International
Beer/Wine
Middle Eastern
Portuguese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Restaurant, bar, and concert venue. Has separate vegan menu with around 15 tapas style dishes and a changing daily main dish. Open Tue-Sun 18:00-00:00.


Venue map for Damas
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by alexandrapardal

Bob.Sacamano

Points +336

Vegan
02 Jan 2024

Cool place and family friendly

Very cool restaurant with a lot of vegan items. The staff was very friendly. They have baby chairs and a changing table in the bath room which is very rare in Lisboa.

Pros: Family friendly

Advertisement

sarahaufreisen

Points +22

Vegan
12 Feb 2023

Sooo tasty!!

We were amazed by the risotto with chestnuts and the portobello mushroom with mashed potatoes! Highly recommend

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-12

AnastasiaFrancone

Points +36

Vegan
03 Oct 2022

Best falafel ever

Well-made falafel and hummus. The best of my life, no kidding. Cozy and inclusive environment

Chiversdanny

Points +86

Vegan
06 Sep 2022

Great vegan options

We had lunch here - they have a vegan tapas menu up on the wall (in Portuguese but the staff spoke English). I was able to try some vegan Portuguese and Brazilian specialities: peixinho de horta and mandioca frita along with a tomato salad. They were both delicious though it was a lot of fried food at once, luckily one of my friends ordered a fish dish that came with accompanying (dairy-free) vegetables that I was able to share!

The prices were reasonable and the portion sizes were great (those three dishes were more food than I needed, so we took the leftovers away for lunch tomorrow). There were other vegan options too, including houmous and more salads.

SiiriVaarpu

Points +147

Vegan
12 Apr 2022

Great laid back atmosphere, many options

This restaurant has a great laid back, hipster-y vibe. They have a separate quite large vegan menu, but only in Portuguese! The staff was really helpful though and took their time to translate and explain the dishes for me. I ordered Migas dish and it was a real disappointment- just cabbage with bread crumbs. I don’t recommend it, it was bland and didn’t fill me up. Then I ordered Arroz de Miso and it was a mushroom risotto. Now that was super good! The atmosphere was so cool, staff was sooo nice and attentive, definitely would come back here, despite the first dish not being good. We went there around 7 pm on a Tuesday and got the last available table- I recommend making a reservation

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-12

Pros: Many vegan options, Great atmosphere, affordable , Very nice staff

Cons: Menu only in Portuguese

cecile_b

Points +2629

Vegan
24 Jan 2022

Cheap lunch! Nice tapas

Update : I went back for dinner where they serve many tapas dishes. Everything week-end tried was delicious, even though the desserts were a bit disappointing.
Better to book ahead because it’s quite busy on week-end nights.

I went there for lunch. They had a small lunch menu with a soup a main a coffee for 9€.
There was three options for the main, only one being vegan.

The soup was good and the risotto was delicious.

Updated from previous review on 2021-05-25

sandracatarino

Points +1426

Vegan
25 Jun 2021

Espaço incrível

Espaço incrível mas com poucas opções vegan :(

alexandrapardal

Points +22

Vegan
24 Jun 2020

Várias opções vegan

Comida boa num ambiente descontraído, tipo tasca portuguesa. Tinham no mínimo 5 pratos vegan e uma sobremesa vegan.
Good food in a relaxed place. It offers several typical Portuguese dishes veganized. Also with vegan desert.

Pros: Several vegan dishes




This page has been viewed 2576 times.