Vegan
Pizza
Buffet
Salad bar
Take-out
European
Portuguese

Part of buffet restaurant group in Portugal, this one est. 2017. Self service style. Offers an all-vegan spread with a variety of of dishes for lunch and dinner. Beverages and dessert are separate from the buffet price. This branch converted to vegan in 2018. Open Mon-Sat 12:00-23:00, Sun 12:00-15:00.


Venue map for DaTerra
© OpenStreetMap contributors

25 Reviews

First Review by prcr

musicovegano

Points +52

Vegan
22 Nov 2023

The Best Vegan Restaurant in Viseu

DaTerra is a chain vegan restaurant. It never disappoints. I’m very happy that there is a location in Viseu. This is the best vegan restaurant that you will find in Viseu.

Pros: Fresh and delicious food. , Impecable service. , Affordable prices.

Advertisement

pumokel

Points +2181

Vegan
21 Aug 2023

Good buffet but

Great buffet like all daterras. Would give 5* but my friend who was very clear about being celiac asked about a dish and the waitress after checking with the kitchen told her it was gluten free. Only after some time she came back and said she made a mistake and there was gluten in the dish. By that time my friend already had some of the dish.

FMena

Points +18

Vegan
21 Jul 2023

Recomendo

Tem um espaço bonito, simples e acolhedor. As pessoas são muito simpáticas. A comida é boa e com muita variedade. Pagámos 10,50€ por menu (bebidas e sobremesas à parte).

Pros: Variedade e qualidade da comida, Funcionários simpáticos , Espaço acolhedor

LondonCalling

Points +405

Vegan
09 Apr 2023

Good food

Good choice of buffet some dishes were better than others but all in all well worth it. Would go again! 😃

Pros: Lots of vegans options, Well priced, Friendly staff

LisaPenelope

Points +925

Vegan
04 Jul 2021

Cheap Buffet

The food was sooo good. We went there by accident in 2019 and the buffet was (if I remember right) around 7.50€. But it was an all you can eat buffet with a lot of great choices

AndreiaPires

Points +85

Vegan
17 Aug 2020

Good food

Many options and good environment.

Redstar

Points +67

Vegan
11 Sep 2019

A fantastic restaurant

We had a great choice (all you can eat!) of healthy vegan food. We started off with carrot soup, then had the tofu with coconut sauce, seitan with a delicious sauce, flan, home made foccacia with olives, a mixed bean stew. There were also two different types of rice, really tasty tapanade and of course a range of salads. I think the buffet menu changes daily.
The cakes, banana cheesecake and a very chocolate cake were amazing.
The best vegan food we've found in Portugal. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Buffet ends at 3pm. After this time they have burgers, sandwiches.....
Drinks are extra. There is outside seating.
I'm looking forward to going back.

Pros: Everything especially the cakes.

Cons: None

PatiLamour

Points +783

Vegan
10 Sep 2019

Yummy

A great restaurant to eat vegan food. The feijoada, the chocolate cake and the coconut-orange cake were super delicious! I will come back for sure. Important information: There's only buffet for lunch and dinner. In the afternoon they only sell sandwiches, burgers, soup and cakes.

ElisabeteMuga

Points +23

Vegetarian
27 Aug 2019

Bonito e agradável

Um espaço claro, amplo, onde nós sentimos bem recebidos. Menu simples, com boa oferta e variedade. Comida bem confeccionada. Recomendado!!

Vivamica

Points +31

Vegetarian
05 Aug 2019

Great

Wonderful selection of dishes, and because it's a buffet you don't have to decide on one, but can try lots of different things, which is very interesting.

Lovely salads and also different breads and two hot dishes, and soup.

Pros: Interesting selection, Buffet style, Simple and modern style

vegsavage

Points +150

Vegan
31 Jul 2019

Can’t go wrong with Da Terra

Arrived too late for the buffet, but had a sandwich, soup, burgers, and juices. Everything tasted delicious and I love that it is made fresh. The rotating menu keeps this place fun. Highly recommend for excellent vegan food. The truffles are 10/10 and the chocolate cake is very decadent.

Pros: Healthy vegan food, Fairly priced , Clean

fioredeandrea

Points +32

Vegan
26 Apr 2019

Buena comida!

Demasiado picante la hamburguesa a mi gusto, pero la Torta de coco supero mis expectativas, la comida rica en general!

Pros: Todas las opciones son veganas

Cons: Muy picante

herkulano

Points +15

Vegetarian
30 Mar 2019

Excellent food

Great food and service. The location isn't great, but it's in a quiet neighborhood.

ThomasZack

Points +18

Vegan
18 Mar 2019

Exceptional

Really, really good Vegan food. So fresh and delicious. Nice decor, very clean, nice service. And reasonably priced. 😍

Pros: All Vegan. Great buffet selection.

Cons: None

xpinarellax

Points +84

Vegan
10 Jan 2019

Best Vegan food in Viseu

Great food in the center of Portugal, it’s amazing that this places start to pop up in regions that don’t have any tradition of vegetarian food.

Pros: all vegan

MeganGrahamEscobar

Points +44

Vegan
22 Nov 2018

Awesome!

I went here with my mother and we had the lunch buffet, fresh juice and cake. Everything was perfect and we will be coming back many times. The cake was the best! We took more cake to-go for tomorrow.

Pros: Clean, modern place , Very friendly service , Tastes. So. Good.!

Cons: None

burhnard

Points +19

Vegetarian
27 Oct 2018

One of the best vegan restaurants I’ve been to!

Buffet style with several cold and hold options, salads and soup. Everything was delicious and cooked with love and care. Staff was really nice too. Amazing experience.

Pros: Everything is vegan , Good desert selection , Friendly staff

Cons: Could have more warm options

sashikka

Points +152

Vegan
06 Oct 2018

Great value

We stopped by in Viseu on our way to Porto especially to eat here. Traveling as a vegan family is sometimes hard, and this chain was quite saving us for a few times for sure. Loved the idea, the taste, the no waiting time. Just perfect.

Pros: Very tasty, Healthy, Inexpensive

FernandoMoreira

Points +1461

Vegan
31 May 2018

ilimited amount of good food

the food is very good and you can eat how much you want for a fair price

AnaPomboGuaraniKai

Points +153

Vegan
17 Jan 2018

Excelente

Comida excelente com um bufet bastante variado num espaço lindíssimo com muita luz, o staff bastante simpático.

SoniaAlcobia

Points +24

Vegan
18 Aug 2017

Confort food

I went to Viseu and had the oppotunity to eat on this restaurant. Food lovely cooked, great environment. I recommend to anyone who want to have a good vegan meal

Pros: all vegan dishes

Cons: not being on the city centre.

CátiaNunes

Points +71

Vegan
09 Aug 2017

Almost everything is vegan

A great restaurant with good food. Almost everything is vegan. Some desserts are not vegan but they have the info in the menu. The juices are also a good option. Some food are a little bit spicy to my taste. They have a good variety of food so you can choose the ones you like.

heidimami

Points +17

Vegetarian
05 Aug 2017

Finally

... a great new place to eat delicious vegetarian and vegan food in Viseu.
It opened exactly one month ago and I hope there will be many more to come. Good luck to the charming and helpful staff. Wishing you lots of success!!

Pros: Buffet and à la carte

Cons: location is a bit far out of the center of Viseu

mbbl

Points +1875

Vegan
10 Jul 2017

Vegetarian very Vegan Friendly :)

The first of it's kind in the quiet and cozy city of Viseu.

Located in a restaurant area this new vegetarian buffet is a franchise from the daTerra restaurants in Porto, so it follows on their steps: daily delicious food and desserts, with the plus of having a very vegan-friendly staff!

Loved the food, the ambiance, and the ease how the staff offered me advice on the vegan food available. Almost everything was vegan, and they informed me that this will be the way they'll continue to cook, with even more vegan variety in the future.

The food was delicious, as were the juices and desserts.

Updated from previous review on 2017-07-10

Pros: Variety, Cozy, Quiet

Cons: Far away from the city center

prcr

Points +118

Vegan
10 Jul 2017

First vegetarian restaurant in Viseu!

Finally, I can have a truly satisfying vegan meal in Viseu!

I already knew one of the daTerra franchise restaurants (at Porto's Baixa) and had complimented on the great and modern atmosphere of the restaurant. Viseu's restaurant is smaller and cozier, the staff is very friendly and attentive, and the food is also varied and quite tasty - although maybe a bit too salty or spicy for some palates.

The location of the restaurant is a bit inconvenient for those sightseeing in Viseu, for example, as you need to leave the historical center and delve into the surrounding area of the city.

However, if you're vegetarian or better yet vegan, there is probably no better place to have a heartwarming dinner in Viseu than at daTerra!

Pros: Only vegetarian restaurant in Viseu at the moment, Friendly and attentive staff, Varied buffet with lots of vegan options

Cons: Localization is a bit inconvenient, Food can be too seasoned for some people




This page has been viewed 4978 times.