Lacto
Indian
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Indian restaurant offering traditional dishes with labeled vegan options. Choices include roti, pilau rice, and curries. Open Mon-Sun 17:00-23:00.


Venue map for Curry House
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by smartyfish

NaomiM

Points +392

Vegan
29 Jun 2023

Okay food

Lots of vegan options which is great. For Indian food indeed not very spicy, very much tailored for Western tourists. Staff is very friendly, but don’t communicate clearly with each other.

Advertisement

missmaybeetle

Points +51

Vegan
29 Apr 2022

wonderful authentic indian food

Would rate 5 stars if HappyCow would let me.
Lots of awesome vegan options! Next time I would rather choose 2-3 dishes in the side serving size to try more different flavors because everything sounds yummy! The food tastes awesome, the waiters were very attentive and they offer food to go if you haven‘t room for dessert immediately after dinner😉

Pros: lots of vegan options, very tasty

GipsyAnchan

Points +289

Vegan
17 Nov 2021

Plane and not spicy even if written that it is

Despite the fact that it's Indian food, everything was quite plane and not spicy at all.
I had okra and potatoes with eggplant as sides.
It's not bad at all, but tried more seasoned Indian food.

Pros: Lots of vegetable options, You can ask to make almost all veg dishes vegan, Cool atmosphere

Cons: Plane food for Indian restaurant

chrisdemon

Points +146

Vegan
25 Sep 2021

Lovely night

Really friendly staff and excellent service, quite a bit of choice for vegans, I had the Chana masala and it was amazing , will definitely be going back later this week.

Pros: Lots of vegan and vegetarian options , Lovely staff , Great service

Cons: It's not near where we live in England.

JuliaAmelina

Points +5127

Vegan
26 May 2020

Good!

Menu has pages with vegetarian and vegan positions, so plenty more to choose from.

Everything is tasty. Tofu in pakora is good. I liked Aloo Brinjal — potatoes with eggplant cooked in tomato based curry sauce.

Pros: Fast service, Friendly staff , Tasty

dhavz187

Points +13

Vegetarian
03 Jan 2020

Great tasting curry house!

It was our first time in Paphos on holiday and my parents fancied Indian food. I found the Curry House via the Happy Cow app. We had a great experience from the offset and the food was delicious. Raj, Tula and their staff were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the great choice of vegetarian options that we visited a further 2 times. The restaurant got a little busy but the staff were very good and service was up to scratch. The menu had the vegan options clearly labelled and there were 'chili's' marked against each dish also and you can also choose dishes as your main or side. The portions were of good size, even the side dish option. Complimentary poppadoms were offered at the beginning, giving us a chance to nibble something whilst our dishes were being prepared by the chefs. Raj also came around and spoke to us which was nice. I did not have a local sim, but I was able to send an email to make a reservation and Tula responded swiftly to confirm which was great, thank you!

If you are looking for a great place to eat I would highly recommend The Curry House in Paphos. It has good quality tasty Indian food to enjoy.

Pros: Lots of vegetarian & vegan options, Tasty authentic Indian dishes, Friendly

JaneyLou

Points +22

Vegan
05 Nov 2019

Best Tarka Dal ever

Really helpful and accommodating. Lots of sfv starters and mains. We were a group of four vegans and one vegetarian and all very happy with our food.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Delicious food, Nice atmosphere

DanielHerold

Points +22

Vegan
06 Oct 2019

Best Restaurant of the World!

The Food Makes happy

lissy_b1993

Points +63

Vegan
06 Sep 2019

Great food

Very, very nice Indian food. I went to Cyprus with family and close friends but being the only vegan and the only one willing to try non English cuisines of any kind, I got to eat out for tea wherever I choose. The food was very, very good. I had a tarka dal and saag aloo side dishes (listed on the menu under another name and also had to ask for no cream) with some rice. Complimentary poppadoms were given but I didn't tuck in to those since I had enough to eat. With a bottle of water it came to €16.25 which I can't argue with considering the quality of food.

From a decor and presentation perspective, it was superb. Felt a bit under dressed, actually. The only thing I, I do believe someone was being reprimanded or something which I could hear and I did feel very uncomfortable. Having said that, I'm less fine dining and more local, quaint places to eat.

I think this will be great for anyone looking for high quality food in a high quality restaurant.

Pros: Vegan options clearly catered for, Very good food, Cleanliness

Cons: A tad expensive compared to others, Someone was being reprimanded

JonJon

Points +20134

Vegan
31 May 2019

Vegan curry house with great service

This Indian restaurant offers several vegan dishes clearly indicated on the menu. Among them, many curries with various chili levels. I took the mushroom and eggplant curries with pilau rice and both were excellent. You can take them as a main or side dish but if you take two of them, sides are sufficient in terms of size. Yes, portions are generous. The staff is friendly and the service is great. Run here if you like Indian food.

Pros: various vegan options clearly indicated, good food, generous portions, friendly staff, great service

Cons: not 100% vegan

smartyfish

Points +199

Vegan
02 May 2019

Fantastic authentic curry in Cyprus

We ate a few times at the Curry House in Pafos- it’s clearly popular with ex-pats as we needed to book on a weekend. The staff are very knowledgeable about vegan requirements and were accommodating in making dishes vegan by not using ghee. The menu has all vegan options clearly labelled and the food was amazing.

Pros: Clearly labelled vegan options in menu , Large selection of delicious vegan dishes, Knowledgeable and friendly staff




This page has been viewed 2601 times.