• Crumbs Kitchen

  • (10)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Western
Take-out
British
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Another branch of Cardiff's Crumbs Kitchen. Casual cafe style restaurant but reported not vegetarian (Jun 2014) because they offer tuna, but keep it and prepare it entirely separate from everything else. The pita bread is vegan and comes with the curries. Open Mon-Sat 08:30-16:00.


Venue map for Crumbs Kitchen
Β© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by isabelroo

vegotanuki

Points +723

Vegan
02 Jan 2023

Nice option for breakfast

Enjoyed their breakfast burrito and their full English. I was under the impression for some reason that they were vegetarian, but they serve fish?

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-02

Advertisement

chorlit

Points +161

Vegan
24 Aug 2022

Great breakfast

Blinking HUGE breakfast and lovely staff!

JackBegan

Points +598

Vegan
20 Jul 2021

Casual cafe

We went because I’d heard they do a lush vegan breakfast but they must have changed the menu so, I was a little disappointed when I sat down but I ordered a breakfast burrito with Tofu, sausage and vegan cheese which was really really nice and my partner had a 3 bean chilli, nacho panini which was probably even more tasty actually. The staff were really friendly and helpful. I’d definitely go back, maybe for lunch. Good area to sit and people watch on a nice day too. Seemed to be all vegetarian and vegan to me.

Pros: Not expensive at all, Nice selection of panini etc

AriellePerkett

Points +506

Vegan
30 Sep 2019

Good place to hide from the rain

This is a cosy little place with good views to look out the windows. We ordered here as it seemed all vegetarian and they don't charge extra for soy ir coconut milk. After we ordered we were sad to see they serve tuna hereπŸ˜’
Coffee and hot chocolate were nice though

Pros: Good location, No charge for plant milk

Cons: Serves tuna, Not vegan lol

Guruofsurf

Points +635

Vegan
16 Aug 2019

Cake fest plus much more

Will quite often stop here after surfing on the Gower for a cake and cup of tea. They are always very friendly and helpful the breakfasts are great with several options. Always have nut milks and several vegan options for lunch

Pros: Cake, Good range for lunch, Friendly

Cons: Parking

L7crazy

Points +32

Vegan
28 Aug 2018

Lovely vegan food

I quite often visit family in Swansea and always make a point of visiting Crumbs every time. The vegan food is very clearly labeled and the staff are always happy to accomodate.
I have fallen in love with their vegan fry up breakfast which is the best that I have had in any restaurant in the UK. I also found the vegan selection very good. My children are vegetarian and they love it here too. My partner eats meat, but always finds something here that he enjoys.
The only downside is that the vegan cakes quite regularly have nuts in, which is disappointing as I have a nut allergy. However, the vegan chocolate cake is delicious when they do have it in.
What makes this place somewhere that I visit time and again is the friendliness of the staff. The customer service is really good and they always try to accodmodate my dietry needs. I would definitely recommend a visit to this restaurant.

Pros: Friendly staff, Amazing Vegan fry up breakfast, Nice vegan chocolate cake

Cons: Vegan cakes regularly have nuts in them

klmx

Points +76

Vegan
29 Jul 2018

Great variety of dishes

I ate with the whole family who are a mix of veggie, vegan and omni and we all had a meal that we were very happy with.

Pros: Very friendly , Good range

Freyfrey

Points +24

Vegan
21 May 2016

Delicious, fave restaurant in Swansea

Recently discovered this little gem, my boyfriend and I frequent far to often. Good food, good vibes, good music, and reasonable prices.
Could do with a few more vegan options but what they do have available is delicious.
As far as I could see this is a vegetarian food joint but as someone has reported they serve tuna so i'll keep an eye out.

Pros: Tasty food, Affordable, Friendly staff

Cons: Few Vegan options

Bessa2016

Points +20

Vegan
08 Feb 2016

Needs more vegan options

Nice be vegan friendly cafe. Would be nice if they had vegan butter and did a nice wrap or sandwich rather than just hummus and too much salad.
Cake is ok but can be dry and not made by them.
Not many vegan options really and I don't like that they have a tuna dish to accommodate paleos who could happily eat meat free.

Pros: Hot vegan food, Nice salad bowl

Cons: No vegan butter, No soya cream for coffee, Toilet rediculessly small

isabelroo

Points +156

Vegan
01 Jun 2015

Decent vegan options

If you want a decent veggie or vegan meal and you're in a hurry in the Uplands area then Crumbs is the place for you. The food and the service is usually good and there is a decent choice for vegans.
I recommend the three-bean chilli, the curried chickpea and spinach pie or one of the soups (they sometimes do a sweet potato, coconut and chilli soup which is very tasty). They have a selection of amazing vegan cakes, however as they're brought in frozen they don't always let them defrost properly before displaying them. On one occasion I was informed that the cake I wanted to buy was defrosting - I bought it anyway thinking that it'd be okay but it was more like eating ice-cream than a cake - not great as it was cold enough that day!

Pros: Wonderful vegan cakes (when defrosted), Good food on the whole, Fast service

Cons: Often too busy, Staff sometimes seem distant




This page has been viewed 4391 times.