Bakery

bakery offering vegan pastries, cakes, brownies, tea cakes, cupcakes, custom cakes. Gluten free options. Delivery available. In 2014 moved from 951 Upper Serangoon Rd. From Boon Keng MRT station, use Exit B. Reported fully vegan February 2024. Open Tue-Sun 11:00am-8:00pm.


11 Reviews

First Review by +++VeGaNiSaToR+++

stephahart

Points +71

Vegan
23 Feb 2024

Wow! So good!

Everything was a delicious - not too sweet and well balanced. Items are definitely on the pricey side, but worth the splurge for a treat.

I got the mango passionfruit cupcake and strawberry and mango/passionfruit macarons. Both were great, but I’d recommend the cupcake.

Advertisement

NickTustin

Points +522

Vegan
23 Feb 2024

Amazing

- mango passionfruit cupcake - 10/10 excellent!
- passionfruit strawberry macaroons - excellent

Love that they use apple puree and stevia sweeteners, and the food is fully vegan and delicious!

AdelOng

Points +16847

Vegan
27 Mar 2022

No longer PURE VEGAN BAKERY

27/3/22
Visited today for the Vegan cakes
The cakes are really good!

Still disappointed with the dairy items they are selling


8/12/2021
So disappointing to see them selling items with DAIRY!!!
AND WORST! I accidentally bought them and ate it!!!
Used to be a VEGAN BAKERY where vegans can shop at ease! But not now !



17/6/2020
I'm so glad to see Pineapple Tarts off Cny period!!! Mini size easy for popping into mouth like popcorn!! Yummy with sourish sweetness linger in the mouth after taste!!
Many other vegan cookies available!!

Updated from previous review on 2022-03-27

Cons: Little Pricey, Some items contains DAIRY!!!

Nithyap

Points +16

Mostly Veg
09 May 2020

Prompt Proactive Service from the heart

I was looking for an Anniversary gift for my brother and sister-in-law and was left helpless owing to the shutdown of all confectionaries.
As luck would have it their anniversary fell on the same day as Mothers day this year and online orders were getting even more challenging. Cakes were literally all gone from the ‘shelves’!
I had sent a Whatsapp message to Delcie’s on Friday night (8May20) about what I was looking for, despite learning that all their cakes were ‘sold out’.
This morning I had totally given up hope and was planning on surprising my brother with something else novel given the constraints.
I was driving home after picking up lunch when I received a call from Delcie asking me if I wanted anything as they were about to start their delivery runs for the day.
When I replied that I would love to but there were no more cakes the person from Delcie answered me that they can arrange albeit only one choice. Next, I asked if they had the ‘Happy Anniversary’ tag to go along. The reply was that unfortunately they did not, and they were apologetic, nevertheless. ‘beggars cant be choosers’, they say.
I grabbed that cake and within the next 3 hours i received the cake with greetings embossed on it and a carnation to go with it.
What a proactive gesture!
I have ordered cakes from all the top confectioners in Singapore and Hong Kong but this one takes the cake (and the cream too)!
Thank you very much Delcie for making my day!
Now I cant wait to go surprise my brother and sister-in-law.
Best wishes Delcie.
Keep up the great work.
Warm regards
PN

Pros: Friendly, Proactive, Prompt

duckchocolate

Points +2025

Vegan
22 Mar 2020

yummy cakes but too sweet and expensive

a cozy spot for well made vegan cakes and other bakes.

the cakes can be quite dense and on the sweeter side however they were still quite enjoyable in moderation. the price is on the steeper side for such a small slice of cake but nonetheless they use quality ingredients.

friendly staff and takeaway only during peak hours.
overall i would not return due to the price point and them being too sweet😄good place if you have a serious sweet tooth

update: rush ordered a cake for my bday and they were friendly to accommodate. great service!

i got the vegan,baby & diabetes friendly red forest birthday cake (3 inch height, 5inch diameter) $60
beautiful cake!
texture was so-so (was too “soggy” and wasn’t spongy enough for me), love how light the cream was and tho the cake was very sweet, it wasn’t too sweet.

Pros: many vegan options, quality ingredients , good service

Cons: pricey, small portion

ghostgumtrees

Points +725

Vegan
06 Oct 2019

Delicious desserts GF and vegan

We tried the mudfest cake which was GF and vegan as well as the banana fudge cake. Both were light and delicious, the banana fudge was multi layered delicious with the sweetness of the banana, fluffy cake and ganache. The mudfest was dark, oozy and chocolatey. The desserts are organic, gluten free and vegan are clearly marked. They also do muffins, larger cakes to order and have a selection of cookies for taking home. The tira misu looked very good.

Pros: Many vegan options, Clearly marked as vegan and GF, Tasty

Cons: Higher price but good ingredients , Only one table to eat desserts in house

itypewithmyhands

Points +102

Vegan
10 Feb 2019

Delicious

A wide variety of vegan and gluten free cupcakes/slices/muffins/full cakes. We had the carrot cheese cake and the blue forest cake - both incredibly delicious!

AdamHogue

Points +122

Vegan
25 Aug 2018

OMG! GO HERE!

The cake is so rich and creamy. The texture is soft and fluffy like real cake. I was blown away. I ordered a slice of “Blue Forest” and “Mud fudge” cake. The “Blue Forest” had blueberries and was more sweet with an almost pancake type taste and texture. BERRY GOOD! 😅 The “Mud Fudge” cake was rich and had a great cacao taste. Must visit!

Pros: Cake is incredible, Hip place, Instagram approved

Sweetveganneko

Points +1540

Vegan
01 Apr 2018

realistic cream

The cream cake at delcies is very very dense, very sweet, with a very realistic cream. However, having the entire slice of cake by itself is a little too sickening, though it is great for those with a sweet tooth.

Pros: realistic, creamy

Cons: a little too sweet, expensive

Simrk

Points +162

Vegan
03 Feb 2018

Great Bakes

I order a lot of items from this place. I really enjoyed their rainbow cake. However their Oreo cake is just ok. I really want to try their cheesecake next!
Also ordered their CNY pineapple tarts and love letters! Love their love letters!

Pros: Very reliable

Cons: Very Expensive

+++VeGaNiSaToR+++

Points +1004

Vegan
08 Aug 2013

good

You can add it in central SGP, fortune centre, opened from 11 to 18. It's a better place, in city centre !!
It's very good, I love the rainbow cake, amazing. But ... it's SO expensive that I prefered to buy cakes from Frunatic and veggie cottage.




This page has been viewed 9938 times.