Dabas Stacija - Lacplesa

  • Health-food-store Health Store
  • ( 16 reviews )

Find

Lacplesa Iela 17, Riga, Latvia

A health food store located in the center of the city carries vegan alternatives such as cheese, mayonnaise, yogurt and more. Open Mon-Thu 08:00-19:00, Fri 08:00-18:00, Sun 10:00-17:00. Closed Sat.

16 Reviews

First Review by ViktorijaGor

Linda.Prado

Points +44

Vegan
15 Aug 2019

Big choice for vegan products

My favourite vegan shop, the prices are very reasonable and there's a good choice from vegan products.

EleonoraPusceddu

Points +22

Vegan
12 Jul 2019

Top

My favourite vegan shop in Riga ❤

Coconutbaby

Points +318

Vegan
15 Mar 2019

Great shop, unusual opening hours

Biggest selection of vegan everything in Riga - food, supplements, cosmetics, cleaning supplies. Opening hours differ in summer and winter season, and they are closed on Saturdays. Better check with the website to be sure.

Pros: Great sellection, Good prices, Good location

Cons: Opening hours

Advertisement

livaasmane

Points +96

Vegan
23 Sep 2018

Great store

There are a lot of goodies whom you can’t find elsewhere in Riga for so cheap. Syrups, vegan ive cream, cheeses, pesto, vegan cosmetic, candies, gum, pastas, veg meat etc. Great place and the staff’s always nice and understanding.

Rage

Points +26

Vegan
29 Aug 2018

great selection

A great shop with a good variety of vegan substitutes...and other goodies.

LauraMu

Points +1102

Vegan
18 Feb 2018

Good selection

The selection of vegan cheese, tofu, milks and snacks in this shop is the best we've seen in Riga. We went in for a browse and came out with vegan choc ices and cornetto type ice creams, which were really tasty.

Pros: Nice staff, Good stock

Cons: Relatively small shop

DetroitAngie

Points +49

Vegan
20 Nov 2017

Thank goodness for this store!

I do not have enough nice things to say about this store. I'm in an airbnb while I am in Riga and am so lucky to be nearby. The selection is great. Fake cheese, meats, yogurts, and snacks! The staff is lovely and the prices are fair.

Pros: Good location, Good selection, Fantastic staff

Quentin-

Points +191

Vegan
25 Aug 2017

Bien

Très sympa et beaucoup de choix mais très très cher

BrightNomad

Points +414

Vegan
03 Aug 2017

Glad I found this shop

Vegan food is not so common in Riga, so finding this mostly vegan store was a nice surprise. The prices are very reasonable. Great place to go if you want to cook for yourself while in Riga, or just looking for vegan snacks.

Pros: Many vegan items, Reasonable prices, Easy to find

polos09

Points +141

Vegan
15 Jun 2017

wonderful vegan shop

Great shop with so much choice and all vegan. Ice cream, cheese, chocolate and vegan meat- lovely place to visit

Pros: all vegan, great selection , central location

Aya

Points +605

Vegan
01 May 2017

One of the best

The shop is great, very well stocked, really recommended. The prices are very decent, somewhat cheaper than other eco stores in the city. Will visit again when I go to Riga.

Pros: Great selection, Affordable prices

Cons: Not sure if everything is vegan

Saneliza

Points +56

Vegan
03 Sep 2016

Almost everything one needs

Small store with almost everything one need, not too big variety of individual products though.

Pros: Almost everything (if not everything ) is vegan

Cons: Still higher price range compared to not vegan pro

Ricardo

Points +11332

Vegan
29 Aug 2016

The best Health Store for vegans in Riga

Visited a few times in August 2016.

They have a good variety of plant-based milks, vegan cheeses (Violife & Sheese) and yoghurts, tofus; and energy bars.
They offer many types of vegan ice-cream as well (don't know if they'll still have them during winter, though).

The only thing they could improve, is their offer on vegan charcuterie; or pre-cooked vegan food, for those who cannot or don't have time to cook. Oh, and other brands of cheeses or ice-creams would be very much appreciated.

In any case, this is the best spot for finding vegan alternatives in the city.

Pros: lots of vegan options, fair prices, good location

Cons: not all vegan

andrejameita

Points +43

Vegan
13 Jul 2016

Best health store in Riga

As a local I must say this is the best health store in town so far. A wide variety of vegan alternatives - tofu, cheese, plant-based milk, seitan, tempeh, nutritional yeast, etc. You can find some cosmetics and cleaning products too.
Just be sure to check the ingredients - some of the products are vegetarian.

They are now the first store in Riga to offer a quite wide variety of vegan ice cream for a reasonable price!

Updated from previous review on 2016-07-13

Pros: Friendly staff, Reasonable prices, Ice cream!

Cons: Closed on Saturdays

marinou

Points +20

Vegan
24 May 2016

GOOD

So hard to find vegan alternatives in Latvia, so I was quite surprised when I found everything I needed in this shop ! Vegan cheese, mayo, yogurts etc. Great shop !

ViktorijaGor

Points +249

Vegan
15 Nov 2015

Vegan health store full of vegan goodies!!

I was looking for a good vegan/vegetarian store offering vegan alternatives and cried tears of soy when I stumbled upon Dabas Stacija. It's full of vegan meat alternatives, cheese alternatives, yoghurt and other tasty, cheap goodies. Definitely worth a try!
Staff speaks perfect English and can give a good advice on products as well.

Pros: Wide variety of vegan alternatives, Staff speaks English, Cheap

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Riga Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Dabas Stacija - Lacplesa closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 5425 times.