Lacto
Indian
Italian
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Fusion
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Meals start with a serving of local olives, bread, olive oil. Vegan options include a vegetable soup with Ayurvedic spices and an eggplant tomato chowder with spices served with basmati rice. Has salads and pasta dishes. Open Mon-Sun 10:00-20:00.


Venue map for Coto
© OpenStreetMap contributors

23 Reviews

First Review by martinm

JulieWatte

Points +171

Vegan
06 Nov 2023

Cosy place with a few vegan options

They have a few vegan options: tapas, pasta, indian dishes. The vegan dishes are clearly marked on the menu. I had the dal which was fine. Staff is very nice.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-06

Advertisement

ceryslloyd

Points +73

Vegan
05 Sep 2023

Good value for money

5 vegan tapas for 12€,
Amazing food, would definitely visit again when in Palma

Pros: Great options, Good value for money , V tastyyyy

Cons: Not a lot of space between seats/tables

katietheplant

Points +76

Vegan
12 Aug 2023

Fun, vegan tapas!

The vegan options were clearly marked - which is fab! the tapas was interesting with a lentil dish, tomatoes on toast, beans in a tomato sauce and boiled potatoes.

it wasn’t mind blowing but was lovely to be able to sit outside with non vegans and have tapas

Pros: labelled vegan, cheap

Cons: a bit bland

Hannah-MollyBrown

Points +260

Vegan
27 Jul 2023

Great place with lots of options and lovely staff

Loads of vegan options, clearly explained.
Really nice vegan tapas.
I had the vegan tapas and have been back for casual drinks. They give a small pot of olives and nuts with your drinks.
The other vegan options look really good as well, so will be back.
Family owned, really nice history, colourful and creative place.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Friendly staff, colourful creative vibe

supermarieo

Points +44

Vegan
23 Jul 2023

Delicious Tapas

I had the vegan Tapas Plate, it was very delicious. Very cozy place and very friendly

r.douglasx

Points +442

Vegan
06 Jun 2023

delicious vegan options in city centre

happen to stumble upon this wee place when visiting the city and so glad we did!! great choice of vegan options, cute decor and lovely attentive staff. food was filling, nice variety and pleasant change from the other food i’ve been having this holiday. reasonably priced, i really recommend this place!!

Pros: plenty of vegan options , lovely staff, location

gizelle617

Points +1444

Vegan
17 Apr 2023

Enjoyed it

We enjoyed this place very much. Cute decor and the vegan tapas plate was perfect for variety/amazing options with legumes for extra protein, not just vegetables.

RenataGuedes

Points +1723

Vegan
29 Mar 2023

Highly recommended

Full of vegam options, the food is delicious and the staff is super friendly. Also the place is really well decorated with Frida :).

Pros: Many vegan option, Super nice place, Good prices

Meeg9

Points +157

Vegan
04 Sep 2022

Cute spot for drinks and some tapas

Friendly staff and tasty food. We had a tapas platter and some bruscetta

Pros: Clearly labeled , Tasty, Friendly staff

Jcj3ssi3

Points +1196

Vegetarian
26 Apr 2022

Nice food & atmosphere

Food was nice. Has the vegetarian tapas and thought it was really good.

jonjourno

Points +79

Vegan
01 Aug 2021

Great fun in rowdy square!

Great place visited twice this year. Chaos is part of the charm

Pros: Lots of choices , Great setting , Atmosphere

Yahonn

Points +26

Vegan
02 Aug 2020

Great place

Very comfy place to rest

Pros: Many vegetarian dishes, Friendly stuff, Great location

UlaMakowska

Points +153

Vegan
11 Sep 2019

Good meal, staff was helpful

We stumbled across this place by accident. There is a €10 vegetarian menu del dia but with goats cheese and tortilla (not vegan). The waiter recommended to individually order the bruscheta, potato dish, tomatoes and daal and it will work out to be more food for the same price. It was really good and we were very satisfied!

Pros: Well priced, tasty, Waiter made helpful recommendations

Cons: Menu a little limited for vegans

elliewilliams

Points +228

Vegan
24 Oct 2018

Average food, nice staff

Good location and good for an Instagram pic but the food was average with few vegan options. My omni friend enjoyed her pasta so maybe good for groups with a mix of requirements but wouldn’t come back in a rush.

JollBenn

Points +264

Vegan
23 Aug 2018

Shouldn't be on Happy cow

Rude, ignorant, dismissive staff.
Tracked this dive down on here, was browsing the menu and saw one or two dishes marked as 'vegan'. Waiter came up to us and we explained we were looking for vegan food and he said "poor you". Then laughed. I asked again if he had anything vegan and he said no, even though there were clearly dishes description ed as such on the menu.
Disgusted, we left.

Cons: Rude staff, Possibly misleading menu, Looks like a dive

br00

Points +163

Vegan
31 Mar 2018

Nice location and good compromise

A nice location located next to the port of Palma in a calm square. Lots of fancy drinks (Longdrinks, Cocktails, interesting beers, sangria and so on) and a menu with Spanish / German / Asian influence (as well in English and German). It’s a good compromise when you’re traveling with non-vegans, two dishes are labeled as vegan. Taste was okay but the location is cozy. Staff speaks English and a bit German.

Akira 2016

Points +22

Mostly Veg
21 Sep 2017

Average food but very friendly staff

I visited this restaurant with my husband who is a non-vegetarian. I chose a salad which was very fresh but the overall dishes were quite average.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this restaurant specially for mixed groups, vegetarian and non-vegetarian.

Pros: Friendly staff and fresh food from local market.

veg_ana

Points +99

Vegan
18 Jun 2017

Leider nicht mehr so lecker...

Vor drei Jahren waren wir zum ersten mal in der Bar Coto. Damals war das Essen sehr lecker. Leider hat irgend etwas verändert. Das Essen, wir hatten das vegane Dal und das Gemüse, war sehr lieblos her gerichtet und ziemlich fade. Schade, den die Bar isi schon gelegen und hat durchaus Charme. Wir gehen trozdem nächstes Jahr wieder hin, werden dann aber wohl auf das Essen verzichten.

AnnikaPoijärvi

Points +122

Vegan
25 May 2017

nice place, average food

I had the Dal. It was ok but nothing very special.

MoniqueGordon

Points +387

Vegan
01 May 2017

Great taste, affordable and friendly

We happened to walk by and noticed vegan options marked. We got the Dahl and aubergine dish.
Aubergine dish was flavoursome. The Dahl was lovely as well although dry compared to any other Dahl I've had.

Bread and olives are free, martinis are €3.50 and staff are all lovely.

Pros: Vegan options marked , Reasonable price, Tasty food and friendly

Cons: Would like some marked tapas options

vegananna

Points +58

Vegan
03 Aug 2015

friendly service & vegan options!!

this is a very nice restaurant with a few marked vegan options that were very enjoyable, I had the aubergine tomato curry-type dish. the staff were also very friendly!

Pros: marks vegan options

virre

Points +417

Vegan
20 Jul 2014

Yeah just no

The service was quite obviously not happy with non-spanish talkers. Unfriendly and unprofessional, and also did not know there menu had Vegan food on it. Though it clearly stated 'purley vegan' on two things.

As for the food, I dared nothing else then the Dahl, and it was an okey Dahl. A bit dry but you could smell the spices, I certanliy had worse.

I will not go back, first if I want Indian food I go to an Indian resturant.

The best part was the olives served as a starter. Thoose where probably locally sourced and tasted amazing.

Pros: Location, Clearly marked vegan objects

Cons: Bad service, Food taste

martinm

Points +29

Vegetarian
13 Jan 2013

think twice...

In a nutshell - we were really disappointed about the quality, service and atmosphere of the... hmm pub. This is not really a restaurant.

Now the details:

Food quality - the served bread is lowest quality and you will get better bread in more or less every restaurant around. The goat cheese was probably heated by a microwave as well as the vegetarian (spinach) lasagne... Furthermore the lasagne was tasteless (in both meanings of the word:-))

so think twice before going there if you are really in for healthy food!

Pros: none

Cons: low quality, no taste, microwave




This page has been viewed 5396 times.