• Lounges - Curio Lounge

  • (7)
    4
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Western
Mediterranean
Beer/Wine
British
Fusion
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. UK chain of cafe-bars offering a separate vegan menu upon request. Example vegan dishes include a vegan breakfast, jackfruit burger, falafel wrap, various salads and tapas. Also offers vegan meals for children as well as treats for dogs. Open Mon-Thu 09:00-23:00, Fri-Sat 09:00-00:00, Sun 09:00-23:00.


7 Reviews

First Review by Macarone

Cj0989

Points +194

Vegetarian
12 Feb 2022

Nice breakfast

Went with 2 meat eaters. Quite a good breakfast menu with a range that suited all of us. Food was a bit slow to come but nice when it did.

Pros: Good options, Great value, Easy to make substitutions

Cons: Could be more veggie options

Advertisement

Jules19

Points +495

Vegan
22 Jan 2022

Loads of choice

Enjoyable Friday night, great upstairs space, lots of tables and good atmosphere. Great music! Separate vegan menu with loads of choice, ranging from all day breakfast to salads/sandwiches and burger. Friendly staff. Had the vegan burger and the vegan Mexican Superbowl - both really tasty😄
Also been back for a vegan breakfast- delicious and really filling. Especially if you have the BIG vegan breakfast! 😋

Updated from previous review on 2022-01-21

Pros: Separate vegan menu, Order/pay at table available , Fast, friendly service

AbiM

Points +3691

Vegan
18 Nov 2019

Enjoyable

We ate here on a busy Friday - initially worried it was 'full' but pleased to discover the seating upstairs where it was not too noisy. Also pleased to find the tap water available. The separate vegan menu was easy to find and the food came as ordered. We separately ordered a pudding. Good solid option for evening eating in Stroud.

Pros: Upstairs area, Separate vegan menu, Tap water available at the end of the bar

csherry42

Points +34

Vegan
31 Mar 2019

Delicious

I had the vegan burger - despite what the other reviewers have said. It was amazing. The best vegan burger I’ve ever had. They used Beyond Meat burger and it also had a slice of vegan smoked Gouda cheese. It was served with french fries and (the only downside) some shrivelled up piece of slaw that was put there as an afterthought! Nevertheless, the burger was amazing. There was lots of space for our dog to chill out without anyone stomping on him. A really nice place.

Pros: Allows dogs, Large space, Separate vegan menu

Cons: Busy, Slow service

thebetsy

Points +160

Vegan
22 Feb 2019

Highs and lows

I’ve eaten here several times. I had a burger once which was a little dry but also I had the vegan breakfast and that was absolutely delish.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Lovely atmosphere , Friendly

Cons: Burger dry, Not inventive really

barniepage

Points +52

Vegan
30 Nov 2018

Cool place

Good vibe here but the vegan burger was a pretty average and quite dry bean burger. At least there were options though

Macarone

Points +564

Vegan
07 Aug 2017

Good honest bar food

Anywhere with a specific vegan menu is always worth checking out and my wife and I weren't disappointed. A decent range of vegan options are available, all reasonably priced. I had the sweet potato falafel burger with beetroot hummus which was great. It had a real freshness to it and left me full but wanting more. My wife had the falafel and hummus wrap and she was equally impressed. The place itself is decent, lots of space, nice comfy seats and sofas. The staff were all really helpful too. Definitely worth a look if you're in Stroud and want some good comfort vegan food.

Pros: Vegan specific option, Decent amount of choice, Not expensive

Cons: None experienced




This page has been viewed 2302 times.