• Cranberry Swamp

  • (14)
    13
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Take-out
British
Gluten-free
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Retro style cafe offering several vegan options, plant milks for hot drinks, vegan cake and juices. Some breakfasts may be made vegan. Serving Mexican tapas (including a few vegan ones) from 6pm on Friday and Saturday. Open Mon-Sat 08:30-16:00.


Venue map for Cranberry Swamp
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by Cazwalsh

ConstanceTowl

Points +325

Vegan
21 Feb 2024

Plenty of vegan options

Really friendly staff who were helpful. Quite a few of vegan, veggie and GF options. I had a decaf tea with oat milk, OJ and avo on toast (choice of 3 types Inc GF) and hash browns. Relaxed cafe vibe, seemed popular with the locals. Reasonable prices.

Pros: Friendly, knowledgeable staff, Plenty of options, Good prices

Advertisement

deeli76

Points +42

Vegan
11 Nov 2023

Nice

Plenty of vegan options to choose from here

Pros: Choice, Nice place

Cons: I’d have used nice fresh sourdough for avocado toa

greenHummus

Points +20

Vegan
09 Oct 2023

Good breakfast!

I had a really nice breakfast here which was adapted from the menu to have scrambled tofu instead of eggs, there were other vegan choices although they weren't the majority

Pros: Cool art including cards to buy, Friendly hardworking staff!, Didn't smell like bacon like some places can

Cons: Bit of a search to find the vegan options

Jastilus

Points +296

Vegan
05 Sep 2023

Great selection

A good selection of vegan options, and many items can be made vegan. The staff are friendly and the restaurant is clean.

Pros: Lots of options, Friendly staff

Cons: Not fully vegan

Jasper!

Points +90

Vegan
21 Aug 2023

Pretty decent vegan selection

Good atmosphere, some nice vegan options, and a lovely bathroom 😁

ShonaS

Points +274

Vegetarian
09 Jul 2023

Nice cafe

Good range of options for a small cafe. Good service. Had a panini and it was very nice.

ElaineHey

Points +641

Vegan
17 Mar 2022

Nice lunch

Friendly cafe with plenty of vegan options

Thepieparlour

Points +164

Vegan
27 Oct 2021

A retro cafe

A lovely spacious retro cafe great atmosphere worth seeking out.

Pros: Some vegan options, Variety of DF milks for drinks, Picture does not do justice to the flavour

Cons: None

SiloLucie

Points +131

Vegan
02 Sep 2021

Good cafe

Staying over the road from this place so I was over the moon the see VEGAN OPTIONS written on their windows.
There was the choice of mushroom pate, avo on toast, or a chickpea burger when I went.

Pros: Range of plant milks , More than one desert available

Faye-oliviaDickinson

Points +68

Vegan
29 Aug 2019

Yum

Delightfully quirky little cafe, few vegan options and many things can be made vegan upon request😄Also vegan cakes!!😄Lovely people too, would recommend

deadpledge

Points +11397

Vegan
16 Jul 2019

Cool cafe

Cool and very welcoming cafe with great music, we instantly loved this place straight away. We sat outside and consumed a chocolate cherry tart and chocolate mocha cake, which were absolutely divine. We also had an Americano and the most refreshing elderflower drink ever, which came with added fruit. Will definitely return again.

Pros: Great cakes and drinks, Friendly staff , Decor and vibe

Cons: Serves meat

joknights

Points +223

Vegan
09 Mar 2019

Funky little place

I liked this funky little place. There weren’t a massive amount of vegan options, but I didn’t leave hungry. The porridge was delicious with banana and I enjoyed some avocado on toast. Nice, friendly service. Obviously a popular place, as it got busier later in the morning.

Pros: Inexpensive , Decent portion

Cons: More vegan stuff needed

CarlaT

Points +88

Vegan
04 Oct 2018

Funky place, fab food

Super friendly place with funky decor and a really tasty mixed bean chilli. The chilli had a great flavour and came with salad and a bread roll - hearty food on an overcast day. The elderflower fruit cup was refreshing and there is a good selection of teas and coffees with non-diary mylk options. Vegan choc-mocha square was good and the vegetarian lemon drizzle cake really moist and delicious. A few more vegan options would be great.

Pros: Staff happy to adapt options for vegans, Friendly

Cons: Only one vegan cake option [it was a good one :)]

Cazwalsh

Points +263

Vegan
09 May 2018

Quirky vegan-friendly cafe with colourful retro interior

I really loved the interior of this place as soon as I stepped through the door. The bright colours and retro furniture were like something from an earlier time. I was pleased to discover that a range of plant milks were available for hot drinks and at least one cake was vegan. The menu, whilst not exclusively vegan or even vegetarian did include a few obviously vegan dishes and some others that could be made vegan with a few adjustments. The friendly staff chatted to me for a while and told me about their tapas (available in the evenings) of which some were suitable for vegans. The staff know exactly what is vegan, so there was no awkward trawling through the menu trying to find something suitable. They told me that they have a lot of vegan customers. And I was doubly pleased to see that there was a health food shop on the same street.
This cafe is a short walk from the town centre, so easy for tourists to pop in while visiting the town.
Would definitely recommend it.

Updated from previous review on 2018-05-09

Pros: Great vibe , More than one vegan choice and great coffee, Friendly staff

Cons: Would have liked a wider range of vegan cakes




This page has been viewed 3375 times.