Vegan
American
Western
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Fusion
Gluten-free

Vegan restaurant franchise founded 2014 in Montreal Canada and operates outlets across North America, France and The Netherlands. Offers a large menu of conveniently-served plant-based meals. Find breakfast foods, burgers, sandwiches, bowls, chili, and sides like vegan poutine and nachos. Cookies, cakes, waffles smoothies, and other drinks also available. Many items are Kosher certified. Easy parking at the Nashville Public Library. Library will validate parking during hours of operation for up to 90 minutes. Open Mon-Sat 8:00am-9:00pm, Sun 9:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Copper Branch
© OpenStreetMap contributors

148 Reviews

First Review by RoyMoultrie

MargaritaVailas

Points +76

Vegan
23 Jan 2024

Delicious

This was so close to my hotel and it was such a great restaurant. There was even live music. It was incredibly filling. So yummy and so worth it. Nashville is a difficult place to find vegan food so this is a must! #Veganuary

Pros: Flavour, Live music, Atmosphere

Advertisement

DKeele

Points +110

Vegan
21 Jan 2024

Good but not great

Copper Branch has a nice ambiance; the staff was friendly, and the restaurant was clean. As for the reason for going, the food was just okay. The poutine fries were really good after they cooled down. The ultimate breakfast sandwich was meh. The tempe was dry and bland and had to be removed from it to eat my sandwich

VeganbyChoice

Points +1408

Vegan
05 Dec 2023

Two for one vegan spot!

1st time here. This location houses two menus … the one for Copper Branch and the other for Serenity Pizza. Friendly staff. Indoor seating available. I had their buffalo wings and they were as good as I was hoping. They were a little in the expensive side with 3 wings for $10. I also tried their Nashville hot Chick’n and fries. The sandwich was a good serving size and had good flavor. The fries were seasoned and soggy … that was a fail. Coming back to try their breakfast options.

Came back for the breakfast bagel sandwich. Delicious. I do prefer the bagel to be crispy rather than soft but I still enjoyed it.

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-04

Pros: Good serving size , Nice flavors

Cons: Soggy fries, Pricey

Galini

Points +3145

Vegan
20 Nov 2023

Delicious

It is the same store as the pizzeria.
It has salads, bowls, sandwiches, pizza etc.
I visited it many times since it was the only vegan place in walking distance.
I enjoyed all the food that I tasted.
They also have live music sometimes!!

Fridaa

Points +82

Vegan
24 Oct 2023

Great food!

We ate a bowl and a burger. Great food, typical ”plant power place”
Great coffee as well. You can sit both inside and outside and the food came quick. For a five star review I would like a more serviceminded staff.

TomOtley

Points +120

Vegan
22 Oct 2023

Good food

There aren't many choices in the centre of Nashville, so thank goodness for Copper Branch. It's a fairly uninspiring place - high ceiling, a few tables with large gaps between, then some more tables towards the back of the room.
Service was friendly but very hit-or-miss. We ordered, waited 15 minutes, and then when the lady who'd taken our order walked by she asked us if we were waiting for anything else. We said we were waiting for everything - our whole order, and then it came, though some of it was cold and had to be sent back.

Pros: Good food, Vegan, Service is OK

Cons: Fairly uninviting space

ecurb

Points +45

Vegan
21 Oct 2023

Great food

Near the theater. Nice corner outdoor eating. Fast food vibe.

farmervl

Points +52

Vegan
15 Oct 2023

Delicious vegan food

We stopped by here on our way out of town and thoroughly enjoyed it!!

copperbranchtn

16 Oct 2023

Thank you, @farmervl, for your positive review of Copper Branch in Nashville, TN! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your visit and invite you to come back and experience even more of our delicious plant-based power food. Our menu is full of dairy-free, gluten-free, kosher-certified options. We have live music from our Songwriters Showcase too. We also offer catering services for your vegan-friendly needs. Come join us and see why Copper Branch is the best vegan and vegetarian restaurant in Nashville!

#copperbranchtn #veganfood #vegetarianrestaurant #koshercertified #nashvilletn #plantbasedpowerfood #dairyfree #glutenfree #songwritersshowcase #cateringservices #veganfriendly


#veganrestaurant #vegannashville #vegetariannashville #glutenfreenashville #koshercertified #dairyfree #plantbasedpowerfood #copperbranch #copperbranchnashville #songwritersshowcase

britdncr1

Points +225

Vegan
14 Oct 2023

Saved my trip!

I ate at Copper Branch several times during a recent trip to Nashville. I was glad they were there because there aren’t a ton of vegan options in the area and I needed meals close by throughout a work event. The service was very welcoming each time. Food was great. This is a vegan restaurant with plentiful options from smoothies to pizza, burgers, desserts, bowls, breakfast food, and salad. Restaurant was clean and they had music videos playing when I was there. Indoor and outdoor seating. Order at the counter and they bring your meal to you. I’d definitely go back and recommend it to anyone looking for vegan food in the area or anyone who wants a great casual meal in a nice environment. I’ve tried: hot chicken sandwich, fries, a couple different smoothies, Gen Tao bowl, cheesecake, garlic bread. All was delicious.

Pros: Tons of great options , Welcoming service , Clean and good ambiance

Cons:

copperbranchtn

16 Oct 2023

Thanks, @britdncr1, for recommending Copper Branch Nashville, TN, for vegan food! Copper Branch is thrilled that you found the service welcoming, the food was great, and the atmosphere was clean and inviting. Copper Branch strives to make delicious vegan meals like hot chicken sandwiches, fries, smoothies, Gen Tao bowl, cheesecake, garlic bread, and more. The next time you are in town, Copper Branch invites you to come in and experience our live entertainment through the Song Writers Showcase while you dine. Thanks again, @britdncr1!

#vegan #veganfood #vegansofig #nashville #copperbranch #veganeats #veganrestaurant #liveentertainment #songwritersshowcase #veganvacation


#vegan #veganfood #veganeats #copperbranch #nashvilletn #copperbranchnashville #vegantreats #vegandining #songwritershowcase #liveentertainment

Buba

Points +19

Mostly Veg
04 Oct 2023

Happy coincidence

Librarian next door recommended and with good reason. This place checked all the boxes!

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-04

Pros: Variety of choices, Creativity, Taste

Cons: None!

copperbranchtn

13 Oct 2023

A huge shoutout to Buba for the love and positive feedback on Copper Branch! We’re grateful for the opportunity to provide a delicious plant-based menu and a great atmosphere to listen to live music. With a variety of dairy-free, gluten-free, and vegetarian options, we’re also Kosher-certified. We invite you to come back with friends and family to enjoy the environment and food. See you there!

#vegan #plantbased #copperbranch #dairyfree #glutenfree #kosher #livemusic #environment #vegetarianoptions #grateful

MichaelSavegan

Points +2104

Vegan
01 Oct 2023

Deeeelicious

We had the tempeh sandwich and the Super Food salad. Delicious. I am usually not a big fan of tempeh but it was great in the sandwich.

Pros: Yum, Interesting mix of flavors

welldonaghy

Points +41

Herbivore
01 Oct 2023

More of these in the US please

Had two Breakfast meals here while visiting. Fast and vegan delicious! I want to try the entire menu but only visiting town.

Pros: Takeout , Variety of items, Tasty

copperbranchtn

04 Oct 2023

Thanks @Herbivore for sharing your experience eating at Copper Branch Nashville! We're so glad you enjoyed it! Copper Branch has so many delicious vegan items to choose from, so we invite you to come back and try something new the next time you're in town. Enjoy! 🤤

#copperbranch #plantbased #veganfood #veganrestaurant #nashville #eatvegan #vegansofig #foodporn #veganeats #veganlife


#vegan #plantbased #veganeats #copperbranch #herbivore #nashvillevegan #veganfoodshare #veganfoodporn #yumyum #healthyeats

Selected

Points +74

Vegan
30 Sep 2023

Overall good

I liked three out of the four dishes that I tried. My favorite being the Poutine. I don't know if they always have them but the s'mores cookies were impressive too. The prices seem pretty reasonable compared to the other vegan restaurants I've tried in Nashville. I definitely plan to go back and try more.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-30

Pros: Poutine

copperbranchtn

04 Oct 2023

Thanks for your amazing feedback We appreciate your support of local businesses and positive review of Copper Branch Nashville. Come back and try our new 12-in vegan, gluten-free, and kosher-certified pizzas! They're delicious and healthy, and your taste buds will be tingling. Bring your family and friends and experience the amazing food and environment of Copper Branch. We look forward to seeing you soon!

#supportlocalbusinesses #copperbranch #veganpizza #veganfood #glutenfree #koshercertified #poutine #smores #tastingbuds #deliciousfood #familyfriendly


#supportlocalbusinesses #copperbranchnashville #veganpizzas #glutenfree #koshercertified #tastebudstingling #positivereview #experiencetheamazing #bringyourfamilyandfriends #healthyfood

Yogini68

Points +287

Vegan
27 Sep 2023

Delicious!

My go to vegan restaurant in Nashville was closed the day we arrived so we hit up Copper Branch for the first time, and they did not disappoint! The menu is extensive, with lots of wraps, burgers, salads, and a few bowls. We opted for the bowls (asian fusion and general copper) which can be customized with your choice of grain and protein). Both were really flavorful and delicious, with ample portion sizes. We took home salads for lunch the next day. The Cobb salad and the ranch dressing was awesome!

Pros: Loads of options, Tons of flavor, 100% vegan

copperbranchtn

04 Oct 2023

Thanks for your amazing feedback Yogini68! We're delighted to hear about your wonderful experience at Copper Branch Nashville and appreciate your support of local businesses. Come back and try our new 12-in vegan, gluten-free and kosher-certified pizzas! They're delicious and healthy, and your taste buds will be tingling. Bring your family and friends and experience the amazing food and environment of Copper Branch. We look forward to seeing you soon!

#copperbranch #nashville #veganfood #glutenfree #kosher #tastebuds #family #friends #supportlocal #positivereview


#copperbranchnashville #amazingfeedback #supportlocalbusiness #veganpizza #glutenfree #koshercertified #tastebudstingling #familyfriendly #deliciousfood #experiencecopperbranch

AliciaIthaca

Points +65

Vegan
15 Sep 2023

The best gluten free pizza we have ever had

This restaurant is incredible. We ordered 3 incredible gluten free vegan pizzas from Serenity Pizza (in the same location) and a beautiful Cobb salad from Copper Branch. The gf pizza crust was perfect. Not the cardboard gf pizza crust we have had elsewhere. Our kids absolutely loved it, especially our daughter who has a wheat and egg allergy. And our 6 year old wiped out on the sidewalk, and the very present woman who served us got out her first aid kit and gloves and dressed his wounds. They gave us ice and comfort. The “park ambassador” Patricia across the street came with bandaids too and even got our son a vegan cookie. Wow. So grateful we found this place. They really care.

copperbranchtn

04 Oct 2023

Thank you @aliciathaca for your kind words and support! At Copper Branch, we strive to provide quality food and excellent service to all our customers. We're so glad your family enjoyed our gf vegan pizzas and Cobb salad. We hope you and your family can come back soon to try something new! 🤗

#supportlocalbusiness #glutenfree #vegan #pizza #firstaidkit #copperbranch #serinitypizza #grateful #parkambassador #qualityfood #patricia


#copperbranch #thankyou #veganeats #gfpizza #cobbsalad #eathealthy #qualityfood #excellentservice #foodielove #familytime

thom8418

Points +1815

Vegan
12 Sep 2023

No

The oven baked fries were limp and slimy. The beet burger was meh at best. The chik'n fingers were rubbery with oatmeal coating. Bad. Just bad.

copperbranchtn

13 Sep 2023

We are sorry that your dining experience did not meet expectations. We strive to provide top-quality food entrees that are well-prepared, tasteful, and aesthetically pleasing. Copper Branch appreciates our customers, and we take the concerns expressed seriously. We will be looking into this matter and I would appreciate any additional information that you can provide about your service. Delivery or carry-out?

fionacarr

Points +56

Vegan
07 Sep 2023

Amazing

Ate here last night and it was very good quality food
And the cheesecake cannot be missed

Pros: Food, Atmosphere

Cons: None

copperbranchtn

16 Oct 2023

Thank you, @fionacarr, for your excellent review of Copper Branch! We are so grateful that you enjoyed the quality of our food and the delicious cheesecake! We invite you to come back and experience the full range of plant-based, gluten-free, and kosher-certified menu options that Copper Branch offers! Discover more of our menu options and live entertainment to go along with your dining experience with us! Bring your family and friends to experience Copper Branch, too.

#plantbased #glutenfree #kosher #copperbranch #veganfood #vegansofig #vegetarian #eatright #diningexperience #foodreview


#copperbranch #plantbased #glutenfree #koshercertified #liveentertainment #familyfriendly #thankyou #deliciouscheesecake #diningexperience #foodquality

MandeeBee

Points +303

Vegan
01 Sep 2023

Vegan Downtown

Stopped in here for lunch when visiting Nashville. I had the Cobb salad & it was yummy. The tempeh bacon was such a treat. Great blend of flavors on the salad. My friend had the tacos & really enjoyed them. I would definitely eat here again.

copperbranchtn

16 Oct 2023

Thanks, MandeeBee, for your glowing review of Copper Branch in Nashville! We're so pleased that you and your friends enjoyed our vegan-friendly, plant-based and kosher-certified menu items. We invite you to come back and try more of our delicious offerings! Copper Branch is the go-to place for vegan food in Nashville and we think you'll be please with what you'll find. We hope to see you again soon! 🍃

#veganfood #veganeats #nashvilleeats #vegannashville #copperbranch #plantbased #koshercertified #tempehbacon #cobbsalad #tacos


#copperbranch #nashvillevegan #vegannashville #veganfriendly #plantbased #koshercertified #deliciousvegan #veganfoods #vegandining #nashvillefoodscene

Moovir

Points +32

Vegan
16 Aug 2023

Awesome Food!

 Floored by how good the food is here! Love the general bowl.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-16

Pros: Friendly service, Great food, Wonderful atmosphere

copperbranchtn

04 Oct 2023

Thanks for the wonderful review and for sharing your awesome food experience with us! We're so glad you enjoyed our general bowl. We invite you to come back and try out our other menu items. We look forward to having you at Copper Branch again soon! 🤗

#foodporn #foodlover #tastebuds #foodstagram #cuisine #copperbranch #customerlove #dinein #restaurantreview #foodexperience


#copperbranch #plantbased #veganfood #healthylifestyle #reviews #veganbowl #veganeats #veganfriendly #deliciousfood #tastyvegan

AmberSunshineSweatt

Points +357

Vegan
19 Jul 2023

The yummiest

My food was so amazingly seasoned, a culinary explosion on my pallet. It was also visually appealing. I really enjoyed the Copper Bowl and Buffalo Tofu wings. The staff was knowledgeable, attentive, and friendly...5 out of 5

Pros: Flavorful, Visually appealing

copperbranchtn

16 Oct 2023

We are so thankful for your fantastic review @AmberSunshineSweatt! We are delighted you had a wonderful experience at Copper Branch Nashville. We invite you to come back and bring your family and friends to explore our vegan menu options. Our delicious vegan food is flavorful, visually appealing, gluten-free, and kosher-certified. We invite everyone to come and experience Copper Branch - we promise you won't be disappointed!

#copperbranch #veganfood #veganmenu #deliciousveganfood #nashvillevegan #veganeats #vegancuisine #plantbased #glutenfree #veganfriendly #tastematters


#copperbranchnashville #plantbasedfood #veganfood #glutenfree #koshercertified #vegandining #thankyou #veganmenuoptions #veganmeals #veganeats

Soup3

Points +52

Vegan
17 Jul 2023

Nashville Hot Chick’n

After wiping the crumbs off my table, I had the Nashville Hot Chicken, which is some sort of layered Seitan patty served with soggy breading, cold in the middle on a dry fall-apart bun. It comes with limp, soggy fries that are a little raw. All for the low price if $21.24 before tip. As I was wrapping up, I had the pleasure of being greeted by a mouse. Hate to slam vegan joints but this place is just not good.

Pros: Lots of options

Cons: Bad food, Mouse

icemansveganbakery

Points +32

Vegan
06 Jul 2023

Not a fan

Came to Nashville from Florida for vacation because we heard how great the food was our first stop was copper branch and we were not impressed at all food was very plain. Not the worst but definitely wouldn’t eat again. ALSO serenity pizza? No. It’s just copper branch under a different name.

marizul24

Points +55

Vegan
25 Jun 2023

Interesting…

Got the Nashville chicken sandwich. The “chicken” had interesting spices and over powered the sandwich. It was almost 18 dollars, can’t really say it was worth the money. The service was pretty strange, it didn’t seem like they knew what they were doing. Very confusing experience. I won’t go back but if you’re a desperate vegan (like I was) maybe ya have to try it lol

AdamWidegren

Points +21

Vegan
24 Jun 2023

Friendly but sketchy

Food is always pretty good. Definitely pricey for what it is. Went a couple times at night and the food took a while to come out. A weird sketchy practice of theirs is they will refuse to give you your receipt when you order. They took 40 minutes to bring my food out tonight. I asked about it, and she asked to see my receipt! After telling her I didn’t have it because he told me I couldn’t have it she said she would look. They had my order but it was wrong. I’m typing this review out while they are making the correct order… probably not coming back for a while…

Previous review: I had some breakfast sandwiches through an online order and they were neat and warm and delicious. Definitely gonna come back and try more.

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-04

Pros: All vegan!, Affordable

copperbranchtn

17 Nov 2021

Adam, thanks for trying us and we are glad you enjoyed your meal. Our breakfast line up will be growing here soon😄so stay tuned.

SusanConzelman

Points +54

Vegan
14 Jun 2023

Great variety of vegan food

We got the experience of listening to live music in Nashville while eating healthy, interesting whole plant foods. Delicious

Pros: Quality of the food, Variety, Prices reasonable

copperbranchtn

17 Oct 2023

Thank you so much for mentioning how great the variety of vegan food is at Copper Branch Nashville! We're so happy to provide people with delicious, healthy vegan options, and to add the ambiance of live music to the experience. We'd love to have you back so you can explore more of the menu and bring your family and friends to enjoy the cozy environment. We look forward to seeing you again soon! 🎶 🍃

#vegan #veganfood #veganism #nashville #copperbranch #livemusic #plantbased #healthyfood #qualityfood #familyfriendly


#veganfoodie #veganeats #veganvibes #copperbranchnashville #plantbaseddining #veganfriendly #livemusic #vegancommunity #eatdrinkvegan #veganlove

NickGentile

Points +26

Vegan
10 Jun 2023

Meh

Average boiler plate vegan food. Service was unbearable slow and I was the only person in the restaurant with 3 employees working. All they did was heat up my food in a tabletop oven. Wouldn’t recommend but if nothing else is available it’s palatable.

Pros: Not busy, Plenty of seating, Working restrooms

Cons: Overpriced , Slow service , Low quality food

Jedi_Vegan

Points +26

Vegetarian
10 Jun 2023

Great Vegan Pizza

I didn't realize that Copper Branch started serving pizza but the pepperoni was great, and we enjoyed the cauliflower crust. The pizza's are very tasty and seem to be popular, as several people after us had ordered a few of the other flavors that we will have to try next time. The staff was friendly and the live music was a nice touch.

Pros: good pizza's, diverse menu

Cons: pizza prices are on the higher

copperbranchtn

17 Oct 2023

I'm so glad that you had a great experience at Copper Branch, @jedi_vegan! We've just added nine delicious 12-in pizzas to the menu, all of which are gluten-free and kosher-certified. Our pepperoni pizza was a hit and we hope you'll come back and try the other flavours! We guarantee you won't be disappointed.

Bring your friends and family next time and let them experience the deliciousness of Copper Branch's pizza. Plus, there's live music to add to the atmosphere while you enjoy your meal.

Come back soon and let us show you how amazing vegan pizza can be! 🍕

#veganpizza #glutenfree #glutenfreepizza #koshercertified #copperbranch #eatlocal #nashville #pizzalove #pizzatime #veganfriendly


#copperbranch #veganpizza #gfpizza #koshercertified #veganfood #plantbasedeats #glutenfreelife #livemusic #pizzalover #veganheaven




This page has been viewed 17045 times.