Lacto
Italian
European
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Italian restaurant with a vegetarian and vegan section on the menu. Options include a vegan eggplant dish, grilled tofu with veggies and a few others, plus a vegan cheesecake for dessert. Open Mon-Sun 12:00-14:30, 18:30-22:30.


Venue map for Da Gabrisa
© OpenStreetMap contributors

22 Reviews

First Review by RobertoCardella

KT001

Points +1339

Vegan
10 Sep 2023

Spectacular food and scenery

A little on the expensive side, but the food and view were amazing. The menu also has a vegan dessert option (other than sorbet).

Advertisement

DeannaKangas

Points +146

Vegan
09 Aug 2023

The only vegan menu in Positano

Delicious food, great service and and options we didn’t have anywhere else. Expensive but everything in Positano is expensive. Portions are small, I ordered 3 meals, but I was pretty happy with the food! They even brought us a free vegan appetiser.

snicketgreen

Points +117

Vegan
08 Aug 2023

Very good vegan food

Service was excellent and the food was delicious but I’ve knocked a star off as portions were teeny tiny for the price (although you do get some incredible complementary bread dishes alongside which are also divine)

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-08

RoseOstiguyPion

Points +145

Vegan
02 Aug 2023

Good, but…

Good food (pizza, pasta and cheesecake) and incredible view, but small portions and pretty expensive. Also, not many vegan options.

karolina217

Points +101

Vegan
15 Mar 2023

Best vegan food in Positano!

Everything was so delicious, we ate here twice during our time in Positano! The views from the restaurant are also spectacular!

PaigeKelly02

Points +67

Vegan
31 Oct 2022

Deserves 5 stars!

Da Gabrisa was incredible. The view was spectacular, the staff was friendly and funny, and the food was amazing. We had the zucchini pasta and it was one of the best dishes I’ve ever had. The iced/frozen oat cappuccino was great (they also have soy and almond milk), and the raspberry cheesecake was the best cheesecake I’ve ever had. The portions were perfect because you also get free bread, a fried dough with tomato sauce, and breadsticks, so we were full but not stuffed. It’s pricey but worth every penny. I can’t wait to come back here one day.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Clearly labeled separate vegan menu

BobbyTables

Points +22

Vegan
19 Oct 2022

Fantastic full vegan menu

Def deserves 5 stars, this stupid rule that only vegan places get that is dumb. [censored] happy cow, this place is amazing. I had the eggplant pizza. It was NOT a pizza, more of a calzone, but it WAS amazing.

luvlau

Points +460

Vegan
12 Aug 2022

Wow!!

On my most recent trip to Italy I couldn’t wait to try the vegan cheesecake from Da Gabrisa! And it did not disappoint. The flavours are just WOW!! It tastes like what I remember cheesecake to taste like, but even better. I also had the zucchini pasta which was delicious. I recommend this place, the view, the engaging staff, just everything made this night memorable.

Pros: Vegan options, Great service, Cheesecake!

CassimilaSousa

Points +134

Vegan
02 Aug 2022

Melhor cheesecake vegano!

Menu vegano bem atraente, uma vista incrível, mas muito caro.

Pros: Ótimas opções veganas., Melhor cheesecake, Vista linda

Cons: Caro demais pra o que oferece

PedroBeltrao

Points +2261

Vegan
11 Jul 2022

Very good quality vegan food

If you're at the Positano beach, prepare to climb! (But if you are in Positano you probably know this already). Has a vegan menu with a few options (5 or 6) and the food is really good, portions could be slightly bigger tho as there is no vegan reading menu, and the grilled tofu was a bit disappointing.

Pros: Service and breathtaking view, Bread is super good, Cheesecake

Cons: Portion size

Irma_D

Points +23

Mostly Veg
10 Jul 2022

Vegan options while taking in Positano's stunning scenery

It is worth climbing many steps in the sunshine to reach this place.

Pros: Vegan options, Dishes worth the price, Stunning view

Cons: Challenge to reach the place, Expensive

kmatlockii

Points +164

Vegan
16 Oct 2021

Worth the Hike!

Great service and presentation, good selection of vegan options, and a lovely view. It takes 15 minutes of walking and climbing to get there, but this is the definitive spot in Positano for vegans.

Pros: Quality food delivered promptly, Great view, Good selection of vegan options

Cons: Cocktails are expensive, Lots of climbing and hiking to get there

LeahLenore

Points +87

Vegan
22 Sep 2021

Breathtaking views and elevated vegan fare

This place absolutely did not disappoint. As Positano isn’t particularly vegan-friendly(aside from pasta and red sauce), we were so surprised and pleased with the offerings from this cliffside restaurant. The fresh bread, the pizza sample at the beginning of the meal, the zucchini linguine - all was fantastic. Don’t forget to polish off your meal with with vegan cheesecake! We’ll be back!

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-22

Pros: Great vegan options, Fresh ingredients , AMAZING view

alunisae

Points +4115

Vegan
17 Aug 2021

beautiful location for lunch/dinner

delicious food. vegan options are clearly labeled. scenic location. unfortunately there’s a pretty long walk up the stairs from most beaches. understandable seeing as the view is stunning but i would highly recommend getting a taxi.

RayaEncheva

Points +28

Vegan
01 Aug 2021

Best vegan date night option in Positano

Most delicious food we ate in Positano! Great vegan menu. The portions are a bit small but very filling! Perfect for date night. Amazing view too!

Pros: Clearly marked vegan menu, Vegan treats were brought at start of meal, Delicious, great quality food

Cons: A bit pricy , Not fully vegan

chelseafearnley

Points +61

Vegan
08 Sep 2020

Don’t skip on the cheesecake!

Really great dessert and the zucchini pasta main was also delicious. Might have needed a touch more salt, but that’s probably just personal taste. A rare find in a not very vegan-friendly Positano!

Pros: Has a vegan menu, including dessert

sammybjones

Points +109

Vegan
30 Oct 2019

High-end food and a dedicated vegan page on menu

Although not cheap we were really glad we stopped for food here. It was the most high-end Vegan food we had during our week on the Amalfi Coast, and with a fabulous view. The service was stellar and they also had a huge Amaro range including rare local labels

Pros: Top quality food, Incredible view , Huge range of local Amaro

Thor14

Points +114

Vegan
30 Sep 2019

Fancy vegan option

My friend Gabriel and his wife are extremely passionate serving vegans. The veg options varies day to day. Chef always give us local fruits and vegetables. Only offers fresh. Highly recommend

jazzy.g

Points +368

Vegan
29 Aug 2019

sooo amazing!

the ‘cheesecake’ was incredible, have never had something quite like it. also an amazing location! must go to see the beautiful sunset

Pros: vegan menu, amazing views

Cons: pricey, but you get what you pay for😄

Romer87

Points +233

Vegan
17 Jul 2019

Good quality vegan food but $$

The taste and quality of the food here is extremely good- no complaints there. They have their own vegan and vegetarian menu. Their vegan salad, vegan linguini with zucchini, vegan tofu and grilled vegetables, and vegan cheesecake were all sooo delicious. The staff was super nice and vegan conscious. The downside is that for 2 entrees, a salad, a cheesecake, 2 beers, and a cocktail it was just under 100 euros (2 people) and the portions aren’t that big. So if you want a very fine dining experience and don’t mind spending some $$ then this is a good option.

Pros: Decent amount of vegan options , Good dining views/experience , High quality

Cons: Small portions , Pricey

🌿MJ

Points +77

Vegan
23 Jun 2019

Dinner

Great view! They had there own vegan menu. The portion was a little bit small.

Eat a cheesecake for dessert, it was marvellous 👌🏽

RobertoCardella

Points +16

Vegan
22 Apr 2019

Luxurious family run restaurant with Vegan options!

I have been at Villa Gabrisa several time on my vacation in Positano. First of all the view is amazing, you can have a croissant and capuccino with the view of the beach and the incredible surrounding beauty. The restaurant is in an hotel owned by the same family that run the restaurant. Very charming people, specially the manager Gabriele who is professional and always available. Quality of the food is amazing, fresh, very sophisticated gourmet dishes. They offer vegan options that are amazing and that I recommend!

Pros: Quality food, great relaxing and classy atmosphere , Vegan options




This page has been viewed 5307 times.