9
  • Cornucopia Health Foods Cafe

  • (10)
    11
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Organic
Juice bar
Take-out
Bakery
Catering
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Est 1976. An all NON-GMO deli type service in the rear of a health food store with mainly vegan meals, sides, and soups. In addition, there are gluten free choices in abundance. There is seating in the front of the store as well. Offers a lentil burger, black bean burger, the deli llama burger (with a rice base), tofu broccoli, vegan potato salad, vegan tuna and much more. Open Mon-Fri 9:00am-7:00pm, Sat 9:00am-6:00pm, Sun 10:00am-6:00pm.


Venue map for Cornucopia Health Foods Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by brendali2

AngelaMcNamara

Points +177

Vegan
07 Nov 2022

So many options

So many options, from healthy salads to delicious cupcakes. I had a banana date smoothie with an apple arugula salad and took home some cupcakes. I seriously wanted to try everything! What I did try was fantastic. I will definitely go back when visiting again!

Pros: Tons of vegan options, Delicious food

Cons: Pricey

Advertisement

Ewlnyc

Points +149

Vegan
07 Sep 2021

A great find!

I had the vegan Greek salad and the tofu bruschetta. Loved the salad and thought the bruschetta was pretty interesting. I would definitely go back and try some of the things everyone has raved about.

Pros: Good lunch food, Clean, Friendly

Cons: Long line, Long wait

DoggyMama3

Points +16

Vegan
30 Apr 2021

Loooove

The tempeh “tuna salad” and vegan Cesar salad is everything!!! Must to try

TheFakeBurger

Points +65

Vegan
13 Oct 2020

Best local grocer

There are not many local grocers in Suffolk County. Cornucopia is a stand out among them. Great selections, fantastic staff, and great ready-to-eat. They carry most of, if not all, the hard to find products you need. SHOP LOCAL.

Pros: Vegan food is CLEARLY marked throughout. , Staff is great. , Amazing ready-to-eat/deli.

Cons: Small and sometimes crowded. , No late hours.

gabandtonic

Points +2390

Vegan
02 Jul 2019

Great deli selection

The grocery store is awesome, particularly now that the renovation is done. I have been coming here for many years and the staples at the deli counter are always great. The mocha maca smoothie with vegan protein power is my favorite sweet treat!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Large grocery store

Cons: Serves meat

DaniVon

Points +50

Vegan
20 Jan 2019

Great vegan food and even greater vegan groceries !

So many yummy options at the deli counter and so many unique options to shop for - great organic produce - but most impressed by the salads and sandwiches and desserts in deli case.

prlady13

Points +1062

Vegan
25 Aug 2018

Lots of vegan options

Lots of vegan options, both fresh made and grab and go. I tried to get a kale salad in a wrap, but was told they'd have to charge me for both a full wrap and a full salad. Not all salads can be put on a wrap, so instead I opted for a premade vegan Power sandwich. It was delicious! I also got a side serving of vegan brown rice pasta salad, vegan snow balls and a Green Goddess juice. Everything was great! Staff is very friendly too

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Friendly staff, Fresh made juices and smoothies

Cons: Pricey , Only certain salads can be put on wrap, otherwise, They will charge for both a salad and a wrap

EMcG

Points +16

Vegan
09 Apr 2018

Nice, local shop

It's nice to have a local store to pop into for organic foods. Less variety because it's small but top quality all around. It should get 5 stars but app defaults to 4.

DawnDelouiseBanks

Points +13

Mostly Veg
27 Jan 2018

Class Act

Been coming here for many years.
The food and service is always outstanding
It’s my happy place :)

brendali2

Points +48

Vegan
05 Dec 2017

never disappoints

If the app allowed for five stars, this place would have five stars. This place never disappoints! As a vegan who also eats gluten free, there is always so much to choose from. Everything they make is delicious! They always have about 6-10 soups to choose from daily .... all incredible. Threat wraps are great. They have a juice and smoothie menu. Their mint chocolate chip shake is healthy so so good. It can be a bit pricey, but the quality of food and great staff is what you pay for.




This page has been viewed 2355 times.