

1 Response
Read More

Deraiz 13 Dec 2017 - Gracias Carlos por tu comentario. Hemos incrementado las porciones en general. Igualmente ampliamos nuestra carta. Esperamos verte de nuevo!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

salsas muy ricas - Edit

Deraiz es 100% vegano y la comida es creativa e rica, con salsas cremosas y quesos hechos de nuezes y semillas. Comimos los tacos, vegetales a la parilla, los rollos de lasaña y los nachos. Todo muy rico. Las porciones son pequeñas y es un poco costoso. Los precios son normales por el barrio, pero pienso que 20.000 por un vaso de kombucha es demasiado. La tiendita tiene una variedad de productos veganos y su torta de spirulina es deliciosa.

Pros: comida rica, buen servicio

Cons: precios altos, porciones pequeñas

1 Response
Read More

Deraiz 13 Dec 2017 - Hola Kristalspills! La copa de kombucha cuesta $9.000. Lo que vale $20.000 es un cocktail de kombucha con vodka, tequila o ginebra. Igualmente te comento que ampliamos nuestra carta y las porciones en general. Esperamos verte nuevamente. Saludos,  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing vegan restaurant in Bogotá - Edit

It's a nice restaurant. During the week, you can find the menu of the day or you can order from the menu.
I've been here four times and everything I've tried has been really good. They make great vegan cheese and yogurt.

Pros: Delicious, Location, The place is nice

Cons: Is not cheap

1 Response
Read More

Deraiz 13 Dec 2017 - Thank you Maria Paula!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Riquísimo - Edit

No hay muchas opciones de comida, pero todo lo que probé tiene un sabor exquisito y un toque muy particular lo que hace que cuando veas la comida te den ganas de dejar limpio el plato.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best vegan restaurant in Bogotá - Edit

I've been to every vegan restaurant in Bogotá, and this is the best. The quinoa and mushroom hamburger is awesome. Starters are delicious. Totally recommended.

Pros: Amazing favors, Good prices, Great service

Cons: I wish they had more delicious options on the menu

1 Response
Read More

Deraiz 13 Dec 2017 - Hola Simón! Gracias por tu comentario. Nuestra carta la hemos ampliado! Esperamos verte pronto. Saludos  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

delicioso - Edit

Todos los platos son estupendos, el ambiente es muy tranquilo y la música que ponen ayuda a esto.

Pros: todo es vegano

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

El mejor - Edit

El mejor restaurante Vegano, deliciosos todos los platos la mejor atención.

Pros: todo

Cons: nada

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

One of Bogota's finest vegan kitchens - Edit

I had a good feeling about this place the minute I walked in. The cool design and nice collection of art and cookbooks reflect the creativity and attention to detail that make the food shine. The lunch menu included soup, juice and a main dish. The soup was so good I had two. The main dish featured quinoa mushroom and several fruits and veggies. The flavor and presentation was excellent. Service was friendly and prompt. Will definitely be back again.

Pros: Great food, Nice vibe, Cool design

Cons: Limited seating might fill up quickly at lunch tim

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

OPENING - Edit

We are now open!

Updated from previous review on 2017-03-25

Pros: Excellent local food, Great ambience , Cool staff

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Bogota Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Deraiz Cocina Cafe closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 728 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support