Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Gluten-free
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cozy riverfront cafe. Offers drinks with vegan milk alternatives (almond, soy, coconut, oat). Serves vegan desserts like cakes and pastries (gf options too). Vegan sandwiches (Beyond Meat breakfast sandwiches, vegan grilled cheese). Makes an in-house hot chocolate with dark chocolate and can be made vegan with plant based milk. Staff knowledgeable about veganism. New location is working to expand vegan choices. Open Mon-Thu 7:30am-6:00pm, Fri 7:00am-8:00pm, Sat 9:00am-8:00pm, Sun 8:00am-4:00pm.


Venue map for Craft Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

6 Reviews

First Review by JackieEllenberger

bfa

Points +13

Vegetarian
19 Jan 2024

Highly recommended.

The restaurant has a warm and comfortable ambience, and boasts an impressive selection of vegetarian and vegan dishes that are simply amazing. Highly recommended.

Pros: comfortable ambience, Good selection

Advertisement

GoHerOwnWay

Points +1338

Vegan
29 Oct 2023

Good options available

Cute cafe near City Avenue Market. Really beautiful interior and lots of exterior seating near the waterfront.

Grabbed some vegan gf chocolate cake, a vegan gf cookie and a drip coffee with a bit of oat milk.

Cookie and cake was good, glad they had both gluten free and vegan options. They also have some sandwiches and grilled cheeses that can be made vegan and gf.

Nice cafe ☕️ glad it’s in new west.

Pros: Customizable gf and vegan options , Desserts 🔥

MegEva

Points +43

Vegan
21 Dec 2022

Vegan avocado tomatoe grilled cheese

I always get their avocado, tomatoe grilled cheese, it's sooo sooo good , they have gluten free bread and still good

Updated from previous review on 2022-12-21

MichelleLeigh

Points +18

Vegan
28 Feb 2022

Good find in new west!

Nice to see a small shop with vegan options for food and drinks!

Pros: Good vegan options , Loads of milk alternatives , Good taste

JackieEllenberger

Points +66

Vegan
04 Nov 2021

Really great chickpea sandwich

Their "chickpea of the sea" sandwich is basically a tuna salad sandwich with chickpeas, and it works great! Unfortunately, I get my sandwich to-go and if you ask for the salad with it they put it in the same container, and the balsamic vinegar makes the sandwich bread soggy. I ask for chips on the side instead, problem solved. EDIT: Since writing this review, they now have to-go containers with multiple trays. Soggy sandwiches, no more!

I don't usually get coffee at all, the few times I do I just ask for drip coffee. They charge extra for non-dairy milk - understandable but disappointing - I just skip it. One time I asked for coffee too far into the afternoon and they were out of drip coffee, they offered to make me an Americano instead. I appreciate being offered an alternative, but I do find it weird that a cafe would run out of drip coffee, couldn't they just make more? I've never worked in a cafe before, maybe there's a reason behind it.

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-04

Pros: Great chickpea sandwich, affordable, Friendly staff, You can order online for pickup

Cons: A cafe that runs out of drip coffee, hmm.., Charges extra for non-dairy milk

LoriR

Points +1344

Vegan
17 Oct 2021

Great coffee and sweets

Stayed in New West for only one night but went there twice.

Loved that they had more than one treat for vegans and had a few cafe type meal options. Great selection of fancy chocolates, coffee and teas for purchase.

Staff were great too.

Pros: Many vegan treats, Plant based milks, Vegan sandwiches




This page has been viewed 1246 times.