• Creams Cafe

  • (9)
    14
    Loading...
  • Ice-cream Ice Cream

Franchise chain of American diner style dessert cafes in the UK. Serves gelato ice cream, waffles, sundaes, milkshakes, cookies, smoothies, coffee, tea, and crepes. Introduced a vegan menu in 2019 - ask for it. Choices include a selection of sorbets, chocolate chip cookie dough scoops, crepes, waffles and shakes. Open Mon-Sun 11:00-23:00.


Venue map for Creams Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by Loztheavo

Alanna_McCracken

Points +108

Vegan
31 Dec 2023

Delicious Waffles.

My Vegetarian partner got the Millionaires Waffle & I got the Vegan Chocolate Waffle, They were DELICIOUS!! The waffles were bigger than we thought they would be, If your not a big eater your probably better sharing the waffles. I would of gave 5 stars if the staff asked if everything was okay after we received the deserts, It seemed like took nothing to do with the customers after they received their deserts, A little more interaction with the customers would be nice. But apart from that everything was good. #Veganuary

Pros: Yummy Vegan Waffle.

Cons: Staff barely talks to customers.

Advertisement

AveryJaye

Points +44

Vegan
03 Sep 2023

No ice cream

The waffle and Cookie dough were nice but the sorbet didn't really go with it, I was expecting them to do proper vegan ice cream. Was pretty pricey too!

Pros: Waffle , Cookie dough

Cons: No ice cream, Expensive

VikiLouise

Points +97

Vegan
13 Jul 2023

Plenty of vegan options

A choice of sorbets, cookie dough, waffle and crepe. Staff are also happy to point out vegan sauces and toppings. #fullandhappyvegan 😁

Pros: Great range of desserts , Fresh fruit , Dairy free milk options for a cuppa

Cons: Confusing menu , 5/10 loo rating , Staff seemed a little disheartened

Stilletto

Points +16

Vegan
27 May 2023

Left!

It was lunch time, Saturday, bank holiday weekend, hot weather. There was one guy on and so he couldn’t do any plant-based deserts because they would take too long. We could purchase a scoop of sorbet that was it. We left, couldn’t find anything elsewhere so went home!

Mary-Jayne

Points +210

Vegan
02 Apr 2023

No vegan options

Didnt have vegan options (ran out) don't rely yourself to go there unless you want to.

Cons: Didn't have plant based options.

misslucykate1

Points +415

Vegan
21 Nov 2021

Delicious cookie dough!

Plenty of vegan options and really tasty

lynsey87

Points +34

Vegan
03 Aug 2020

Nice treats

Was craving something sweet being around all those donuts and sweet treats sold on the street that I couldn't have so was pleasantly suprised to find this place, I got the vegan hazelnut chocolate waffle was very nice.

Pros: Vegan options clearly marked on menu, Open untill 11pm

Cons: Bit of a wait

Esiuolouise

Points +49

Vegan
28 Jul 2020

Lovely staff

Good selection of vegan options including both fruity and chocolatty. Usually you seem to get one or the other! Portions huge and I couldn't finish my waffle, which was prepared fresh for me.

Staff really lovely and helpful.

Very pleased to have been able to find some sweet vegan options in Blackpool as it's otherwise seriously lacking in vegan options.

Loztheavo

Points +22

Vegan
05 Jul 2019

Lots of vegan options!

They have a separate vegan menu which is always nice and handy!! They have a few different vegan ice cream flavours, vegan cookie dough, vegan waffles, vegan crepes and even do vegan marshmallows!
The vegan cookie dough portion was very small so I’d try a different option next time but definitely going back!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Separate vegan menu, Good location

Cons: Bit Pricey for the portion sizes




This page has been viewed 2629 times.