• Lounges - Croeso Lounge

  • (12)
    11
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Western
Mediterranean
Beer/Wine
British
Fusion
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. UK chain of cafe-bars offering a separate vegan menu upon request. Example vegan dishes include a vegan breakfast, jackfruit burger, falafel wrap, various salads and tapas. Also offers vegan meals for children as well as treats for dogs. Open Mon-Wed 08:00-23:00, Thu-Sat 08:00-00:00, Sun 08:00-23:00.


Venue map for Lounges - Croeso Lounge
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by klmx

JackBegan

Points +650

Vegan
22 Jul 2023

You know what you get

You kind of know what you’re going to get with the lounges so they’re a safe bet. Separate vegan menu, order from the table if you like, good options and the food is decent. You can have a massive vegan breakfast which is great if a little pricey. Otherwise I normally go for a beyond burger which is top notch.

Pros: Vegan menu, Plenty of options, Dog friendly

Cons: Not cheap

Advertisement

Mandy86

Points +338

Vegetarian
30 May 2023

Lots of options, ok quality

Not amazing food but there is lots to choose from. Veggie and vegan options clearly labelled. Nice upstairs indoor and outdoor terraces seating with sea view.

moldypigster

Points +94

Vegan
12 Apr 2023

Lovely restaurant + dog friendly

They have an entire separate vegan menu with loads of options. It was actually really hard to choose a meal because I'm not used to having so much choice! I had a vegan burger with sweet potato fries and it was amazing. They also had a tapas section which was also very tasty. Would definitely recommend!

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-12

JessicaElizabeth

Points +77

Vegetarian
12 Jun 2022

Has separate vegan menu

Lots of of vegan options. Great Mexican bowl!

jackbradders

Points +204

Vegan
17 Feb 2022

Great vegan breakfast

Great little restaurant as part of ‘the lounges’ chain. Lots of vegan options, food came out a little cold which was the only negative. Easy to order via QR codes on each table

Pros: Vegan options, Plant based milks

Cons: Not the cheapest

FrankieW

Points +2514

Vegan
31 Jul 2021

Spacious and comfortable seaside option

Apart from the omnivore menu, they also offer a dedicated vegan and gluten free menu.

The terrace is the perfect place to spend a summer evening.

The vegan options are abundant and hearty.

The staff are very welcoming and accomodating.

Pros: terrace seating, dedicated vegan menu

JRoss

Points +606

Vegan
31 Jul 2021

Dedicated vegan menu

Extensive vegan menu which had healthier and more junk food options. Good portions and friendly staff. The terrace overlooks the sea and inside is also spacious and comfortable.

jesselo

Points +33

Vegetarian
31 Aug 2020

Amazing selection!!

A super lovely place with a really big, diverse vegan menu! We had vegan hotdogs from the specials and they were incredible, even the meat eaters with us tried some and really enjoyed it!! So good we didn’t shut up about how good they were to everyone we saw for the rest of the week. Also had a lot of lovely sounding drinks on the menu (both non alcoholic and cocktails-wise) :)

Pros: Lots of (yummy) options , Very cool decor & lovely views , Great drinks menu too

feral

Points +492

Vegan
10 Nov 2019

When it’s good it’s good, when it’s not...

We always go here when we are in the area which is a few times a year - I love the view and the vegan options.

It’s usually pretty good.

Last visit they said 30mins for food- it was just over an hour. My 6 year old was chewing his hand off. No apology when the food came. I was not impressed. It’s a shame because it’s made me wary of returning with a child - it’s bad enough waiting when it’s just adults but a child doesn’t have the patience!

Pros: Choice, View

Cons: SLOW

CarysG

Points +38

Vegan
24 Aug 2019

Great options!

I have been here a couple of times now and have enjoyed my vegan dishes both times. I have had the vegan bacon butty and a vegan burger. Both delicious! Would highly recommend as reasonably priced and nice staff.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Tastes great, Allows dogs

RachelJenkins

Points +2512

Vegan
27 Aug 2018

Lovely atmosphere

Had a really nice meal and was pleased to see that as well as a vegan menu, they were offering a vegan special! The upper level also had large windows so you could watch the tide coming in whilst eating.

klmx

Points +76

Vegan
29 Jul 2018

Lovely place to meet friends

I’ve been here so many times as there is a really good vegan selection. It’s great that my non vegan friends and family love it too. Amazing views out to sea, outdoor seating and games for the kids.

Pros: Good vegan menu, Great decor and views , Friendly staff

Cons: Limited vegan cakes, Can get very busy




This page has been viewed 2071 times.