Vegan
Western
Take-out
French

Vegan restaurant opened 2017 offering a menu with casual fare like burger and fries, cakes, vegan soft serve ice cream. Also offers menu sets. Open Mon 12:00-14:00, 19:00-21:00, Wed-Sun 12:00-14:00, Wed-Thu 19:00-21:00, Fri-Sun 19:00-21:30.


Venue map for Délices Veggies
© OpenStreetMap contributors

60 Reviews

First Review by Thor

Ricardo

Points +15599

Vegan
23 Dec 2023

Good food, good service, good location

We had the Christmas set (available only in December) which includes a faux gras, a tofu wellington and a part of the «Bûche de Noel» (yule log cake).
We also had the Choucroute which was a seasonal dish.

All the dishes were yummy, but I preferred the choucroute.
The staff was friendly and the restaurant was spacious and had a nice atmosphere.

There's just one other vegan place in Metz which is only for take-away, so if you are in town, Délices Veggies is a must!

Pros: good food, good value, good vibe

Advertisement

Mathilde.Blr

Points +119

Vegan
16 Oct 2023

Top place vegan

Restaurant vegan parfait, carte avec beaucoup de choix et 100% vegan, choix sans gluten possible, plats du jours toujours délicieux, terrasse avec fontaine très agréable en été.
Proposé même des gâteaux à la commande, et possibilités d'acheter des compléments/livres
Toujours très bien accueilli, gos friendly (même à l'intérieur)
Foncez❤️

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-05

Pros: Qualité , Service, Acceuil

Cons: Un peu froid dans la première salle

sal.zski

Points +1903

Vegan
10 Sep 2023

Simple but efficient

A menu that can seem huge at first sight but in fact they don’t have many dishes. They offer a wide range of burger patties from differents brands (Les Nouveaux Fermiers, Beyond Meat or ones that are homemade seasoned)
The composition of the burger is simple so basically everybody get the same and you can choose to add cheese in option
Everything is vegan and allergens are listed which is a huge positive point !
Service is nice and very professional

FlorianTDK

Points +3523

Vegan
08 Jul 2023

Very cool and cute

This is a restaurant to fit everyone. If you crave for fat burger, you can go there, if you’re more on the healthy side, there are stuff for you.
Everything is pretty affordable and there are lots of seats.
The only drawback is that the service is quite long (even to take the order)

Cons: Service is quite loooong

ValentineD

Points +3013

Vegan
26 Jun 2023

Perfection!

Amazing food, super kind service, lovely outside seating and great prices!

Scooooooott

Points +39

Vegetarian
26 Jun 2023

Good burgers

The falafel burger was good but we had to wait a loong time to order and to get our food. Also they were out of the dessert i wanted.

Pros: Nice burgers

Cons: Everthing took too long, Gazpacho was bad, They had no dessert left

PaulL's

Points +240

Vegan
07 Jun 2023

Awful service.

Waited 30 mins for menu and ordering drinks. Waited long time for food. Quaint cafe style restaurant with good food. Not totally whole foods but better then your average junk food place.

Updated from previous review on 2018-12-06

Pros: Fully vegan and super friendly , Great location , Tofu burger was great

Cons: No beer , Falafel was a bit dry. Strong taste of turmeric

Akritus

Points +16

Vegan
29 May 2023

Average service & food

We had to wait for a long time (over 30 min) before the only waitress at the restaurant even took our order. After another 30 min our drinks finally came and the very average and not really special homemade vegan steak was served after yet another 30 min. I would only recommend this restaurant if there are no better options.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-29

Pros: Homemade vegan mayonnaise was quite nice

Cons: Slow service, Average homemade vegan steak, Average fries

Asturisw

Points +55

Vegan
18 May 2023

100 % recomendable

Un restaurante completamente vegano en el centro de la ciudad en un rincón precioso

Pros: La comida deliciosa , La terraza muy verde y sombreada, La camarera muy amable y sonriente

Cons: El te se enfrió muy rápido, no tenía fuego debajo

Ninaku

Points +270

Vegan
10 Apr 2023

Great food and friendly staff!

The staff was really friendly, and explained the menu as good as she could. All the food we tried was tasty, but the burger could be a bit more inspiring.

Pros: 100% vegan, Friendly staff, Tasty food

Cons: Burger could be more inspiring, Would be nice with an english menu.

stevie28

Points +144

Vegan
31 Mar 2023

Great food in a superb city

Lovely atmosphere and friendly staff serving great food

Pros: Pure vegan 👍, Plenty of choice , Great quality.

Cons: None

Aoiri

Points +21

Vegetarian
17 Feb 2023

Super

Petit resto sympa, cuisine simple mais très bonne. Nous y retournerons à l'occasion.

Tobi73

Points +72

Vegan
12 Feb 2023

Vegan in Metz

Kleines Restaurant mit Lieferoption. Das Essen, Tapenade und die Buddha Bowl waren lecker und schnell zubereitet. Einzig die gekauften Wraps zur Tapenade sowie die gekauften Röstzwiebel als Topping bei der Buddha Bowl waren nicht ganz mein Geschmack, deshalb nur 4 ⭐️

Pros: Veganes Restaurant 💪🏻🍀

Cons: Teilweise gekaufte statt selbst zubereitete Zutat

ludvigan

Points +258

Vegan
04 Jan 2023

Cute place

We came close to the afternoon break but were still allowed to finish our drinks and food without haste. The staff was friendly and the price and selection are good.

I had the forget meat burger which I really liked, and with fries on top it was quite filling. I also liked their vegan mayonnaise a lot.

WandaPeters

Points +55

Vegan
16 Dec 2022

Knusse plek en lekker vegan eten

Gezellige plek tussen de kathedraal en de porte d'allemands waar we zomaar op stuitten.

Pros: Geheel vegan en lekker, Fijne sfeer, Aardige mensen

NikePolly

Points +70

Vegan
15 Oct 2022

Sehr lecker, sympathisches Restaurant

Wir sind auf dem Weg zurück aus dem Urlaub von der Autobahn abgefahren um hier unsere Pause zu verbringen. Sehr nettes Restaurant, Essen frisch und lecker, Bedienung aufmerksam und freundlich. Das merken wir uns für die nächste Reise 😃

Pros: Große Auswahl , Nette Bedienung , Sehr lecker

SelonHelene

Points +1122

Vegan
11 Sep 2022

Adorable et bonne cuisine maison

Pour tous les goûts et tous les budgets. Ambiance conviviale et très sympathique. Parfait pour un temps de midi ! Bel et sincère engagement pour la cause animale 👌🏻

Pros: Full vegan, Peu cher, Très belle terrasse

TrudiBruges

Points +18692

Vegan
09 Sep 2022

Nice fast food style food, large terrace

We had a nice dinner. Extensive menu and many options to compose your own burger or wrap.

Had a 'nouveaux fermiers' burger (10,90€) with cheddar (2€) and a forget meat (only vegs) wrap (10,90€). Fries on the side 3,60€, raw vegs 3,60€ and veganaise 0,50€.
Nice food. Didnt really like the taste of the veganaise, contained some herbs I dont really fancy (dragon?).

And a piece of cake 4,50€ and chocolate mousse 4,90€ as take away. Nice (the mousse wasnt really mousse but more a custard).

All in all, a bit expensive (more than 20 euro for a burger dish).

Very large terrace on a quiet square. We sat inside though, as the weather was not stable (rain). Inside was a bit cramped. Toilets a bit shabby.
Not accessible, although saw a sticker they can provide a ramp (at side entrance?).

Very friendly service.

Gave a Happy Cow sticker. Hope they put it on the door!

DesireeKossen

Points +35

Vegan
20 Aug 2022

Very good

Very good quality food. Also a kids menu what includes fries en tofu. They also have softserve icecream, which was unfortunately finisht when we were there.

Pros: Nice place to sit outside, Very good food, Good service

Cons: None

ChristyRoome

Points +426

Vegan
10 Aug 2022

Völlig okay

Bei gutem Wetter sitzt man wunderschön draußen. Es war an einem normalen Werktag so voll, dass wir ohne Reservierung zu zweit beinahe keinen Platz mehr bekommen hätten. Das Essen ließ auch auf sich warten und die Bedienung war zwar freundlich, aber etwas unorganisiert. So kam z.B. erst der Hauptgang und dann die Suppe. Das Essen war gut.

Pros: Alles vegan , Wunderschöne Terrasse unter Bäumen , Freundliche Bedienung

Cons: Lange Wartezeit , Das Essen kam in falscher Reihenfolge

Spicycauliflower182

Points +2585

Vegetarian
07 Aug 2022

Decent food but not "wow"

We weren't blown away by this place but it's nice to find vegan options in a fairly small French city like Metz.
There's a good selection of patties for the burgers, and the burger buns were nice and soft. We tried the beans and rice patty which was a bit disappointing but the homemade vegetable patty (forgot what they called it) was tasty. The desserts were quite okay.

Pros: Everything is vegan!, Nice spot to sit outside, Fair price

Cons: Staff was a bit unattentive, Food was okay but not something to come back for

Maurits8888

Points +33

Vegan
24 Jul 2022

Relaxed vegan place in Metz

Very pleasant surprise in carnivorous France

Pros: Great terrace under trees with view of church , Very friendly service , Plenty of vegan choices

Cylez

Points +44

Vegan
10 Jun 2022

Wholesome and delicious food

We went there on our weekend Metz trip and became fans of this restaurant at minute one. They've only got vegan options, most of their food is self made. You can chose between different vegan patty options served either in a burger bun or wrap. An English menu card is also available. Especially the deserts were absolutely delicious.

Pros: Cozy sitting area outside, Friendly service , Many vegan options of very good food

Cons: The inside is not at pretty as the outside

SquirrelDi

Points +4090

Vegan
06 Jun 2022

Delicious & cozy vegan spot in Metz

I am happy that I found this place as I passed by Metz over the weekend. Genuine vegan cuisine, has options for all tastes, cozy atmosphere and friendly staff! The food is very tasty and made with care ☺️ if you visit Metz, this place is a must go ☺️!

FleurBelleflamme

Points +1446

Vegan
27 May 2022

Vegan in Metz ❤️

Restaurant with nice terrace is located on a small square. I had an Asian platter with a cumcumber soup, springrolls and sushi. My boyfriend got a tasty beyond meat burger with fries. Both dishes were very well prepared.

Pros: Great menu, Good value for money , Nice terrace under the threes

danveg

Points +1029

Vegan
21 May 2022

What a culinary experience

Their terrace is located in the middle of a less busy small square; It is partly under trees, which is perfect for sunny hot days. I had their "assiette délice", which consisted of a lentil terrine, artichoke with a potato asparagus beetroot topping and rice with a tasty topping. I found it very yummy. That dish and a Komucha made it around 20€.

Pros: Friendly staff, Lovely terrace, Yummy food

Cons: Not sure what is organic

NubiaOsorio

Points +54

Vegetarian
23 Apr 2022

Fantastic spot with great food.

We had the pleasure to discover Delices Veggies on our weekend trip to Metz thanks to happycow.com. The restaurant offers a great terrace on a cozy and calm little square with a church and a fontain. We had burgers that were delicious.
We also like the offering of the daily dishes but did not have the chance to try all menu. The staff was very friendly and relaxed. We can strongly recommend Delices Veggies for a great dinner experience. Funny side fact. When we had been there, all guests were German.

Pros: Good food , Fantastic spot , Friendly staff

Cons: May be a bit too much burger and fries on menu




This page has been viewed 8333 times.