• DeLand Bakery

  • (7)
    6
    Loading...
  • Health-food-store Health Store

Health food store and bakery with sit-down deli inside. Store sells natural grain and millet bread baked fresh daily in addition to a small selection of fresh organic produce, fair trade and organic shelf-stable items. Deli items include soups, salads, wraps, sandwiches, hot plates, organic juices, smoothies, and raw foods. Open Mon-Fri 8:30am-3:00pm.


Venue map for DeLand Bakery
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by vegan sunshine

HippyHappy

Points +18

Vegan
04 Apr 2023

Cafeteria-Style Vegan Dishes

I really like this place, but don’t want to mislead folks into thinking it’s fantastic cuisine prepared to your tastes. It’s a walk-through cafeteria-style restaurant like what you see in colleges, hospitals or at Whole Foods. Most of the choices are not very well-seasoned, and some of the food items are just flat and bland, but at least they’re not salty.

This is just a solid, no-fuss, dependable vegan place with tons of options for an early lunch. And of course there is no waiting. Although some of these dishes are delicious, most are average or bland. Will definitely eat here again, and just choose the best stuff.

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-04

Pros: Maybe a dozen or more pure vegan options, Homemade, They’ve got soup!

Cons: $12/lb is too much when seasoning is so bland , They sometimes add oil unnecessarily , They run out early in the day!

Advertisement

GinaSmiley

Points +18

Vegan
04 Jul 2022

Awesome

It's a place you know to get healthy everything!!!

droptopfoxfrank

Points +16

Vegan
14 Jul 2020

Disappointed

Literally received 60$ worth of "healthy bread" and it was covered in mold. Then come to find out they have a secret hidden page that claims out of state orders must be ordered at one certain time of week or they go bad so no refund. Unprofessional, bad quality. Gonna make better bread myself

Pros: None

Cons: Mold, Consistency

JamesCarrell

Points +30

Vegan
23 Feb 2020

Great

I eat here for lunch almost every day and take home something for dinner regularly as well it’s my favorite place to get quick food ma done staff are excellent

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Closed Saturday

johnsharpimages

Points +153

Vegan
11 Mar 2019

Awesome Variety!!

Love this place and the variety of vegan buffet items to choose from.

desecous

Points +25

Vegan
11 Aug 2018

Constantly Expanding

My wife and I have been going to the Deland Natural Market (Previously the Deland Bakery) for more than 3 years now. Their stock of Vegan, Vegetarian and Organic options are constantly growing. The owners have a real passion towards diet, health products, and supplements as should be apparent by their huge selection of products. The staff are helpful and kind. The produce section has just (within the last couple of months) received another overhaul in the store as they continue to grow their business. I don't know everything they carry, but I do know that if you don't find it here, you're not going to find "it" anywhere else in the area. And their café always has great food that our finicky daughter enjoys as well.

Updated from previous review on 2018-08-10

Pros: Great selection of bulk food products, Every vitamin supplement I've ever heard of, Cafe has awesome food

Cons: Cafe is not always open, Not open on Saturday, Some items maybe higher in cost

vegan sunshine

Points +68

Vegan
12 Jul 2008

nice

As a health food store, Deland Bakery is limited. However, the prepared food section is great, and they bake fresh vegan cookies and breads with millet flour. They have chocolate chip, peanut butter, and almond cookies. On the day that I visited, my boyfriend and I tried their grab-and-go vegan chicken alfredo; it was amazing.

Pros: fresh baked vegan cookies and breads, vegan prepared foods, vegan chef!

Cons: limited produce selection




This page has been viewed 4509 times.