Bakery

Mexican bakery in Highland Park with vegan options. Open Tue-Sun 7:00am-3:00pm.


Venue map for Delicias Bakery
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by KarinaCathy

HailCarbs666

Points +294

Vegan
01 Dec 2023

Todas las delicias!!!

This place looks like nothing from the outside but every single thing I’ve gotten there has been delicious! And the service is superb. Everyone is so nice and will answer all your questions. Most of the menu is actually vegan, they just have some bakery goods that aren’t vegan. They sell out of a lot so arrive early if you really want something specific. Best flan I’ve ever had.

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-01

Pros: Extensive vegan options, Great service, Latina owned

Cons: No parking, Not completely vegan

Advertisement

JosephAndrew269

Points +107

Vegan
30 Nov 2023

Hidden gem!

Such a big vegan menu. And all of its good! Good vegan pastries too! I’ve lived in Los Angeles my whole life and only now found this place. Gotta try it.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-30

Pros: Enchiladas vegan, Torta milanesa , Pumpkin empanada

magicagirl

Points +56

Vegan
04 Jun 2023

Amazing Panaderia with Vegan Options!

Everything here is so yummy!! They have lots of vegan pan dulce (MATCHA CONCHAS) and savory options as well!! The best vegan chilaquiles and tortas!! I’m a baby when it comes to spice and everything I’ve tried here I can handle which I appreciate a lot! 😭🫶🏼 Many agua options!! I try something new everything I come.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-04

Pros: Lots of vegan options

ktmoney

Points +128

Vegan
04 Apr 2023

The best pan dulce ever

Update 4/4/23: I wanted to update my review because they have added so many new delicious vegan options! There is still great vegan pan dulce but also now empanadas, tacos, molletes, quesadillas, enchiladas and more. Also they have great coffee with vegan milk options, juices, smoothies and more. It's a great neighborhood spot and not to be missed!

Their vegan pan dulce is some of the best pan dulce I’ve ever had period. They also have amazing vegan chilaquiles, tortas and more. Everything there is amazing!

Updated from previous review on 2020-11-06

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Very nice staff, Reasonably priced

loopstation

Points +33

Vegan
29 Dec 2021

I dream of Delicias

I'm obsessed with this place now. The vegan conchas, pineapple empanadas, and tortas are amazing.
Do yourself a favor and come here

Pros: Delicious treats

Vegtravel4

Points +319

Vegan
06 May 2021

Obsessed

The strawberry horchata, the pan dulce, the cookies... this place is a true special gem you can only find in LA. Highly recommend checking it out. The line doesn’t always move the most quickly but give this family-owned small business a few more minutes of your day.

teabell

Points +245

Vegan
21 Mar 2021

A vegan torta!!!

I’ve always wanted to have a torta but never found a place until now!! It’s amazing, fresh bread, incredible ingredients and so tasty! Just the best!! Also it’s huge so lots for your money! Such a lovely little spot run by amazing women!

Pros: Huge portions , Tasty , Fresh

birdnerdkels

Points +25

Mostly Veg
29 Nov 2020

Best pan dulce!

Love this place. They have great vegan alternatives for their pan dulce, pastries, sandwiches, and more. Their vegan conchas are soooo goooood

VeganCookieLover

Points +2635

Vegan
07 Nov 2020

Heavenly pan dulce

The conchas are among the best I’ve ever had. They are fresh, airy, chewy and sweet. The pan de muerto quickly sold out. Glad I got mine because it’s so good. I will be back.

Pros: Vegan pan dulce, Friendly service, Separate vegan menu

Cons: Pan de muerto sells out quickly

anastronomy

Points +578

Vegan
06 Aug 2020

Latinxs Doing Things

I will always support this business. It is Latina owned and authentic. Literally everything is so tasty. This is possibly one of my favorite spots. The torta is so huge that it could serve two. My recommendation is to get one torta and some pan dulce for two. The service is great too. Side note: make sure to specify that your want vegan options because it is not 100% vegan.

Pros: Customer Service , Authenticity , Tasty good

Cons: Not 100% vegan

Passittowill

Points +3077

Vegan
20 Nov 2019

Delicious

Come in and grab some bomb vegan pan dulce!

Pros: Vegan options , Friendly staff

Cons: Hot inside

SofiaArredondo

Points +35

Vegan
09 May 2019

Amazing

So good, the tres leches cake was so amazing. I gave it to my family and had them fooled. Everything tastes just like the pan dolce I grew up eating.

Vegan_Van_Girl

Points +629

Vegan
16 Mar 2019

Great vegan options

Nice variety of sweet and savoury options, I got the pineapple & strawberry pastries which were really tasty! Great surprise find! Oh and they also had fresh drinks behind the counter.

KarinaCathy

Points +40

Vegan
10 Mar 2019

So many options!

Variety of vegan pan dulce, aguas frescas, and to-go vegan food options. Lunch options also available. Its def a hidden gem!




This page has been viewed 3538 times.