Lacto
International
Italian
Beer/Wine
Fusion
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cat cafe, serving breakfast and lunch, with labeled vegan options including curry, pasta, baked goods, and more. Open Tue-Sun 10:00-20:30. Closed Mon.


Venue map for Crazy Cat Café
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by YuvalMonster

tirnanog

Points +180

Vegan
21 Oct 2023

Very cute cats, but don’t come for the food

Overall the cafe is quite quaint. Despite the staff giving everyone an explanation how to handle the cats, the cats in parts appeared stressed, probably due to the amount of people coming up to them. Every table has a fourtyfive minute maximum duration. In addition there is a minimum consumption limit of 5€ and a 1,5€ cover charge per person.
The food wasn’t very good. The vegan selection is small and the cakes dry, the savory dishes bland and the drinks oversweetend.

Pros: Have vegan options at all, Very friendly staff

Cons: Bland food

Advertisement

Monica&Swami

Points +720

Vegan
17 Sep 2023

Coccolati dai gatti

Piatti saporiti, ma sarebbe meglio avere più opioni

Pros: Scelta, Gatti, Gusto

Vean

Points +36

Vegan
25 Aug 2023

Vegan options and cats

Not a lot of vegan options but the ones we had were alright. Not my best soy cappuccino but not expensive either. Very accessible for English speakers. And the cats are lovely as well as the staff. Overall a experience I wouldn’t wanna miss, it’s not about the food anyway.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-25

Pros: Cats , Vegan options , Nice atmosphere

Cons: Watery cappuccino , Not many vegan options

Noly

Points +309

Vegan
09 Jul 2023

Not many options but good

Not nany options but it was tasty.
Brunch was good, too much though😄and the cats super cute

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-08

yumewa

Points +708

Vegan
03 Mar 2023

Tasty vegan options

This place has just a few vegan options on the menu, but they were surprisingly good. We went there for breakfast and had cappuccino with soy milk, a gluten free muffin - which I was expecting to be dry and flaky because it is gluten free, but it was actually really tasty and moist-, and apple and almond cake squares with vegan chantilly (it comes with two cake squares). The staff was nice, the kitties are super adorable and during the morning it seems like they pretty much just sleep 😅, and the place is clean, has a cool vibe and is, of course, super adapted to the cats.

LauraMinelli

Points +113

Vegan
09 Oct 2022

Muffin

Vi consiglio di prenotare, noi abbiamo chiamato il giorno prima e ci è stato detto che per la colazione non era importante prenotare, ma quando siamo arrivate c’era già molta fila e siamo entrate per un pelo.. si può restare per un massimo di 45 minuti, ma è un tempo giusto. Non ci sono molte opzioni vegane, io ho preso un catpuccino con latte di soia e caramello e il muffin vegano con gocce di cioccolato e mirtilli(?), era davvero buonissimo. Il locale è molto pulito e curato, l’atmosfera non è sempre delle migliori per via delle persone che girano per il locale, spesso disturbando i mici. La cassiera era molto scocciata, dato che avevamo solo 45 minuti e nessuno veniva a prenderci l’ordine le abbiamo fatto segno e le abbiamo chiesto se potevamo ordinare ed era molto scocciata, armatevi di pazienza, almeno ci sono i gattini.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-09

Pros: Gattini, Pulizia

Cons: Poche opzioni vegane, Cassiera scocciata

CamillaRosselli

Points +98

Vegan
21 Aug 2022

Really cute

Love the concept! Cats were super friendly
Not many vegan options, I think only a couple, so would love to see more on the menu
The veg waffle was really good tho!!

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-21

Pros: Catssssss, cute place

Cons: very few options

·X·

Points +17199

Vegan
27 Apr 2022

Crazy Cat Café

If you're looking for great vegan food, you're in the wrong place. If you're looking for cat therapy with awesome cats, you're in the right place.

I had the chocolate vegan square (looks like uniced cake) and it was so boring, but I was starving and ate it anyway. The tea was fine, but not great, it's a good thing they serve it in cat shaped mugs, otherwise I would have been unhappy with the tea overall.

The cats were excellent. 1.50 euro per 45 minutes with the cats is totally worth it and goes to their care. The one-eyed cat was super adorable.

Food & Drink: 1.5 stars
Cats: 5 stars

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-27

Lemijn

Points +17

Vegan
30 Mar 2022

Chocolate muffin is disgusting

I came here and had the vegan chocolate muffin. Didn’t like it at all. Was really dry and heated up again but felt like 2 day old bread. Beside that the chocolate inside was burned. Iced tea was way to sweet. Wouldn’t recommend

elena_stanley

Points +57

Vegetarian
04 Feb 2022

In love with them

I’m a usual here at the Cat Cafè and they never stop making me happy. The cats are very cute and polite (as you must be with them, they’re not toys!) and the food and beverage selection is amazing. I really like how they care for vegetarian and vegan options, they always make me feel important.

Pros: Lots of vegetarian and vegan options, Cute cats to keep you some company, The staff is amazing

Cons: Sometimes you have a limited time to stay, In the weekend it’s too loud due to lots of peopl

esmeel

Points +28

Vegetarian
25 Jul 2020

Great food and a very cute place

The food was amazing and it was really nice to be able to be surrounded by cats. I was there on holiday and I don't speak Italian, but this restaurant was really accessible.

Pros: Excellent food, Friendly staff, Nice vibe

SabrinaFlisi

Points +20

Vegan
15 Jul 2020

For cat lovers

Very cute cafe, with a lot of cats and really nice staff. They have vegetarian and vegan options.

TraveLaika

Points +495

Vegan
26 Nov 2019

Really yummy coffee and good cakes

The cat cafe was nice decor and coffee menu wise! Have great coffeedrinks and vegan cakes are okay.

Prufrock

Points +550

Vegan
22 Aug 2019

Lovely

The place is nice for the cats of course, but I suggest trying their vegan cakes. The strawberry pie is my favorite.
Staff members speak English

Chnanis

Points +7887

Vegan
30 Apr 2019

It’s more for the cats

If you’re a cat lover, this is your cafe! Some cats would want to join you for your drink and your meal. There’re a couple of vegan options and soy milk for the drinks. However, The drinks we got were quite plain and over priced. So, in conclusion, it’s more for the cat experience.

Pros: Soy milk option for drinks, Some vegan options , Cats

Cons: Expensive for what you get

hungrycaterpillar13

Points +203

Vegan
24 Apr 2019

Coffee and cats, what more do you need?

I love visiting cat cafes wherever I am in the world, especially if they offer vegan food. The menu clearly labels which items are vegan and has a cute spin on the item names, I had a soy catpuccino and a strawberry catshake with soy milk.
It was pretty full, but staff only let in as many people as actually fit the place. There was a line outside to prevent overcrowding.
The cats seemed relaxed and appreciated being pet, plus they had more than enough space to avoid the visitors if they felt like it.

Pros: clearly labeled vegan options, cozy atmosphere, cats!!!

Cons: staff seemed a bit rushed, but still friendly

YuvalMonster

Points +451

Vegan
23 Apr 2019

Cozy

Very nice and cozy place, you can pet the cats walking around the place and play with them. Staff is very nice and welcoming. No English menu available but they were willing to translate everything for us. The food was great.

Pros: CATS!, Good food, Cozy

Cons: Not cheap, Very few vegan options




This page has been viewed 5599 times.