Vegan-friendly
Lacto
American
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Honey

Food truck serving lunch, coffee, and alcohol. Est. 2016 originally as a restaurant named Off the Drag - now a truck next to the coffee shop of this name. Food is all vegan but offers cow's milk and honey for drinks, Open Mon 11:00am-8:00pm, Wed-Sun 11:00am-8:00pm. Closed Tue.


Venue map for Curia on the Drag
© OpenStreetMap contributors

45 Reviews

First Review by Bughouse

MimiTheVegan

Points +112

Vegan
17 Dec 2023

Really good food at great prices

Been wanting to try this place since I moved here. I was not disappointed! My friend got the street tacos with black beans & corn, I got the black eyed pea burger, and we split an order of tots. My burger was huge! Way bigger than the tasty bun. And quite yummy. My friend really liked his tacos, and the tots were nice and crispy. I will definitely come back to try the Reuben. I think everything was under $10, which is rare for vegan and plant-based food.
Fast and friendly service, plenty of covered seating.

Pros: Great tasting food, Great prices , Fast and friendly service

Cons: No cons!

Advertisement

holdfast2012

Points +1163

Vegan
04 Dec 2023

Decent

Decent fully vegan food truck with the usual same old options. I was kind of confused by the whole set-up of the place. I ordered the quesadilla and seasoned tater tots, which were good but nothing exceptional.

tampopo

Points +466

Vegetarian
02 Dec 2023

Lots of variety

I got the Reuben sandwich which was delicious. My friends burrito was uninspired but good yucca chips. Friendly staff and nice setting.

aubreyj27

Points +1281

Vegan
25 Aug 2023

good food and prices

i was in gainesville and thought this food truck may be interesting to try! it was a really hot day, so i picked up my food and left, but the truck was in a nice area with a lot of patio seating, and the person inside preparing food was really helpful!
i ordered the curia reuben (i love to try reubens) and i appreciated that it came on marbled rye! i enjoyed it and would recommend it to fellow reuben enjoyers.
i also tried the baja style tacos which came in a nice warm tortilla! they were super messy to eat, but i liked the cubed tempeh and purple cabbage.
lastly i got the guava bbq loaded mac and cheese. the toppings were fun, i love picked onions and coleslaw, but i didn’t taste much guava or bbq flavors, and there was some oily residue that was not part of the sauce that gathered around the noodles. i probably would not order it again.
overall a good experience besides the mac, and i would love to come back and try their rachel sandwich!

Pros: fun location, amazing prices (especially for now!!), interesting menu options

Cons: mac & cheese had oily residue

Hikingtofu

Points +1641

Vegan
08 Aug 2023

Enjoy Vegan Food in a Cat Bus 🐈

I was impressed by this little place. There’s a little shop nearby with a vegan food truck, coffee place, & also this adorable cat bus you can sit in. Honestly, a true gem of the city. The fully vegan food truck is amazing with lots of good tempeh options! I also enjoyed their coffee-they carry vegan milk options with NO UPCHARGE! Very cute place & will be going back again!!!

Pros: Tasted amazing, No Vegan Upcharge, Adorable scenery

VeganCatMomma

Points +687

Vegan
08 Apr 2023

Great food and goodies

I loved their presentation, how they prepared the tempeh for their tempeh Reuben and their baked goodies. All around a great place to hang out and enjoy a nice meal!

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-08

Ashley FunCats

Points +104

Vegan
06 Jan 2023

Yummy tacos

The tacos are soooo good! Highly recommend them! Burrito was good as well.

ShanHan

Points +58

Vegan
27 Dec 2022

Delicious Reuben!

Dog friendly, friendly staff, interesting options!

Pros: Lots of Vegan options , Dog friendly , Friendly staff

SusanBeth

Points +24

Vegan
30 Sep 2022

The yummiest vegan food in Gainesville!

The very best vegan food in Gainesville.

Pros: All vegan.

saikoregg

Points +18

Vegan
03 Jul 2022

Love the food and people prices and portions are alright :/

I think I’m stingy because the prices went up but quality or quantity hasn’t changed

Pros: All vegan , Delicious

Cons: Costly , Portion size

PiperPenney

Points +35

Vegan
25 May 2022

i ❤️ curia

my absolute favorite coffee shop in gainesville! the bakery always has a variety of different vegan cupcakes, cookies, and pastries, plus a wide variety of coffee and tea choices. the vegan burgers, tacos, and other foods served at the food truck are also lovely.

VirginiaWalker

Points +20

Vegan
14 May 2022

Great vegan coffee house!

We loved the delicious vegan pastries, bagels bombs, and biscuits.

NelsonPrimeaux

Points +20

Vegan
24 Mar 2022

Amazing food!!

Single property with a food truck (again, amazing food) with a large, well covered dining area, coffee shop with great baked goods, and an art shop. Great food, vibe, and service.

carolinedavidson

Points +242

Vegan
10 Aug 2021

the best

my go-to hangout spot in gainesville- my friends & i can spend hours here. get the tater tots 🤍

Pros: there’s also a thrift store here

veganizeit

25 Jul 2022

Wonderful place to meet other vegans and interesting people. Dog friendly!! Oh yes, great food.

tedword

Points +273

Vegan
23 May 2021

Amazing tacos and etc

First of all the tacos were amazing. Maybe the fact I was hungry helped but they had limes, and she threw in some pico on the side too. The Mac and cheese was very similar to what I grew up with so I liked that, so if you are bringing a non vegan here they will likely find it good too. The outdoor setting is really cool too with solar panel roof and hammocks and “corn hole” game in the yard, It looks like a fun place to meet up with friends.

Pros: All vegan, Yummy, Looks like you can park in the shade

Santmor

Points +28

Vegan
09 May 2021

Awesome atmosphere!

Great all vegan place! Will definitely come again.

sofiaarias

Points +199

Vegan
21 Mar 2021

Really nice find!

The vegan bakery is so cute! I had a really good bagel bomb and delicious coffee. The area is also so cute with a food truck that also sells vegan food and a store. Sometimes there’s even performances! Overall a really nice place to hang out/study and get a quick bite.

XAnnamazingX

Points +438

Vegan
10 Aug 2020

Truly amazing!

This is such an amazing spot to visit. The food is delicious and the scenery is fantastic! The people that had been working were so nice and answered any and all questions with enthusiasm and were so helpful. I certainly plan to visit again.

Pros: All Vegan, Great variety

Snoopyram7

Points +132

Vegan
16 Dec 2019

Delicious bagel bomb

The selection of vegan treats both savory and sweet is outstanding. My wife and I don't think we will ever be able to eat a regular bagel again after having their bagel bomb - it was ridiculously delicious! The raspberry muffin was moist and had just the right amount of sweetness. And the quiche was filling and tasty. Thank you for providing great vegan fare in Gainesville!

nikasforest

Points +30

Vegan
16 Oct 2019

Great pit stop!

So happy we found this on HappyCow! We had a 9 hour drive home from the mountains and this was the perfect pit stop! 20 mins from I-75 and totally worth it. Great atmosphere, great prices and great food! Would definitely hangout here if I lived in Gainesville (had corn hole, ping pong and a foosball table in the eating area outside). If you enjoy coffee/tea make sure to walk to the brick building (they have oat, almond and coconut milk)

Pros: All vegan, Great prices, Relaxed atmosphere

Cons: None!

SamBailey

Points +39

Vegan
22 Aug 2019

Awesome place!

Great vegan food, beer, casual live music, coffee shop/ bakery and a store selling local artwork and clothing.

CourtneyMason

Points +729

Vegan
11 May 2019

Great road trip pit stop

Food truck with a fun, creative menu and the world’s friendliest staff! Extensive outdoor seating with an area for the kids to run and play, and indoor seating where you can order all sorts of coffees, juice, and alcohol. The whole property is really fun and filled with the friendliest employees and customers! There is also a cute little local artesian shop on the property. All of us loved the food and it was super unique! We had the Mac & Cheese, the quesadilla, and their famous Jac & Mac. It was the perfect pit stop on our I-75 road trip back to Michigan to fill up on delicious food and for the kids to burn off some energy! We will definitely be stopping again on our next trip to Florida.

Pros: All vegan, Unique, Family friendly

AllisonWard

Points +103

Vegan
24 Feb 2019

Great lunch spot

It is sort of a communal vibe setting with a food truck, vintage shop, coffee shop and garden. The food was all vegan and tasty. Only wish was that they sold beverages at the truck. The bar and coffee shop will happily serve while you wait for the food.

Pros: All plant based

Cons: No beverage

GregSmith

Points +18

Vegan
05 Jun 2018

my experience

Great atmosphere and a lot of drink options.

Pros: some vegan options during off season

Cons: the restaurant is closed during the summer. which

SarahJade

Points +18

Vegan
03 May 2018

Lovely!

Lovely atmosphere, completely plant based with clearly marked GF and SF options. the tator tots made my day.

AbigailAnnaFoster

Points +475

Vegan
15 Apr 2018

love love love

Great unique vegan food in a great atmosphere. I love the tatertots as well as the Mac and cheese!!

smitty_1

Points +36

Vegan
08 Apr 2018

Amazing food and it's all vegan!

One of my favorites in Gainesville. Must haves are their loaded tater tots and macaroni barbecue jackfruit roti!

Pros: Delicious food, Fairly priced, Weekly specials

Cons: Closed on Tuesday, Small restaurant, Limited parking




This page has been viewed 13213 times.