Delicias y Namaste

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 25 reviews )
Contact
+34605347432
Find

Calle Primero de Mayo, 40, Puerto Del Rosario, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands, Spain, 35600

Serves all-vegan, all-gluten free natural juices, smoothies, made-in-house vegan food such as pasta, risotto, lasagna, timball of berenjera and tofu, timbale of zucchini and cheese, vegetable dumplings, fish prawns, steak, calamari, vegetable Asadero, bourgeois vegetables, bourgeois soia, arancino, pizza, focaccia and pizza. Sweet/savory bakery, pastry shop. Take-out only after 5pm. Wi-Fi. Confirmed open, Apr 2017. Open Mon-Fri 10:30am-5:30pm, Sat 11:00am-3:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, Pizza, Italian, Raw, Juice bar, Catering

25 Reviews

First Review by jonny

Vegano italiano en Puerto - Edit

Fuimos una noche de viernes y el propietario nos explicó que no abrían para cenas sin reserva. Sin embargo hizo una excepción con mi hermana y conmigo por ser vegana y saber que no había más veganos por Puerto sino en Corralejo. El trato de los dos muy bueno y la comida nos la sirvieron muy rápido. Zumos con su pulpa y muy buen tamaño, riquísimos. Mi hermana se pidió la super hamburguesa, que la verán en la foto. Casi imposible comérsela una persona sola. El pan era casero y las salsas y todos los ingredientes super frescos. Yo me pedí una lasaña de calabacines que parecía algo seca en la vitrina pero luego la calentó con una salsa y estaba buenísima.
No pudimos probar postre pero nos quedamos con ganas de volver a ello pues tienen una pinta increíble.
Totalmente recomendable.

Pros: Amabilidad de los propietarios, Comida abundante y sabrosa, Cercanía capital

Cons: Algo caluroso dentro pero tiene sitio en terraza

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Very good - Edit

Nice staff and good food

Pros: Very pretty food , Good tasting food

Cons: Long to serve , Burger a bit too stuffed ( messy to eat

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Excellent food! Excellent staff! - Edit

I was very surprised to find this small vegan-heaven in the Canary Islands. I'm from Spain and it's imposible to find a veggy friendly, not to say a full veggy restaurant in this country outside the capital.
The food was all home and freshly made so it takes a bit. You can tell it's all specially done with love. We ordered the paella and it was delicious. We couldnt finish is so we took the left overs! We also had a pistachio and choco cake! I would 100% recommend visiting!

Pros: Good money value, Friendly staff, Excellent food

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

amazing options & lovely food - Edit

We were visiting Fuerteventura for Easter holiday and Puerto del Rosario for the day to find a vegan restaurant for lunch. We decided on Delicias y Namaste as it was easier to walk to with a 10 year old child. The smoothies, mains, desserts and cider were all amazing both in size (huge portions) and in flavour. Fantastic restaurant - now just need to be more locations, especially at the resort locations!

Pros: huge portions , loads of delicious looking desserts , nice interior design

Cons: understaffed , others no cons - perfect!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

delicious surprise - Edit

Very nice and friendly restaurant. Also very colorful. ;) We ordered some
cakes and for our surprise they were served with a delicious topping, sauce and tastet like heaven! Thank you.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious! - Edit

A little and very nice Bistro Restaurant. The owner made us feel comfortable and served some delicious lasagne and salads! I can definitely recommend this one! Thank you and see you next time!😀

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

BEST vegan restaurant in Fuerteventura! - Edit

My boyfriend and I had the pleasure to eat twice at „Delicias y Namaste“ during our stay in Fuerteventura. You can find the restaurant easily, as it is in the center of Puerto del Rosario and near the bus station.
Be sure to go there for breakfast, lunch or afternoon snack, as it‘s closed in the evenings :)
We had the Burger with fries, which was absolutely delicious and the portion so big in size that I almost couldn‘t finish it (which practically never happens), and beautifully decorated smoothies. They also have a variety of cakes and muffins you truely shouldn‘t miss out on!
Also, the italian owner was really friendly and helpful as well!
All in all, we enjoyed every bite and will make sure to come back next time we‘ll visit the island.

Grazie ancora e in bocca al lupo per tutto! Luca e Fabienne

Pros: Excellent food, Great position , Nice staff

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best vegan burger ever. - Edit

Once we got past the rather confusing menu situation we were very happy with our restaurant choice for lunch.
The service was excellent. The food was just amazing (we had the Big Burger). So much food for a reasonable price. The juices are also very good.
Would recommend.

Pros: taste, portion size, ingredients

Cons: menu situation a bit confusing

1 Response
Read More

ViolaRussel 01 Mar 2018 - Thank you very much!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Good, but with a lot of unused potential - Edit

It is uncomfortable in the restaurant, the seats are these cheap plastic ones, they have no baby chair at all, the staff is not all that friendly (we waited almost 10 minutes as the only guests to be recognized) and they seem to be a bit unorganized. Especially the fact, that they had no Menu card and we had to check it outside next to the door, was weird.

The food itself was good overall. My wife had spanish tortilla with salad (for 10 Euros) and I had a very good vegan Burger, which I can highly recommend, although it was more than 12 Euros. By the way, there were no prices on the Menu outside.

As the service and the restaurant is not on a mid-to-high range level, the prices to us are to high. If you want a good vegan Burger, this restaurant might be your choice!

Pros: Excellent food, Good, central location in Puerto del Rosario

Cons: Their Service, Athmosphere in the Restaurant, The Price of the main dishes

1 Response
Read More

ViolaRussel 14 Feb 2018 - Hi, first of all thanks for your visit, we're sorry you weren't satisfied.

In your advice there are some mistaken points:

1) as you said we are NOT a medium-high restaurant so the furnitures doesn't matter. overall you can NOT know if we have some restrictions from the town hall so the next time you complain you better be informed!

2) there is nowhere in the description of the services of our restaurant that we are provided with a high-chair for children!

3) what you didn't notice, in spite from being in the suggestions, is that, despite from the big vegan burger, we are NOT a vegan fast food but a slow food instead!

4) what you call menu is just a suggestion! It is written in large!

5) the prices are the lowest compared with the quality of the products 100% ORGANIC!

Greeting!
Delicias y Namasté  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Super delicious vegan food and very friendly People! - Edit

Ich freue mich schon auf den nächsten Besuch in dem schönen kleinen Restaurant/Cafe. Das Essen war sehr lecker und ich habe mich dort sehr wohl gefühlt

1 Response
Read More

ViolaRussel 01 Mar 2018 - Thank you so much!?  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

always discovering. - Edit

What a cool place, very relaxed. Great service. 100% V.
Muy Bien. Gracias.

1 Response
Read More

ViolaRussel 01 Mar 2018 - ¡Gracias por tu visita!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great place! - Edit

There are many choices, the place and owner are very nice and the food is delicious! I totally recommand :)

1 Response
Read More

ViolaRussel 01 Mar 2018 - Thank you very much!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Lasaña ESPECTACULAR - Edit

Comida deliciosa, la lasaña de otra dimensión, todo orgánico y sin gluten ....lo lleva una familia majísima súper natural y te sientes como en tu casa

1 Response
Read More

ViolaRussel 01 Mar 2018 - Gracias por tu visita.. ¡hasta pronto!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great food and amazing staff - Edit

Really lovely little family-run vegan cafe. It's a 2 minute walk from the main shopping centre in Puerto del Rosario so easily accessible. The owners are really nice and chatty and explained what everything was in English for us. They had lasagne, risotto, paella and timbale all in various flavours when we went. They also have loads of cakes, including brownies, biscuit cakes and tarts. We had the vegetable paella and white lasagne, both were really nice and the portions are MASSIVE, could easily have shared the paella between two, but we took away the leftovers. For desert we tried the biscuit, chocolate cream and coconut cake and the brownie, both were lovely but the brownie was the highlight of the whole meal. Perfectly crispy on the outside and so gooey inside- exactly as a brownie should be. It was the best brownie I've ever had so I had to get another one to take away even though I was already so full. The owner was kind enough to give us the second brownie for free and also gave my little brother a cocoa, date and apricot ball to take away- which was so nice of him.
My omni family liked it. It's kid friendly. Prices are average for the area (we had four massive mains and two desserts for around €50/60)
Would really recommend coming here.
For some reason the location is marked as closed on trip advisor, but it was open July 2017.
Thanks for a lovely meal!

Pros: Massive portions, Lovely staff , Brownies !!

Cons: No actual menu, the owner tells you what he has, Warm inside

1 Response
Read More

ViolaRussel 01 Mar 2018 - Thank you so much! ?  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

delicioso :) - Edit

Friendly service with a large variety of vegan food.
Absolutely recommendable.
Thumbs up 🖒

1 Response
Read More

ViolaRussel 01 Mar 2018 - Thank you so much!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Brilliant place - Edit

My husband and I went to Puerto Del Rosario for the day during our recent holiday to Fuerteventura. The food here is really tasty and there are lots of options. We also took some food away with us as one of our friends who was on holiday with us needs gluten free and everything on the menu is vegan AND gluten free.

Pros: Vegan!, Sunny seating area, vegan wine

1 Response
Read More

ViolaRussel 01 Mar 2018 - Grazie infinite!!! ???  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Awesome!! - Edit

Awesome food, friendly people, great location. A blast!

1 Response
Read More

ViolaRussel 01 Mar 2018 - Thank you very much!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

goooood! - Edit

Fortunate enough to be in Puerto del Rosario for a couple of weeks and this restaurant has become a real favourite. Lovely chilled out atmosphere, great service and probably the best and most innovative vegan menu we have ever seen. Our tastebuds are positively jangling with excitement. Only wish we had something like this back home....

1 Response
Read More

ViolaRussel 01 Mar 2018 - Thanks!!!!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

very nice!!! - Edit

Great place! High quality vegan food. Full of taste, high protein and lovely people serving. The "menú del día" is real good value for money

Updated from previous review on 2017-03-22

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Spreading the vegan spirit - Edit

Vincent and his wife are courageously spreading veganism at a place with a very different culinary background. I loved the restaurant's atmosphere, welcoming staff and the selection of dishes and sweets. All vegan and gluten free. Thumbs up!

1 Response
Read More

ViolaRussel 01 Mar 2018 - Thank you so much!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Nice surprise In Puerto Rosario - Edit

We stumbled upon Delicias & Namaste passing through Puerto Rosario. It was a sunny and quiet day and we enjoyed coffee and cake outside.Service very friendly, will definitely return, grazie!

Pros: Vegan, gluten free, Lots of choices, Inside & outside seats

1 Response
Read More

ViolaRussel 01 Mar 2018 - Thank you so much!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Vegan + GF ;) - Edit

This restaurant is nice, because all food there are vegan and gluten free. Nice people and GF cakes are tasty. Good job!!!

1 Response
Read More

ViolaRussel 01 Mar 2018 - Thank you very much!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great for vegan choices! - Edit

A great little find on the island. Had some yummy vegan food here and staff were super friendly and accommodating with our lack of Spanish! It was just difficult to decide what to have as there was a great choice. Mango smoothie was super refreshing. Might have to go back when we get bored of having pizza without cheese or the local Canarian potatoes!
x

Pros: English speaking, Super friendly, Great choice

1 Response
Read More

ViolaRussel 01 Mar 2018 - Thank you so much! ??  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

great vegan place - Edit

great vegan food, yummy pizza and lasagna, smoothies and muffins plus superfriendly staff :-) definitely a must eat at on your Fuerteventura holiday!

Pros: superfriendly staff, yummy vegan food, all gluten free

1 Response
Read More

ViolaRussel 01 Mar 2018 - Thanks! ??  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Good food and great service - Edit

I ate lots of good food with my wife and our one year old son. We could relax while our son discovered the area outside and got food and juice from the staff.

Pros: Friendly staff, Good food, Good beer

Cons: A lot of flies outside

1 Response
Read More

ViolaRussel 01 Mar 2018 - Thank you so much for your visit!!!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Fuerteventura Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Delicias y Namaste closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1504 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support