• DAC

  • (10)
    15
    Loading...
  • Health-food-store Health Store

Fresh produce, soy products, many vegan options. Open Mon-Sat 8:00am-8:00pm, Sun 8:00am-2:00pm.


Venue map for DAC
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by CynLazo

Awaken

Points +56

Vegan
13 Sep 2022

Variety

Nice variety of fruits and veggies. Wish they had organic options. But they have most items that can’t be found in other stores- just ask.

Advertisement

Neraida

Points +20

Raw
05 May 2021

No organic fruits and veggies

I do not see where this shop differs from a supermarket. All fruits and veggies are NOT ORGANIC. No organic food supplements i was looking for, also Coconut oil not organic not cold pressed. Was a waste of time for me.

ArianaSchurpfÁvila

Points +53

Vegan
09 Feb 2021

Varias carnes veganas

Muchas opciones de carnes Veganas para cocinar en casa, muy bueno el sabor. Aparte todas las verduras y legumbres muy frescas.

nodorm11

Points +70

Vegan
28 Nov 2020

Worth the Walk

A lot of good going on at DAC. Dried staples (beans, rice, herbs, peppers, etc.), fresh herbs (sage & rosemary even), fresh produce, international/uncommon foods and a vegan cold case with mock meats, tofu, cheeses and mayonnaise. Tons of alternative milks. Kombucha available as well as Bio Milpa organic produce. Great vegan breads and hot sauces (especially the Caribbean Gourmet sauces). Some “health and beauty” like Bronner’s toothpaste or natural sunscreens.

CQDaughter

Points +162

Vegan
24 Sep 2019

Great for ingredients!

Found lots of ingredients we couldn’t find anywhere else in Playa including different nuts, onion and garlic powder, tofu, tahini and tinned chickpeas. Great selection of fruit and veg, and so many dried pulses.

Only thing that stopped a 5 star rating is some of the staff - found them unhelpful, grumpy and a bit rude.

Apart from that a great place and we would still go back despite the staff.

clsherrod

Points +96

Vegetarian
08 Jan 2019

Great local healthy groceries store

DAC has a lot of the very healthy things you are looking for. Great selection and good prices.

swissglobetrotter

Points +1122

Vegan
19 Feb 2016

Fruits and Vegetables Shop

Best choice and quality on fruits, vegetables, grains and spices in Playa del Carmen. Also sells generic food items as most mini markets but with several products that are hard to find elsewhere. Good choice of various kinds of vegetable oils, flours, nut butters,... Has big cheap bags of dehydrated soy meats and a good choice of packaged soy products like various tofus and mock meats.

Pros: Quality fruit and vegetables, Find ingredients to prepare most dishes

Petesternz

Points +1425

Vegan
22 May 2015

Great place

Really loved DAQ. The produce was incredibly fresh and varied and the place had a real natural vibe. Also had breakfast at the cafe next door, which was very solid.

LynnGilmartin

Points +112

Vegetarian
03 Jan 2014

Love love love!

Dac is an organic market full of all the fruits, vegetables, grains, spices, and almond milk you’ll need. I just love browsing around aimlessly in this place every day.

Connected to DAC is one of my favourite restaurants - La Ceiba de la 30 - using all the fresh produce from the market. The veggie burritos and quesadillas are the tastiest I’ve ever had, and their wide selection of freshly-squeezed juices are delicious.

Cons: Cash Only

CynLazo

Points +15

Mostly Veg
23 Nov 2013

Great shop with fair prices

I love to shop there. The fruit and vegetables are always fresh. Besides they have a small restaurant near by which is very good as well.

Pros: allways fresh

Cons: Dont accept credit card




This page has been viewed 4826 times.