Lacto
Ovo
American
Organic
Bakery
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cafe offering vegan options such as jackfruit chicken and chickpea scramble. Many dishes can be made vegan upon request. Majority of the menu is gluten free. Uses avocado, coconut and olive oil for cooking. Reported closed December 2023.


Venue map for Cultivate Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

34 Reviews

First Review by chart94

Hutty1122!!

Points +49

Vegan
11 Jun 2023

Sad but true

Closed for good 😭

Pros: It was a delicious place to have breakfast

Cons: Not enough people to support it

Advertisement

Flyingmouse29

Points +29

Vegetarian
16 Sep 2022

Great lunch spot

We stopped for lunch. Had the jackfruit buffalo sandwich and the oyster mushroom tacos. The restaurant is very cute inside, co-owner was waiting tables. Food was great, we want to go back for breakfast.

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-16

Pros: Fun environment , Family owned, Lots of options

Cons: Tacos were a little salty

clkostick

Points +24

Vegan
19 Jul 2022

Great food and kid friendly

We went here for breakfast and it was awesome! We had the chickpea omelet, waffles, and the cowboy. We also tried a couple of muffins. Everything was delicious. They also have a kids menu. The staff was very nice.

cloudypianos

Points +42

Vegan
17 Jul 2022

Good potential

Great fresh ingredients, and lots of vegan options. They could so easily go all vegan, not sure why they don’t. Love the location and atmosphere. Wait staff was a little rude when I wanted to make sure what I ordered was vegan but maybe they were stressed, idk.…

Pros: Fresh organic ingredients , Yummy, Great ambience at old playhouse

Cons: Not all vegan , A bit rude , playhouse dinners have no vegan options yet…

Nicoleevelyn

Points +76

Vegan
19 May 2022

My fav place to eat in Jackson!

I’ve been here so many times and always enjoy my meal! They have great vegan breakfast with chick pea scramble instead of eggs and they have a lot of vegan options for lunch! My favorite is the vegan burger. I also love their bakery items especially the cookies.

Pros: Delicious food , Great atmosphere , Plenty of vegan options

Cons: Not open for dinner , Closed on Sundays and Monday

laura_e_vegan

Points +1216

Vegan
13 May 2022

Great food, lots of vegan options

Shame this place isn’t just fully vegan - but great that they have so many options. Really good food, would recommend.

Izzyeddleman

Points +251

Vegan
03 Nov 2021

Fabulous vegan breakfast

Smallish dining area tucked into the oldest building in Jackson, WI. Great vegan find. Jackfruit and waffles. Vegan breakfast tacos. Yummy!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Knowledgeable wait staff, Cozy dining room

Cons: Some meat is served

CherylKelley

Points +59

Vegan
22 Oct 2021

Yummy food for vegans

After a beautiful hike in the Tetons we were hungry and Cultivate did not disappoint. It is difficult to find lots of selections in Jackson. After finding Cultivate we did not care about that. I just want to eat there everyday so we can try everything. For lunch the oyster mushroom tacos and vegan burger ( there own amazing healthy mix of flackseeds eggplant,broccoli, chickpeas,..), vegan cheesecake was extraordinary. Out host, RILEY was terrific And it is cute and comfortable
Well done!

Pros: Lots of creative vegan options, Delicious and well executed, Delightful ambiance and staff

Cons: Only open for breakfast and lunch

noahdaniels12

Points +100

Vegan
10 Oct 2021

Lots of options

Probably the best place for vegan food in Jackson

carsonherold

Points +464

Vegan
01 Oct 2021

Lots of options

There are a lot of options for vegans. It is a good place to go with non vegans as pretty much every meal can be customized to suit both diets. I had the cowboy sandwich with chickpea scramble. I got the wheat focaccia which ended up just being like a piece of wheat bread with no crust, nothing special. In addition, I was expecting something different for the chickpea scramble—I was thinking whole or mashed chickpeas, in reality it is made from chickpea flour so the sandwich was like eating bread on top of bread. The shiitake cake and fried jack fruit were really good.

Updated from previous review on 2020-07-11

AnnetteSolis

Points +54

Vegetarian
19 Aug 2021

Yumo!

Cultivate is in a great location with street parking around. This is a table service restaurant. I LOVE that they added 20% to their bills as an automatic gratuity for staff and had lots of signs to tell you that so there was no confusion. Staffs should be paid appropriately. F tipping. Food was good and like the plant based menu items. Chickpea ‘scramble’ was more like a pancake and a little dry but still tasty.

Pros: Automatic tipping, Plant based items/options, Cozy atmosphere

Cons: Dry chickpea scramble

DeanJen

Points +4962

Vegan
21 Jul 2021

A compelling congruence of comfort and culinary clout.

Indoor and outdoor (albeit in partial sun around noon) dining available.

chandni2

Points +178

Vegan
14 Jul 2021

Food coma!!!

The best way to experience this gem:

1. Confirm the hours and that they are open. It's a small business, and understandably, they can't be open 24/7.

2. Now that you've confirmed their hours of operation and know they're open, run, don't walk, and get your [censored] in a seat! Seriously, stop reading this and get moving.

3. Are you still reading this??? See #2.

4. The food is amazing! I had the jack fruit chicken and waffles - soooooooooooo good! Mocha with cashew milk was so good! Also got a raspberry thumbprint pasty to go (I was too full to enjoy it with brunch but couldn't resist the fresh vegan pasty and I was not wrong! Yummm!).

5. Don't question anything. Just order one of everything. You can thank me later.

Pros: Staff is sooo nice! Everything we had was yummm!

Cons: Someone else said this but I agree - only con is, there is only one location and it's not near where, I live....

YolandaCalderon

Points +20

Vegan
10 Jul 2021

An Oasis in a Food Desert

So happy someone mentioned this place to us! We were scrambling to find food other than salads in Jackson, and of course don’t have a kitchen in our hotel room. Also, the Whole Foods here is pathetic for vegan options… anyway, the omelette was delish (and creatively made with chickpeas!), and the bitterroot detox smoothie is a must.

Pros: Friendly helpful staff

Cons: Some meat served

DamienLuviano

Points +331

Vegan
24 Jun 2021

Five star taste!!! Amazing vegan tacos and cheesecake

They really care about vegan options and offer Many options

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-24

Pros: Delicious Tacos!!, Delicious Buffalo sandwich , Delicious Cheesecake

Cons: Too delicious, Desire to order seconds , Too many vegan desserts!!!

talakoala

Points +687

Vegan
11 Jun 2021

Great breakfast

Really cute place. Very good vegan breakfast burrito.

pumpkin1717

Points +106

Vegan
06 Jun 2021

Tasty

I tried the oyster mushroom tacos and a side of kale. Both were very tasty. Also tried iris smoothie, which was very good. Small place. Long wait. Staff was wonderful and very friendly, but everyone moves at Wyoming pace. We tried to go here yesterday,an hour before closing, and they were closed. So get there early- since they close before closing time.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Tasty food, smoothies, and juices

Cons: Long wait in line and for food, Long wait for service

GarrettOkenka

Points +36

Vegan
04 Apr 2021

5 stars, the full moon, and an exploding sun

I ate here nearly every day of my work trip. Simple sounding sentence for what was an exploded universe. Celestial shrapnel still lingers from the shattered stars and fractured moons that is their jackfruit chicken and waffles. Picasso put his brush down with the clink of cookware in their kitchen which surely has a Sistine ceiling I haven’t even mentioned either of their fry options because I can’t breathe life into Neruda to compose a sonnet stern enough in admiration. I sometimes, weeks after my last visit, still suck on the corners of my mouth, particularly this Easter morning with resurrection on my mind, with hopes of a divine dining rebirth where the essence of any dish eaten there might again be tasted.

Pros: Deep understanding of veganism , A love for vegan foods, Extensive and amazing options

Cons: Closes early but that’s cool for staff, Closing early isn’t a con at all, There are no cons that I ate or saw

kmau_

Points +1121

Vegan
29 Dec 2020

Amazing amazing amazing

I wish I could give this restaurant 5 stars (but they do serve meat). The vegan option are plentiful and delicious!! Absolutely try the vegan cowboy sandwich. Chicken and waffles were also excellent - make sure to shred the jackfruit chicken before eating). Good coffee and great cocktails.

They usually are open for breakfast and lunch, but during the holiday season they are having a dinner and show special. The cafe is part of the Jackson Playhouse, so the theatrical performance was fantastic, hilarious, and overall entertaining. The special event dinner offered a vegan shepherd’s pie and vegan cheesecake.

Service is WONDERFUL! And prices are average for the area, and really good considering the quality and quantity of food.

Can’t recommend enough!!

jlevey3

Points +169

Vegan
31 Oct 2020

Five stars - so many delicious vegan options!

Everything on the menu can be made vegan. I ordered a pumpkin waffle and breakfast burrito, both were insanely tasty. The breakfast burrito was one of the best I can remember

Pros: So many vegan options; everything on the menu

Cons: Bit expensive but expected in Jackson

Amyt3725

Points +54

Vegan
17 Sep 2020

Yum!

Great flavor! This was an excellent option for breakfast in Jackson Hole. Much of the menu is vegan or can very easily be made vegan. It also has options for non vegan folks, which is great if your partner/ friends aren’t vegan. Our server was very nice, the food was fast. They have great juices as well.

Pros: Delicious

RobinMurphy

Points +42

Vegan
15 Sep 2020

Soooooo delicious! Five stars!

Everything on the breakfast menu is vegan, with the exception of specific meat options. Everything is dairy free, including the butter! Highly recommend. Also, staff is wonderful:)

Pros: Everything available as vegan, including waffles , Fun atmosphere , Delicious coffee

Cons: They aren’t located where I live:)

McKinley

Points +25

Vegetarian
14 Sep 2020

The best vegan/veg in Jackson!

It took us a few visits to Jackson before we stumbled upon this AMAZING breakfast/lunch cafe, but I’ll be eating here every time I’m back in town. Located in the the saloon of the local theater, this place gives you all of the old west vibes that you’re looking for in Jackson and all of the vegan vibes you’d find in Sydney. (Almost) every item on the menu is vegan and delicious. The Aussie inspired coffees are fantastic and the milk alternatives are extensive. Added bonus: this place is slightly off the beaten path so on a busy day, you’ll still likely find a seat here. I couldn’t recommend this place enough.

Pros: Great space and service, Large portions, Extensive vegan menu

brookehersh

Points +93

Vegan
25 Aug 2020

5 stars

I’d give it 5 stars if I could. It’s basically a vegan restaurant w a few none vegan options for your carnivore friends. All their nut/oat milks are made in house. All sauces are vegan and gf. Bakery was amazing. Great coffees and teas. Super good chickpea breakfast scrambles. I went here every day during my vacation. Owner is vegan and was really nice.

Kaaat

Points +253

Vegan
19 Jul 2020

So many options!

Really yummy, as long as you don’t mind taxidermy decor all over the place...

Cons: Taxidermy

CasePatt18

Points +189

Vegan
29 Jun 2020

Wow! So good!

If I could give this place 10 stars I would. When my family of 5 was on vacation for a few days in Jackson we ate here everyday. Awesome vegan and gluten free options. Friendly staff. Kid friendly!

Pros: Vegan, Gluten Free, Bakery & speciality coffee

Cons: Not open for dinner , Small area, so gets busy quickly

kladams89

Points +140

Vegan
08 Jan 2020

Yummy vegan options!

This place has great vegan options and a delicious chickpea scramble as an egg substitute. Try the shiitake cake, it’s delicious!




This page has been viewed 4996 times.