Bakery
Gluten-free

Makes vegan and gluten free cakes, pastries, mock meat pies, donuts and more. Previously in Leederville, opened here July 2019. Open Tue-Thu 8:00am-2:00pm, Fri-Sat 8:00am-4:00pm, Sun 8:00am-2:00pm. Closed Mon.


12 Reviews

First Review by Niknakaroo

Kittybiscuit

Points +7499

Vegan
11 Feb 2024

Delicious!

We took the train here (short walk from the station or take a bus from the centre). They had a few savoury options and a lot of sweet options. I had the pesto pizza scroll which had a lot of flavour and a nice consistency. I also had the wagon wheel. It was a lovely mix of biscuit and jam in the middle. My partner had the curried potato pastie and the lemon slice. He enjoyed both of them and I liked the lemon slice which I did try.

There is a park close by which is nice to sit in and eat the goodies. Reasonably priced.

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-11

Advertisement

KatieBatty

Points +1476

Vegan
23 Jan 2024

A gem for vegans, particularly gluten-free vegans

What a fantastic vegan and gluten free bakery! We ordered a bunch of things, everything looked so good:
- Pizza roll
- Curry potato pie
- Pastie
- Croissant with chocolate and nuts
- Wagon wheel

Everything tasted incredible, particularly impressive knowing it's all gluten free. The pastry tasted just as good as gluten pastry. They also sell some croissants frozen that you can take home. Definitely make sure you visit if you're in Perth!

Pros: All vegan AND gluten free? Amazing!

Cons: None

louise94

Points +32

Vegan
01 Dec 2023

Love it

Been a few times and I love that everything is vegan! The bread looks amazing. They also have frozen treats. I personally always go for their pies which are 10/10 and something sweet from their cabinet.

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-01

Pros: All vegan, All looks amazing , All delish

karolina217

Points +101

Vegan
09 Mar 2023

Delicious GF Vegan treats!

Such a great bakery! The pizza scroll is delicious as are biscotti!

JakebBatka

Points +20

Vegan
14 Jul 2022

Amazing!!

My partner is vegan and coeliac and I'm vegan, so it's amazing that we can go somewhere for a sweet treat, some bread or a pie. Everything we've tried from the bakery has exceeded our expectations plus he got to try his first lamington which was delicious 😋

Pros: All vegan, All gluten free, (they don't even use gf oats), Reasonably priced

Vegfix

Points +6018

Vegan
17 May 2022

Amazing!!

Absolutely 5 stars for this place!! We bought quite few items as wanted to try most of what was on offer. We were not disappointed and wouldn't have known the items were gluten free, they all tasted divine. Savoury, and sweet items. Highly recommend this place. Cannot wait to go back!

Pros: Good value , Lots to choose from , 100% vegan

Cons: No seating, but can park right outside

ClareBoyd

Points +42

Vegan
09 Feb 2020

Cinnamon Doughnuts 🤤

Been missing doughnuts since becoming vegan, loved these. A bit heavier than Dunkin style, but no more than other handmade doughnuts I've had.
Lemon meringue tart was also very nice.
Wasn't really on board with lentil pie and sausage roll, but that was just personal taste.
Apparently they're "working on" croissants - I'll be first in line!

Pros: All vegan, All gluten free, Cold & frozen take away packs available

YohanⓋ

Points +5631

Vegan
04 Dec 2019

Not great

There were only 2 hot options by 2.30 when I got there. I ordered the Thai ‘chicken’ pie and a cinnamon donut. The pastry was dry and hard and donut was tasty but really oily. Maybe the GF factor? I couldn’t finish either. I will give it another go earlier in on the day and see if this was an isolated experience.

Pros: All vegan

Cons: Dry and hard pastry , Very oily donut.

Tarnah

Points +19

Vegetarian
21 Aug 2019

Great pies and other options

Nice little store, since moving to Burswood they are apparently completely vegan and gluten free now. Many mock pie options and sweets to try.

Pros: Lots of good lunch options

amymg

Points +82

Vegan
29 Jun 2019

Yesssssssss donuts!

GF & Vegan donuts - amazing. Gotta return and try out the savoury options

KeelySharples

Points +66

Vegan
16 Jun 2019

Vegan bakery dream come true

The staff are friendly and the food is amazing, I think about buying their stuff all the time.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Really tasty and quality food, Reasonable prices

Niknakaroo

Points +559

Vegan
27 May 2019

Amazing Food...if you can actually get any!!

This place is Gluten Free, Cruelty Free & Nut Free with Fodmap friendly options. The pies and pastries are absolutely delicious, but be warned...get there early as they sell out very quickly, especially on the weekend!!




This page has been viewed 5476 times.