• Der Wiener Deewan

  • (7)
    28
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Buffet
Take-out
Pakistani
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Pay-as-you-wish self service all-you-can-eat buffet serving Pakistani dishes. Always offers 3 vegan dishes that range from dal, curry, rice dishes to salads. Staff will prepare vegan desserts on request. Open Mon-Sat 11:00-23:00. Closed Sun.


Venue map for Der Wiener Deewan
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by Nariá

AmyUnni

Points +801

Vegan
23 Nov 2023

Lovely vegan food

It says ‘all vegetarian dishes are also vegan’. When I went there there were 3 curries (lentil, potatoes, third one I dont know but it was tasty!) with rice. I don’t believe their dessert was vegan.

Advertisement

zuendy

Points +2694

Vegan
26 Sep 2023

Gooooooood

I love the concept and the dishes and the stuff and the place!
Fresh good food and always at least two or three vegan options.

Pros: Eat how much you like

JohannaFu

Points +62

Vegan
05 Apr 2023

Simple, good and not expensive

There are always 3 main dishes that are vegan, there is always rice and salad and somtimes bread. The dishes are really, really good! And in the end you can pay as much as you want (or can).

Pros: 3 different vegan main dishes, you can eat as much as you want, you can pay as much as you want

Cons: sometimes it's a bit crowded

vanilia

Points +153

Vegan
14 Sep 2022

Pay as you wish

Came here quite often as a student, loved the huge variety even regarding vegan food. Delicious, down to earth food.

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-14

Pros: Most is vegan, Pay as you wish

lisap22

Points +44

Vegan
04 Oct 2021

Very yummy

The vegan options are great, very yummy food, I especially like that its really well seasoned. The stuff is very friendly and I also think the concept is great.

You get free water with your food and you pay as much as you want upon leaving for your food. If you want to have a Drink from the menu there is a fixed price for that.
You can also get food for take away for a fixed, but very affordable price

pho

Points +68

Vegan
11 Jul 2021

Tasty and affordable

Tasty and affordable, used to be my go-to place for lunch
Only thing is that the buffet options could change more often

Pros: Taste, Price

Nariá

Points +228

Vegan
11 Jan 2020

totally worth it

nice place; it can be very crowded; the food is simple and tasty; cheap.




This page has been viewed 2214 times.