• Daniel's Table

  • (8)
    18
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Organic
Mediterranean
Middle Eastern
Gluten-free
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Farm-to-table restaurant using locally sourced organic produce. On request chef Daniel will create custom vegan courses. These may be variations of existing menu items or new creations. Open Wed-Sat 5:00pm-10:00pm. Closed Sun-Mon.


Venue map for Daniel's Table
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by burkejamest

AMREHBEIN

Points +190

Vegan
30 Oct 2022

Wonderful dinner celebrating birthdays

We made our reservation for early evening 3 whole food plant based and one who eats everything. We had fun picking starters that could be made vegan and then enjoyed roasted vegetable medley that was amazing. Staff was attentive and friendly. This was our second visit and we will be back next time we are in town.

Pros: Easy to change menu items to vegan, Chef chosen main course had amazing tastes

Cons: It is expensive

Advertisement

MichelleMay

Points +23

Vegan
12 Mar 2022

Underwhelmed

Went for my hubby’s birthday and waited 50 min for very simple sautéed veggies and rice, no tofu or protein available and paid $200 for 3 people. Waste of time and money. Ambiance is also very lacking, it’s in a strip mall and the inside is not great either.

Assafm

Points +28

Vegan
15 Feb 2021

stay away! horrible and terrifying experience.

you think you come to a restaurant, but you enter into some weirdos cult of science deniers hideout.
to our total shock, all the staff doesn't wear masks! when asked they say: "our food is organic and very clean and we are all very clean so we don't need masks".

in the middle of the pandemic, in one of the epicenters of it, they run a place that just ignores all the rules and common sense.

besides that the food is so overpriced, fresh veggies (which taste like very high quality and fresh) roasted with olive oil garlic, and salt. that's the special entree that chef Daniel has made us...

this place is ridicioulus

Pros: fresh

Cons: overpriced, weird

tetness

Points +13

Vegetarian
24 Jul 2020

What an amazing surprise!

My girlfriend found this place on Happy Cow and we took a shot in the dark as we live in LA and never heard of this place. Daniel greeted us like family m. The atmosphere is relaxing and delightful. We asked Daniel to cook what he wanted considering my girlfriend is vegan and I’m vegetarian. The dishes were amazing. Intricate flowers, balanced and delicious. I never write reviews but was compelled to do so after eating here. This will be our go to spot for now on when we come to Palm Springs. Oh, and we are eating here tomorrow night, too ;-)

Pros: Healthy, delicious Food, Service

Cons: Can’t thing of one bad thing to say

SilviaDe

Points +24

Vegan
24 Jul 2020

What a find. This is how vegetables should always taste like. A must!

Daniel is the nicest guy. I found Daniel’s Table on Happy Cow while in Palm Springs for a couple of days.
I have to say, it felt like I had a private chef cooking me and my boyfriend. Food was beyond amazing. He was so happy to accommodate for a vegan.
Everything beyond fresh and healthy, but most of all, so tasty!
Definitely recommend and will definitely come back.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Farm to table and excellent food quality, They custom make food for you!

LEGirard

Points +137

Vegan
10 Feb 2020

Great Place for Mixed Crowd

My wife and I are on a search for delightful/gourmet-ish vegan meal experiences. We especially look for and support fully vegan restaurants. We went to Daniels since we had a mixed crowd (omnivores) and were delighted by the farm-to-table vegan dish that Daniel prepares especially for us. Complex, and savory quinoa stuffed squash with earthy tones from beets and baby carrots. Also, a mild signature smokiness that made it more interesting. The vegan meal available will probably always be different as he makes it with whatever he has on hand fresh from the organic farm. All of the offered wines were organic as well. Pleased with the Cabernet that was recommended to us.

Greyvegans

Points +42

Vegan
12 Nov 2019

Best vegan fine dining

Last weekend, my husband and I had a lovely vegan 3 course dinner cooked by Daniel. Although, his restaurant has mostly non-vegan menu items, Daniel fully understands the term vegan and as he cooks all his dishes to order, it is easy to have a wonderful dinner. This is truly fine dining.
As an appetizer, we shared a stuffed organic yellow tomato which was on the menu and which Daniel Vega nixed for us. Our main was a beautiful presented plate of local baby vegetables with homemade relish and salsa dotted between. The plate also included brown basmati rice and baby potatoes. Desert was a poached apple in white wine. Just what the doctor ordered after a long day hike😀

Pros: Understanding of vegan , Lovely service nice atmosphere

Cons: Pricy, but you get what you pay for., Relaxed dining, not fast food as Daniel preps all.

burkejamest

Points +33

Vegan
05 Jan 2019

Exceptional Vegan Dinner

Our dinner last night at Daniel’s Table near Palm Springs was one of the best vegan meals I ever experienced in my travels. Each course was unique and flavorful. The chef uses the freshest organically sourced food locally available. We enjoyed crisp, spicy micro greens with marinated plum salad, followed by a Mediterranean vegetable soup with hints of Meyer lemon, and a chickpea with roasted root vegetables entree. Yum!




This page has been viewed 2949 times.