American
Organic
Fast food
Take-out
Take-out only
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Organic hot dog stand. Has one fully vegan dog which is cooked on a separate part of the grill. Take-out only. Open Mon-Thu 10:30-18:30, Fri 10:30-19:00, Sat 10:30-18:30, Sun 11:00-18:30.


Venue map for Den Okologiske Polsemand - Food Stall
© OpenStreetMap contributors

72 Reviews

First Review by piffelina

Foxy🦊Mulder

Points +333

Vegetarian
11 Feb 2024

🌭🇩🇰

Delicious hotdog, yummy tofu sausage!

Advertisement

angelica.marchetti

Points +43

Vegan
28 Dec 2023

amazing

best vegan hot dog ever!! not a day goes by that i don't miss this hot dog

AnneMarit

Points +167

Vegan
11 Dec 2023

Great vegan hotdog

I have to confess that by now I've eaten at least 6 of these yummy vegan hotdogs. They're a great meal/snack on the go (both in summer and winter)!

Pros: Yummy!

ProfBob

Points +760

Vegan
11 Dec 2023

Street snack

Tasty vegan hot dogs. Great a quick snack

robinlefleur

Points +740

Vegan
19 Nov 2023

Good vegan hotdog

The vegan sausage was very delicious, but the bun could be better. In all worth the price. I wish there would be a vegan fransk dressing

Pros: The sausage

veganoteacher

Points +4961

Vegan
18 Nov 2023

Very central

In a central area, it’s good to have a vegan option.

batveggie

Points +708

Vegan
24 Oct 2023

Hotdog vegano

Che bello trovare un hotdog vegano in questi chioschetti per strada che ti invogliano proprio a prenderlo! E per di più è buonissimo!

jessihawe

Points +806

Vegan
02 Oct 2023

Vegan, tasty and good prices

Amazing vegan Hot Dog options that are quite inexpensive compared to everything else in Copenhagen. Went there twice because we liked it so much.

Linivini

Points +68

Vegan
18 Sep 2023

vegan hot dog in city centre

Nice to have vegan options at a food stall in the city centre, even though it was a bit pricey.

Veganchick11

Points +320

Vegan
02 Sep 2023

Yum!

I was very happy to find these vegan hot dogs, and to get to try a street dog in Copenhagen! Delicious!

KathrinLizKru

Points +632

Vegan
24 Aug 2023

Very delicious vegan hot dog

Very delicious vegan hot dog in Copenhagen, nothing more to say. 😉

SylvesterLangvad

Points +537

Vegan
24 Aug 2023

Good hotdog - little pricey

Probably one of the best places in cph to pick up a classic danish hotdog, vegan style. A bit of a pricey snack, so feels more appropriate as a tourist experience than a meal. Remember the remoulade may not be vegan!

LiK

Points +551

Vegan
15 Aug 2023

Delicious Hot Dog

this food truck offers a vegan hot dog with the best quality. the ingredients are fresh and the sausage is also freshly heated.

Nike_Luna

Points +30

Vegan
31 Jul 2023

Fresh & tasty

Great snack!! The vegetarian sausage is also vegan and in combination with the toppings without the remoulade (ketchup, mustard, fried & fresh onions and pickles) from the “Roasted hotdog“ you can create a vegan version. 👌

vanilia

Points +153

Vegan
14 Jul 2023

Vegan roasted hotdog

The vegetarian hot dog is vegan if you leave away the remoulade. Delicious snack!

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-14

daham.vegan

Points +1269

Vegan
02 Jul 2023

Great vegan alternatives

Really great vegan snack in the middle of Copenhagen. The staff is super nice and also asked for vegan condiments. The taste of the food itself is also super nice😄

lauraakingg

Points +577

Vegan
16 Jun 2023

Tasty and reasonable price

The roasted hotdogs comes with all the toppings as standard, with 1 sauce removed it is all vegan and very yummy!

oceanGem

Points +224

Vegan
06 Jun 2023

A must try!

Great quick option that can be very filling on a busy day (sometimes you may need to queue up)! Have had it several times now, big time recommendation from me! 🤤

NicoFo

Points +634

Vegan
21 May 2023

Decent choice

Hotdog was tasty, nice bread and well seasoned sausage. They know what vegan means and separate the sausage on the grill.

It's a bit sad that in order to make the Hotdog vegan, they just leave the remoulade out of the vegetarian variant. Would be even better and more "danish" if they had a substitute.

Overall would recommend for a fast and convenient snack, which is not too expensive.

Pros: Clearly labeled vegan choice, Separated sausages on the grill

Cons: No vegan substitute for remoulade

peachuchuu

Points +238

Vegan
14 May 2023

Amazing vegan hot dog

I come here every time I’m in Copenhagen, their vegan hot dogs are amazing!!

Anthon66

Points +34

Vegan
27 Apr 2023

Perfekt für Zwischendurch

Zwischendurch was kleines zum Essen. Es gibt eine vegane Option, mit ner gut gewürzten Tofuwurst. Ich habe die in ein klassischen Brot mit Senf und Ketchup, sowie Gurken und rostzwiebeln gehabt. Aber man kann dort viel variieren.

DanielJonker

Points +93

Vegan
10 Mar 2023

Good cheap vegan hot dog

The hot dog was nice and quick and cheap (about £4). It could have been a tad bigger though and the bread is a bit hard, compared to what I'm used to. But it must have been good as I went back for a second!

JemmaLouiseWalsh

Points +100

Vegan
10 Mar 2023

Deliciousness

Really good food!
The vegan sausage could do with a little more flavour itself, but all the toppings made up for it!

Pros: Great for a snack or small lunch , Amazing toppings

lulumcc

Points +201

Vegan
07 Feb 2023

Good hot dog

A decent hot dog with good toppings

Lisiiii

Points +232

Vegan
12 Jan 2023

delicious hot dog

I had the roasted hot dog with the vegan sausage - it was delicious, but a bit small

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-12

AndrewMina

Points +463

Vegan
30 Dec 2022

Classic Copenhagen Experience

I have walked past this Pølsemand for years, and only after seeing it featured on 'Somebody Feed Phil' I decided I should visit.
I took the vegan sausage made with tofu and the classic toppings.
The bun seemed dry to me, but that may have been my own preference.

Pros: Fast, Convenient, Nice

Petaaaaaaaaa

Points +185

Vegan
10 Dec 2022

Vegan Hotdog Made Me Happy

What the title says, I like getting hotdogs but normally they are always disappointing.
NOT THESE, they made me very happy, even my non-vegan friend said that they are good.




This page has been viewed 13494 times.