• Curly & Pizza

  • (12)
    11
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Lacto
Italian
Western

Restaurant located opposite of the Quicentro shopping mall serving a variety of pizzas, lasagnas, fries and desserts with some vegan options. Open Mon-Thu 8:00am-10:00pm, Fri-Sat 8:00am-11:00pm, Sun 10:00am-8:00pm.


Venue map for Curly & Pizza
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by Leleleonisita

WNCVeggie

Points +503

Vegan
15 Jun 2023

Great Vegan Pizza

I thought their vegan pizza with veggie toppings (spinach + mushrooms) was great! The individual size on the menu is a generous slice that makes a good meal for an affordable price. Good service. Small/casual/cute dining area.

Advertisement

mikkancso

Points +46

Vegan
18 Jan 2023

Not worth it

Slow service and too oily, greasy food

FatTonyBMX

Points +1216

Vegan
19 Dec 2022

Incredible

This is the best vegan pizza I’ve had in years. We got the vegetable pizza and added the “roast beef”. Amazing crust and great tasting mock meat and veggies.

The owner was super nice too. We were $5 short (they don’t accept cards) so he said to come back tomorrow and bring him the extra cash.

Pros: Tasty AF

Cons: Doesn’t take cards.

DerrickDoMore

Points +16

Vegan
05 Nov 2022

Bad food. Expensive

Worse vegan pizza I've had in quito.

RobbieSinclair

08 Nov 2022

I have been wondering if something has changed since the positive reviews, we went recently and it was awful!

gizelle617

Points +1444

Vegan
15 Sep 2022

Filling pizza

We ordered the vegan Philly cheeze pizza, which is one of the only fully vegan pizzas on the menu. The others are vegetarian, and can potentially be made vegan if asked.

The pizza was pretty good, made with a vegan coconut based cheeze, which I’ve never tried before. I only wish there’s was a little more tomato/marinara sauce and some more herbs/spices for flavor. We added a little salt and pepper and it was much better.

The curly fries were crispy and delicious.

Cello

Points +373

Vegan
09 Aug 2022

Good Pizza

Nice Pizza, good options

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-09

Pros: Vegan cheese was top

Cons: Expensive , Staff could be better

AaronLifford

Points +38

Vegan
10 Jun 2022

🔥Vegan pizza🔥

The vegan pizza here is on point! So good! We got the “roast beef” and mushroom pizza with red and green peppers. The “roast beef” appears to be shredded shiitake mushrooms that are well seasoned. I’m not sure of the brand of vegan cheese that they use, but it was melty and plenty was added to the pizza. My wife and I ordered the familia size and it was plenty big enough for dinner enough for lunch the next day. Highly recommend!

Pros: Almost any pizza can be made vegan, Whole section of their menu has veg’n options, Great tasting!

Veganvoyagers

Points +1798

Vegan
10 Feb 2022

Possibly the best vegan pizza we have ever had!

Wow wow wow wow- this place blew us away! We couldn’t confirm on their website if they had vegan options, but there was a whole vegan menu when we arrived. Plus the whole place is 100% vegetarian, so there’s no real meat on anything. We order two gigante pizzas- entirely too much food as always- but was plenty for leftovers to feed us the next day. Going back to this being the best vegan pizza ever- the crust was super crispy and fluffy- none of that thin crust crap. The cheese was out of this world- not like terrible daiya, had more of a follow your heart vibe but was better (not sure what the actual brand was). The roast beef was super tender and had great flavor. Plus they have a vegan meatball sub- definitely want to try that if we go back. 10/10 would recommend eating here. #Veganuary

Pros: Full vegan menu with “meat” options , Incredible crust

Cons: Not a single con

MulveyJ

Points +31

Vegan
31 Aug 2021

Nice place to grab a slice!

In Quito for one night and the hotel restaurant had no vegan options to speak of. Luckily we were right around the corner from Curly & Pizza. The staff was friendly and helpful, as my Spanish is limited. A variety of vegan and vegetarian options to choose from. We enjoyed a vegan vegetable pizza and left with full stomaches and smiles on our faces. They take cash and debit cards, but not credit cards. Given that it is a small restaurant, their payment options are understandable.

Pros: Menu with well labelled vegan options.

Cons: Didn't take credit cards, just cash and debit card

Denisealg

Points +17

Vegetarian
10 Jul 2021

Nice vegetarian food

We tried a margarita pizza that was fulfilling and big, good for the price. Also a lasagna, veryyyy tasty and delicious. And the curly potato was my favourite, the mayonesa garlic sauce is great. And the people working is friendly and nice. Recommended

Pros: Nice environment, Good service

vegan_ryan

Points +3865

Vegan
28 Feb 2021

Good but not great

The pizza we had was good but not great.
I have tried a lot of vegan pizza, and this just can't match the quality of other places I've been to.
The texture of the fake meat & cheese were both a bit dry.
The service was really friendly, and we were overall happy but didn't return here after finding better options in the area.

Pros: Friendly, Many options

Cons: vegan pizza isn't that great

Leleleonisita

Points +68

Vegetarian
29 Jan 2020

Nice vegetarian pizza place

I had the vegetarian lasagna which was quite delicious. The salad however was a bit dry and drinks were served in plastic bottles, but overall it is great to have a vegetarian place in that sector in Quito. They have angel wings on the back wall of their small restaurant to take pictures with.

Pros: Friendly staff, Not too expensive, Good location

Cons: Serves drinks in plastic bottles




This page has been viewed 1855 times.