Lacto
Ovo
German
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Currywurst restaurant with vegan sausage options. Open Mon-Thu 11:00-23:30, Fri-Sat 11:00-00:30, Sun 11:00-22:30.


Venue map for Curry 61
© OpenStreetMap contributors

65 Reviews

First Review by DMGrant

Maxverm

Points +1094

Vegan
18 Feb 2024

Not my cup to tea

not super good. I would not eat this regularly or at all. The sauce and spices make it okay. But the sausage is not tasty in my opinion. I do not like the texture, especially inside.

Advertisement

Bubbard

Points +848

Vegan
03 Dec 2023

Excellent

Amazing vegan Currywurst, fries and Mayo. Cant fault it!

Pros: Tasted amazing, Very affordable , In the centre

maria2001

Points +313

Vegan
09 Nov 2023

Gut und günstig

Schneller Service und leckere Currywurst!

BramNLNL

Points +110

Vegetarian
24 Oct 2023

Good currywurst

Vegan options range from currywurst to sauces like vegan mayonaise and vegan truffle mayonaise.

Julia_J.

Points +90

Vegan
07 Oct 2023

Great vegan curry wurst & fries

This place is always busy for a reason. They have great vegan curry wurst and fries, also tasty vegan mayo. Even my non-vegan mum was impressed.

givitbigone

Points +103

Vegetarian
24 Sep 2023

Great vegan currywurst

Was great to get a currywurst and join in with the vibes of my friends who eat meat. Flavours were great and it was a cheap and delicious snack whilst walking around the city. Thoroughly recommend !

dariakara

Points +296

Vegan
06 Sep 2023

Yummy

The vegan curry wurst was delicious and a good price (5.80?)

svenjakarina

Points +299

Vegan
23 Aug 2023

really good vegan Currywurst!

Loved the currywurst, good service!

jjoachim

Points +86

Vegan
28 Jul 2023

Perfect

Currywurst is the best, perfect for breakfast, lunch and dinner. This was the best vegan one we tried in Berlin. Gets busy but the queue moves fast if there is one.

findingisla

Points +202

Vegan
16 Jul 2023

Great, good service

Really tasty Currywurst and vegan mayo. The lemon becks beer is also really nice. Filling, quick service.

Pros: Currywurst, Quick service

Cons: Inside isn’t airconed so gets very very hot

Guy_Incognito

Points +267

Vegan
14 Jul 2023

Best vegan currywurst I had

Really good value and super tasty. Had the vegan currywurst with fries and vegan mayo. Just be prepared to line up.

Ch1pple

Points +24

Vegan
29 Jun 2023

Leckere Currywurst

Die vegane Wurst ist super und vegane Mayo gibt es dort auch😄

MartaPopiela

Points +218

Vegan
26 Jun 2023

Yum 😋

If you want to complete your Berliner experience you have to try some currywursts!

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-26

Hermalink

Points +208

Vegan
22 Jun 2023

Tasty vegan currywurst

Very tasty vegan currywurst, non-vegan friend even said it was better than the meat version!

KThibaut

Points +318

Vegan
18 May 2023

Great Place

Great place for a quick snack or small meal. Vegan option clearly labelled and not expensive only €3.20.

Pros: Vegan option clearly labelled, Not expensive , Great taste

Cons: Not much seating area, Only 1 vegan option

ming.morss

Points +435

Vegan
03 May 2023

Worth it

My first vegan currywürst and I definitely think it was a success! Perfect quick dinner when paired with the fries (the vegan mayo was a hit too). No outside seating but there’s a lovely park a few meters away😄

ShelShel

Points +388

Vegan
03 May 2023

Worth trying snack

Nice for a fast snack, they also have vegan mayo.

Pros: Quick, Cheap

anacoluto

Points +352

Vegan
19 Apr 2023

It was okay

It’s okay for a quick stop, the place has a few tables but no chairs.
The vegan sausage was not really tasty, but okay.
Staff was really rude tho.

Iiris

Points +445

Vegan
10 Apr 2023

Good currywurst

I have never tried the real currywurst but the vegan one was good and cheap!!

Pros: Cheap, Good currywurst

Cons: No seating

Lefa

Points +385

Vegan
10 Apr 2023

Solid vegan currywurst

Had vegan currywurst and vegan mayo which was nice, very cheap.

Pros: Very cheap, Tasty, Good proportions

Cons: Long line when i was there

plants_and_planes

Points +407

Vegan
27 Mar 2023

Currywurst in Berlin

The typical Berlin dish Currywurst with fries in a vegan version. The sausage was not very tasty and a little chewy outside, but the currysauce was good and they offer vegan mayo with the fries which are nice nd crispy

Pros: Vegan options , Friendly staff , Central location

swumps

Points +205

Vegan
19 Mar 2023

Good Currywurst

Nice little store that offers vegan Currywurst. Didn’t try the vegan mayo but nice to see it on offer. Fries and wurst were delicious, was asked if we like spicy and said yes but the extra spice wasn’t too extreme.

Pros: Vegan options, Good price, Seating available

Cons: Serves meat, Long queues

marky_mark

Points +20179

Vegan
23 Feb 2023

Vegan mayo only

Close to train stop 'Hackescher Markt'. Many tourists, sometimes ling lines (queues). A few tables inside & outside. Staff is always funny & friendly.

siegburg03

Points +2146

Vegan
17 Feb 2023

Sehr lecker

Sehr lecker und es gibt sogar vegane Mayo

AveryFenton

Points +153

Vegan
19 Jan 2023

Great sauce

Myself and my non vegan partner both agreed this was the best vegan currywurst we had in Berlin, and they sell the sauce by the bottle. Small shop, perfect for what it is. Sells drinks as well.

MaaikeMosterd

Points +214

Vegan
05 Jan 2023

Great vegan currywurst

Great for a in between snack with others whom aren’t vegan. Loved the spicy vegan currywurst with fries

Eleni444

Points +289

Vegan
29 Dec 2022

Very tasty vegan curry wurst

I really liked it. Vegan sausage tasted very good!




This page has been viewed 10574 times.