Lacto
International
Fast food
Juice bar
Take-out
European
Fusion
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. German restaurant franchise with emphasis on simple, healthier food. Vegan items are clearly labelled on the menu and offers dishes with planted.chicken! as well as vegan harvest roast vegetables, various salads, soups, wraps, sandwiches, cold pressed juices, smoothies, and coffee with a plant milk option. This branch is in the middle of central train station with seating for 30. Open Mon-Sun 06:30-21:00.


14 Reviews

First Review by marky_mark

annabelfoubert

Points +908

Vegan
02 Jan 2024

Good taste, too much salad

🌱 Vegan Falafel Tahini Salad (€12,25)
- - -
Arriving in Berlin, I ate this salad because I felt hungy after a long train journey. The taste of the bowl was excellent, but there was too much salad in it. I think the bowl was 75% salad and 25% other ingredients (sweet potato, falafel, hummus, pomegranate seeds, beetroot, cucumber). Thereby, it's a costly salad because I wasn't completely filled eating the salad. Leaving Berlin, I ordered this salad to eat on my way home. Same concerns this time, but I didn't want a too filling dish, that's why I ordered this salad.

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-02

Advertisement

veggiesaurus_86

Points +3730

Vegan
09 Oct 2023

Tasty& healthy food

We arrived at central station rather late and were happy to find some vegan food at Dean&David. At this time they didn't have anything hot anymore but the bowl, wrap and Muffin were really good.

Pros: Quick and friendly service, Eating inside possible as well as take away, Open late

sabrina-he

Points +963

Vegan
02 May 2023

Good

Lots of vegan options. Everything clearly marked. Our food was fresh and tasty.

Polarlys

Points +547

Vegan
23 Nov 2022

Good vegan choices

Many vegan choices, had a falafel wrap and an avocado sandwich, both very good

eleina

Points +24

Herbivore
12 Nov 2022

Good vegan pie

The vegan options are clearly labelled, it's quite convenient. Good for a quick snack. I had a piece of granola apple pie and it was tasty.

Pros: Clearly labelled options, Good pie

AlejandroCerdas

Points +64

Vegan
17 Apr 2022

Does the trick

They have vegan and vegetarian options all labeled, works for a hurry

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-17

Pros: Some vegan options, Vegan options labeled, Good prices

nishaaa

Points +3418

Vegan
28 Oct 2021

great

great cafe in the central station with quite some vegan options. they had wraps, smoothies, cake, bread. i tried the banana cake and it was delicious!

Dandido

Points +5719

Vegan
24 Jan 2021

Perfect place for a salad before a train ride

Perfect place to pick up a salad to go for a train ride. The menu and options are clearly labeled as either Vegan or Veggie. I got the falafel and hummus salad which was ok. Will definitely come back here to try some of there other offers.

SteffyLombaert

Points +50

Vegan
30 Jun 2020

More veggie or vegan options

Beside their vegan and veggie bowls, they also have salades. And tou can also make your own salad.

malafee

Points +239

Vegan
11 Jun 2020

Lecker

Ein sehr schönes Restaurant, mit tollen veganen Optionen.
Leckers Thai Curry und Bananenbrot

Pros: Vegane Optionen , To Go

Cons: Bisschen teuer

bongbong733

Points +14272

Vegan
18 Jul 2019

Fresh, veggie-friendly health food for everyone

There are two stores of Dean & David inside Berlin's main train station:
One below ground level (UG1) with available seating,
and another one above ground level (OG1) without seating.

Both offer a similar menu of vegan, vegetarian and non-vegetarian sandwiches, soups, salads, veggie bowls, bakery and sweet treats - specifically marked and easy to identify.



Updated from previous review on 2019-07-18

Pros: diversity, veggie options are well marked, availability

naomihhs

Points +1120

Vegan
25 Jun 2019

Convenient location with vegan options

Located in the train station. Vegan options include “oriental wrap”, bowls, and salads. I had the superfood salad, which was quite good. Overall a good option if you need to grab a quick bite before your train.

loweyes

Points +34

Vegetarian
06 Dec 2018

Nice café for a quick healthy meal

Really great place with lots of vegan options.
I got the vegan green curry, which was nice and smooth and not hot at all (I wasn't in the mood for hot).
The rice may have been cooked too long and it needed salt. But great food.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Cheap , Big portions

marky_mark

Points +20203

Vegan
20 Aug 2018

Friendly & central

In the middle of Berlin central train station, on 'below ground' level. Quite small (20 narrow seats) but take-out is easy & common. Can be crowded at times. Food is either prepared freshly (salads) or ready for take-away. Wraps, flats, curries, salads, lemonades. Not focused on vegan food but some nice options. Quality is surprisingly good. Friendly team. Touch of New York City atmosphere.

Pros: Easy for travellers / train transfer people, food quality




This page has been viewed 4054 times.