• Cream of the Crop

  • (10)
    16
    Loading...
  • Health-food-store Health Store

Small, independent natural food market operating for 20+ years. Well-stocked with fresh fruits and vegetables including organic, grocery, smoothies and juice bar, and vitamins, food, health and beauty products, and more. Has a deli (not all veg). Parking lot onsite. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-8:00pm.


Venue map for Cream of the Crop
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by Cyndi

BeccaLotus

Points +118

Vegetarian
19 Apr 2023

Local Small Business Full of Vegan Groceries!

I love this little store. It's off Coast Highway in a hip area by the ocean. They even have a parking lot which is so rare in that area (usually it's only street parking). The staff is always welcoming. They keep fresh produce and seasonal goodness well-stocked. For being a smaller store, they are jam-packed FULL of vegan groceries. Their prices are reasonable given the area and it's worth it to shop local. They have a great selection of natural home and body products, spices, vegan cheese, produce, locally made salsa, fruits, veggies and artisanal bread. Check them out!

Pros: Locally owned, Tons of vegan food, Welcoming staff

Advertisement

adriennejune

Points +188

Vegan
31 Dec 2022

Vegan oasis

The San Diego area can be a surprising challenge for vegans, although it's getting better. This store has been my go-to for the last decade for getting essentials when I visit family in neighboring Carlsbad!

LeahDardis

Points +402

Vegan
07 Aug 2022

Great options

Vitamins, vegan food to go and unusual pantry items like ume plum vinegar.

Pros: Helpful and knowledge staff, Quality products

Cons: A little more than other places

soulutionary

Points +98

Vegan
01 Oct 2021

Love this store

Love the bulk and flowers! Got some flowers for my friends birthday and she loved them. Great deals on bulk as well

Pros: Local flowers, Mom and pop

jade.vegan

Points +2420

Vegan
03 Aug 2019

Vegan goodies

If you're looking for a full stop grocery store then you'll be spending a lot here. But if you're just looking for some specialty items or organic produce then this place is wonderful. Nice little deli, extremely helpful and friendly staff. Full parking lot

Pros: Vegan goodies!, Parking

Cons: Restroom is employees only

Moneyz

Points +465

Vegan
06 Dec 2014

Awesome Fruit

I love coming here for my organic fruits and veggies, a lot of the produce is also local. They always great deals, and you can buy certain things such as dates in bulk for a reduced price. Perfect for my datorade. They have a pretty good variety of vegan products from coconut ice cream, to days cheese, and of course fake meats. I just come here for the quality produce though. The store is also near the beach which is great. They also have a deli offering green drinks etc.

Pros: Location, Quality , Organic

Cons: Pricey , Small

xandriah

Points +107

Vegan
26 Mar 2012

A personal favorite

I love Cream of the Crop! Although the store and selection is a bit limited, the produce quality is fantastic and often local and organic. The sandwiches are fantastic, and they have an extensive vegan grocery selection.

Pros: Good produce, Extensive Vegan selection, Friendly staff

Cons: A bit overpriced

Chia

Points +3635

Vegetarian
02 Jan 2012

Great Store

Was here on a trip down to San Diego, and here's my Cream of the Crop review for happycow.

The clerk at the register told me that Cream of the Crop has been in business for over 20 years!

It's a moderate sized store that stocks just about everything, from food stuff to lotions, fresh organic produce, baby food and things, and more.

My only complaint is that there is too much meat in the deli. I had wanted to get some food but decided against it. Instead I just bought grocery.

Overall, it's very clean, well organized, and has a nice atmosphere and vibe.

Pros: good prices, well stocked, good vibes

CNizz

Points +21

Non Veg
09 Nov 2011

Just as the name implies!

Cream of the Crop is an Oceanside institution for vegan, vegetarian, natural, and organic customers. With an onsite deli and juice bar, it has been a local favorite for many years. Promotes local growers, and independently run. Support small business!

Pros: Locally owned / Independent, Great selection, Friendly service

Cons: Single location, Limited parking

Cyndi

Points +18

Vegan
04 Jul 2009

Great store

I was really happy this store was close to my hotel when I visited Oceanside last month. I found everything I needed, from fresh produce to Uncle Eddie's Vegan cookies (yum), chips and microwaveable soups. The best thing about this store was their vegan hummus wraps in the deli. They were delicious! You get 2 servings of hummus and veggies wrapped in sumptuous lavash bread for a great price. Really, really good and fresh. The employees were very friendly and helpful, too. Nice store.

Pros: Vegan hummus wraps in deli, Fresh produce, Friendly staff




This page has been viewed 4604 times.