• De Giovanetti Renzo e Rosanna

  • (7)
    9
    Loading...
  • Bakery Bakery
Bakery

A bakery offering a large variety of vegan options including croissants, brioches and sweets. (If you have further details would you please send HappyCow an update? Thank you!) Open Mon-Fri 6:30am-6:30pm, Sat 6:30am-6:00pm.


Venue map for De Giovanetti Renzo e Rosanna
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by HuckleCat

HC-Zurich

Points +37251

Vegan
08 Jul 2023

Currently only one focaccia and one pastry, not marked

They have a smaller vegan selection now with only one focaccia (sandwich) and veneziano (sweet pastry) which are good but not marked at all.

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-28

Advertisement

Baenni

Points +71

Vegan
21 May 2023

Good pastry!

We enjoyed a Venezian pastry with a yummy sugar nut topping and a non-filled flaky brioche.
The fresh pressed orange juice (succo d‘arancia spremuto) was fantastic.

Pros: easy to get to by foot from the railway station, 4-5 vegan choices

SoWas

Points +754

Vegan
30 Apr 2023

Small, cute bakery

Small bakery with well-labelled vegan pastries. Despite language difficulties, nice, helpful shop assistant. The pastries (Cornetti, Brioche, Pizza) were very tasty.

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-30

Pros: Well labelled vegan pastries, Very tasty

Francesca_Camperista

Points +248

Vegan
13 Feb 2023

Perfetto per la colazione

Diverse proposte vegane, brioches, cornetti e veneziana buonissima! Consiglio per la colazione

Pros: Per la colazione varie opzioni vegane

Cons: Prezzi nella media della zona

voyegan

Points +2089

Vegan
19 May 2022

very Tasty

Of course, I couldn't resist making a detour to the bakery. The veneziana and the brioche were very tasty. I am looking forward to revisit it. As it was Saturday, all the seats were occupied so that I had to take away my food, but this is minor complaint. Furthermore it took me a while to find the vegan stuff, as it was written but not labelled, so one has to read all tablets, or just ask.

Pros: tasty vegan bakery goods

Cons: not enough seating

flosters

Points +33

Vegan
18 Aug 2021

Great pastries, lovely location

As others have written, this is a really cute bakery in the city center offering at least three vegan pastries (Nussgifpel, Croissant, Brioche) and a small vegan pizza-type bread. I got the Nussgipfel and it was delicious. Always exciting to find vegan pastries!

Pros: Vegan pastries, lovely location, cheap

HuckleCat

Points +182

Vegan
31 May 2021

A nice flaky vegan croissant!

Stopped here in the afternoon for a vegan croissant and brioche to go, on the way to my train. Even though it was late in the day, the croissant was flaky and delicious! The had focaccia and a small vegan pizza as well. There are some tables outside for ordering coffee and pastries. Would be a lovely spot for breakfast.




This page has been viewed 1193 times.