Cori

  • Vegan Vegan
  • ( 44 reviews )

Find

Kamiuma 4-2-20, Setagaya, Tokyo, Japan, 154-0011

A restaurant in a quiet residential area. Sells karaage plate of fried soy meat, falafel and hummus sandwiches, craft beers, and soy lattes. Has seating area. Moved here in 2018. Open Thu-Sun 12:00pm-3:00pm, 5:00pm-8:00pm. Closed Tue-Wed.

Categories: Vegan, Pizza, Japanese, Macrobiotic, Western, Beer/Wine, Delivery, Catering, Fusion

44 Reviews

First Review by StephieLin

GrayHorwitz

Points +945

Vegan
19 Jan 2021

Good food in a cozy hole in the wall place!

Cori is hard to find, but worth it! The entrance is in a side street, and the interior matches the hole in the wall vibe; a classy bar with modern decor, this is a good spot for a date. The drinks look great (I didn't try any) and the food was wonderful and well priced.

cbegley1808

Points +366

Vegan
24 Dec 2020

Great vegan restaurant

Cute restaurant with delicious flavoursome food! I’ve never not had a good meal here!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Food very flavoursome

Cons: A little expensive , Portion sizes are a little small , Difficult to find

AndreaFerreira

Points +42

Vegan
14 Nov 2020

THE BEST

It was as amazing as everyone said!! However, it can be tricky to find! Do this: when you see the Nepalese restaurant “Nepalico” on your left, turn the corner and head that little street/alley, then turn left again and walk for a few more meters until you see the sign to your left! SUPER WORTH IT❤️

Advertisement

Minoria

Points +441

Vegan
24 Oct 2020

Everything is perfect

Came here around 7pm on Saturday for dinner, could get table without a reservation.
There are so many choices for dinner; coffee, craft beer, cocktails for drink, and a la carte dishes, burger sets and meal plate and desserts for food.

I ordered ginger apple soda (¥500) and it was so refreshing and fresh! I asked it without ice and the portion was still full 😎
For food I had soy chicken tatsuta plate (¥2,000) . It came with salad, grilled vegetable, pickled cabbage, brown rice and 4 chicken with source ✨
The salad was mixed with several herbs including mint, and it was a good match with the fried chicken with creamy onion source. The slowly grilled veggies were also tender and sweet.
Soy chicken tatsuta here was covered with bread crumbs and I liked how the crispy chickens absorb the creamy onion source.

The place itself is very relaxing with good music. The location would be not very convenient for many people but this place is definitely worth visiting.

Pros: Many choices , Good food , Relaxing atmosphere

Cons: Location

Christm

Points +16

Vegan
13 Sep 2020

Business hours are wrong

Had to learn the hard way it closes at 8pm on sunday. Happycow states 11pm.

katescosmic

Points +142

Vegan
20 Mar 2020

Small but delicious

The food here tastes really great - we tried the classic burger and the falafel sandwich and both were excellent! The blueberry waffles were also pretty nice. The downside is that given the price, the portions are a bit small. The burgers for example come with French fries, but you only get like 5 little bits of potato... they’re very good bits of potato, but it would be nice to have some more! Maybe this is a good place to come with a friend and try a few different things together. It seems like they have a lot of really nice stuff!

Pros: Plenty of choice, especially burgers , Gluten free desserts

Cons: Portions are quite small for the price

RichCarey

Points +311

Vegan
12 Jan 2020

The perfect Vegan restaurant

Amazing menu, delicious, atmosphere, staff. SO GOOD.

Vegetable_Fairy

Points +43

Vegetarian
17 Sep 2019

Vegan’s heaven ;)

Every time it’s so delicious, hearty and soulful food 😊
It’s a great place to gather with friends, and have a party 🥳

Pros: Very delicious and hearty vegan food. , Good choice of food and beverages. , Stylish rustic interior.

ZbtSullivan

Points +134

Vegan
07 Sep 2019

Still one of the best

Fantastic staff, great food, good beer, chill atmosphere... Everything about this place is vegan paradise. If you live nearby their presentation for UberEats is quite nice too. Go there if you can!

buddhabecks

Points +123

Vegan
13 Aug 2019

so delicious!!!! so worth the find

definitely hard to find, from the main street you go down an alley and around the corner to the left, there is a tiny metal sign leaning against a concrete barrier that says the name. but once you find it the environment is so relaxing and welcoming, there are 2 people working and they are both SO nice and welcoming!! spoke great english and the food was delicious. by far one of my favourite stops in tokyo, so worth the find and so delicious

Pros: amazing food, very kind servers, good beer selection

Cons: a bit hard to find, a little expensive (so worth it)

UnaMJ

Points +166

Vegan
18 May 2019

amazing:-)

i went with some friends and loved it!! the service was slightly on the slow side but not inconveniently so. i had the "chicken" burger, and i'm not sure what kind of sauce they use but it was SO good.... also tried a friend's brownie soy whipped cream, which was yummy!! the place is super cute & the atmosphere is very nice!!

tokyonick

Points +152

Vegetarian
15 Apr 2019

Worth a big detour

I liked it when it was a food truck. I LOVE it as a restaurant. The menu is extensive and quality. My burger was superb. Staff super friendly. Interior is great. Hidden inside an apartment building. Well worth seeking out.

JackieJans

Points +1076

Vegan
04 Apr 2019

Best falafel in Tokyo-and now burgers

Updated review since Cori has moved out of commune: Their vegan burgers are seriously incredible! I had two different ones and the flavors are crazy good. It is a bit difficult to find, but once inside it is beautiful!

HannahKnott

Points +30

Vegan
02 Apr 2019

AMAZING!!

Me and my boyfriend (non vegan) came here after a long day of travelling and it was just what we needed, in his words the best vegan burger he had ever had (soy chicken) not only affordable and delicious but the staff were incredibly welcoming despite us knowing little to no Japanese! Will be back 😁

Pros: All vegan, Friendly staff, Affordable

Cons: Hard to find (but worth it)

BadAssBeastFree

Points +39

Vegan
14 Feb 2019

Amazing! You must go here!

I’ve been going to vegan places in Tokyo for a few years and somehow had missed this place. I think it’s in a bit of a weird location but don’t let that put you off. I had the tofu teriyaki burger on the recommendation of the review below and just as he said it was the best burger in Tokyo (and I’ve eaten a lot of them!). Just want to go back and try everything now!

Pros: Tastiest burger in Tokyo, Really nice interior , Craft beer!

Cons: Slightly hard to find but worth it

JulienKolly

Points +81

Vegan
09 Feb 2019

Best vegan burger in town

Amazing vegan teryaki burger! Tasty silky tofu and delicious mayo! Fried potatoes are to die for.

Can’t wait to come again!

Updated from previous review on 2019-02-09

craigreader

Points +16

Vegan
22 Dec 2018

Idyllic hideaway vegan food

The food was delicious and nicely crafted together. Both their personalities come across in their dishes. The owners are kind and considerate, they will help with any dietary questions and needs.

JeromeRhassanHill

Points +121

Vegan
22 Sep 2018

Nice Spot!

Good food and nice environment.

Pros: Amazing spot.

Cons: Not a lot of selections but there is really good!

apaige7

Points +202

Vegan
09 Jun 2018

Mediocre Falafels. Nothing special

This is pretty much a falafel stand in a drinking park. Hard to find a seat. The staff were very rude when I was trying to order something simple gluten free. They thankfully gave me a refund. If you’re vegan food hunting in Tokyo, I would not stop here.

Pros: Vegetables

Cons: Too much processed oil and gluten , Not healthy, Focus on alcohol

wililiams

Points +172

Vegan
14 May 2018

Go in the evening, this place is amazing

Real beer! Served properly! Amazingly friendly staff and delicious food with a great, varied menu. Located inside the Commune 2nd outdoor food market - very pretty at night and well decorated place that seems to attract a huge range of customers. You could sit there eating and drinking all day.

Pros: The staff - so friendly. , The food - varied menu and very tasty. They do soy, The location - cool, trendy and well decorated foo

Cons: Closed on Mondays, watch out. , Slightly expensive beers

Maaqlin

Points +50

Vegetarian
28 Apr 2018

Overpriced

Bought the falafel plate that contained 5 falafel balls, 2 pita breads, a little bit of hummus and then salad. I payed 1500 yen for this. Overpriced place.. it wasn’t even that good.

Pros: None

Cons: Overpriced, Small portions

SkyFitzgerald

Points +1766

Vegan
30 Nov 2017

Quick check in

I didnt actually buy anything from here as it was not what I was expecting. I food stand based largely on alcohol with the food only getting a little side of the menu. Items like falafel, pitta, houmous... the usual vegan options.

Pros: good location, cool look, alcohol

Cons: little options, uninventive

selena

Points +347

Vegetarian
21 Oct 2017

closed

Despite the posted hours, they were closed on a Saturday afternoon.

the-W-life

Points +111

Vegan
08 Oct 2017

Great tasting food

I enjoyed the food here. A relaxed atmosphere in an otherwise busy part of the city. The food is served fresh, and is very reasonably priced. Portions are decent. I would highly recommend.

Pros: Easy to find, Great tasting food, Good atmosphere

Cons: None

benmutagen

Points +36

Vegan
07 Oct 2017

Great food, cool spot!

Soy nugget plate and falafel plate both delicious and they have good beer and drinks. Really cool spot too, highly recommend for vegans in the area.

Pros: soy nuggets, good beer, chilled spot

Cons: slightly small portions, am now addicted to soy nuggets

schonstal

Points +274

Vegan
11 Sep 2017

Nice atmosphere

Really nice little area, delicious soy karaage. Portions are a bit small, you only get a couple tablespoons of hummus.

Broondoon

Points +34

Vegan
25 Aug 2017

Great food in a cool location.

Soy nuggets. Very cool spot to hang out, have a beer, or nice coffee. Good music, nice atmosphere. Most importantly, soy nuggets.

Pros: Everything

Cons: No

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Tokyo Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Cori closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 13560 times.