• Dat Dog - Magazine St

  • (13)
    27
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Fast food
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Hot dog and fries eatery with a few outlets in the city. Has vegan dogs which you could get in a few ways. Lots of toppings. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-10:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-11:00pm, Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Dat Dog - Magazine St
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by cwarrick1

SaraNorlin

Points +2899

Vegan
02 Jan 2024

Yes go here

They have four different types of vegan dogs! Four! And the two I had were amazing. Maybe the best I've ever had.

Advertisement

saranewberger

Points +81

Vegan
08 Oct 2023

Best Vegan Dogs

They offer a great selection of vegan hotdogs and bratwursts. You won’t be disappointed.

Pros: Vegan Banger, Good atmosphere , Outdoor/indoor bar

bEzz

Points +1397

Vegan
01 Apr 2023

Great Vibe

Dat Dog just has a great community hang out vibe, in addition to a fully vegan menu and colorful atmosphere

Drhannahj

Points +2796

Vegan
17 Mar 2023

Great options!

Really fun colourful place with indoor and outdoor seating. Lots of vegan options! I ordered the vegan bratwurst which was tasty. I was told there is cross contamination with regards to the tater tots and fries - so neither are vegan.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Fries and tater tots not vegan

st.ven

Points +50

Vegan
06 Dec 2022

Damn Good Dog

Had the Mexi-cali on bun with tots to go. Had a beer at the bar while waiting bartender was super nice.

briannamaphis

Points +3059

Vegan
25 Apr 2022

SO FREAKING CUTE

i was in awe with how adorable this restaurant was. from the outside to the inside, there was so much seating and it was so so colorful. def a fun place to stop. having 4 different vegan dogs to choose from with many vegan options was fun as well.

christinaderricck

Points +50

Vegan
08 Apr 2022

So good!

I had the apple sage vegan hot dog with blackberry relish and grilled onions as suggested by one of the servers and it was to die for! This place is one of my new favorite nola spots!

Updated from previous review on 2020-06-23

genericartistry

Points +403

Vegan
14 Feb 2021

Chipotle Vegan Dogs & Tots

nice and spicy for the vegan dogs, tots were amazing - super soft in the inside and super crispy. the vibes are super cool, although the bathrooms you have to walk outside to get to them.

Pros: vegan options are diverse, vegan dogs are seasoned well and delicious

Cons: bathrooms are kinda gross

TEDDYAK

Points +26

Vegan
24 Nov 2019

Holy [censored]. This is the place to go to. Don't miss this spot.

The dogs are hot. The people are spot. If you're vegan or omnivore, you're missing out on this spot. Oh my gosh. This place is the bomb. Hit it up. 4 vegan dog options. I went with the maple dog. It's not beyond. It's the bomb

Pros: 4. vegan. Hotdogs. Nuf said.

Cons: More than the stores. Support the unions.

Vegan_ACL

Points +2417

Vegan
12 Nov 2019

Delicious

Wish I could have tried all the vegan dog options but one was definitely enough. Venue is eclectic and very fitting. Even though it’s vegan, it’s still a hotdog so wouldn’t ever classify it as “healthy eating” but if you’re looking for a late night greasy stop this is it!

JessicaLucielle

Points +94

Vegan
30 Oct 2018

Great options

With three options I felt well catered for. The venue is pretty cool, very relaxed and bright and fun. There are lots of good cocktails too.

itsalyse

Points +58

Vegan
22 Aug 2018

Lots of choices

They have all three field roast sausages to choose from, and a wide array of toppings. The bartender was excellent at putting together just the right mix of sauces/veggies for the perfect dog. If you go during happy hour, ask for the food specials - there’s a byo vegan dog for $5

Pros: Good vegan options , Knowledgeable staff , Quick service

cwarrick1

Points +1495

Vegan
02 May 2015

Great choices

We stop in with our daughter and enjoyed a great lunch. We had three choices for vegan dogs and our daughter enjoyed a meatie option. Parking is fun. Staff was great and they have a full bar.

Pros: 3 vegan dogs, Lots of toppings t choose from, Friendly service & great atmosphere.

Cons: Parking




This page has been viewed 3805 times.