Vegan-friendly
Indian
Fast food
Take-out
Catering

An authentic South Indian vegetarian restaurant with vegan and gluten free options. Open Tue-Wed 12:00-14:30, Tue-Sat 18:00-21:30, Fri-Sat 12:00-14:30, Sun 11:30-15:00.


Venue map for Copper Bowl
┬ę OpenStreetMap contributors

29 Reviews

First Review by AshJacSim

_travel__

Points +526

Vegan
23 Jan 2024

Unglaublich gut!

Ich habe noch nie so gutes indisches Essen gegessen! Die S├╝dindische K├╝che hat nochmal ein einzigartiges Geschmacksprofil.
Das Mango Lassi wird auf Nachfrage auch in vegan mit Mandeljoghurt zubereitet und war mein absolutes Highlight. Mit Safran und Kardamom verfeinert hatte es ein blumig-fruchtiges Aroma.
Das alles zu einem g├╝nstigen Preis. Das Preis-Leistungsverh├Ąltnis ist nicht zu toppen.

Hier werden wir definitiv wieder herkommen.

Pros: Sehr Lecker und zudem g├╝nstig , Gem├╝tliche Atmosph├Ąre , Sehr sympathische Besitzer

Advertisement

Fran├žoislegrand

Points +100

Vegan
19 Jan 2024

Delicious food and super friendly service

authentic south indian food (from what i can judge). Almost all items on the menu are vegan. ­čĺÜ

Pros: Delicious food, Super good service, Cozy ambience

Fenchel

Points +31

Vegan
04 Jan 2024

Sehr lecker und mal etwas anders indisch

Ich war dort mit einer Freundin und wir waren beide absolut positiv ├╝berrascht. Das Lokal ist zwar klein, wir haben aber trotzdem einen Platz (mit anderen) an einem gro├čen Tisch bekommen. Es waren ├╝berwiegend indisch-aussehende Menschen dort, was auf authentisches indisches Essen hindeutet. Das Essen war vegan/vegetarisch und mal was anderes, als sonst, wenn ich indisch esse. Es gab viele Dinge, die ich davor noch nie so gegessen habe (Linsenpfannkuchen, gef├╝llt mit Kartoffeln; frittierte Kartoffel Samosas(?); ein kleiner veganer Nachtisch; etc.). Ich komme gerne wieder! #Veganuary

Pros: Authentisches indisches Essen , Sch├Ân eingerichtet , Tolle Atmosph├Ąre und nettes Personal

JeffHoward

Points +164

Vegan
26 Dec 2023

Different and delicious with lots of vegan options

Vegetarian and vegan South Indian food - located just on the Northern edge of the bustling winter markets! We had a spicy potato dosa, an onion and leek uttapam (like an onion pancake!), and a mixed plate that surprised us with a savory donut and our first taste of Halva (a Persian confectionery). This dinner was very different and I wouldnÔÇÖt miss it if I were ever in Esslingen again!

Yesyesyesyes

Points +4630

Vegan
16 Dec 2023

Great but rushed dinner

The food was great, very divers and they served items that are quite rare/unusual for Indian restaurants in Germany, such as vada, pakoda, idly and amazing dosa (very recommended). Prices were very fair as well in consideration of quality and flavour. I'm only giving four stars because our dinner reservation was very unflexible, I still don't quite understand their system but apparently they have 2 slots to choose from, but upon our arrival we were told that even though we had a reservation, we only had 1 h for dinner. Owner/waitress quickly suggested us two thali and a dosa menu, but it was a bit of a shame that no one had time to explain to us the different items, curries and sauces. I don't even know if everything I had was vegan, can only hope so.

anotherdomdom

Points +46

Vegan
30 Oct 2023

Authentic South Indian Restaurant

The food was delicious and authentic South Indian. The place itself is very cute and tastefully decoratedÔÇöadding Indian decor to an old German half-timber house.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-21

chrismitter

Points +88

Vegan
09 Apr 2023

Sonntags Brunch

Echt leckeres Essen und sch├Ân angerichtet.
Ich konnte es auch vegan bestellen.

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-09

dennisedge

Points +338

Vegan
18 Feb 2023

Incredible

DidnÔÇÖt really know what to expect going there, since I never had South Indian cuisine before and was absolutely blown away. The food tasted incredible and almost everything on the menu is vegan!

Stevland

Points +33

Vegan
26 Nov 2022

Sehr lecker und fast alles vegan

Auf die Frage, was denn alles vegan sei, gab uns die Bedienung einfachheitshalber einen Zettel mit allen Gerichten, die nicht vegan sind. Ganze vier an der Zahl. Die nicht veganen Gerichte sind auch auf der Karte erkennbar, da sie mit Joghurt oder Butter sind.
Das Essen ist sehr lecker, wir werden auf jeden Fall wieder hin gehen und uns weiter durchprobieren.
Reservierung ist angebracht, da es nur ca. 7 Tische sind. Im Sommer gibt es aber wohl auch einen Au├čenbereich.

Pros: Fast alles vegan, Sehr lecker, Preislich ok

Cons: Im Winter ist es in der N├Ąhe der T├╝re recht kalt

MaryLyan

Points +66

Vegan
20 Nov 2022

Leckers indisches Essen

Sehr gem├╝tliches, kleines Restaurant mit super netter Bedienung. Alles vegetarische mit vielen veganen Optionen. Sonntags gibt es Brunch mit vielen verschiedenen Leckereien.

LivinginGreenality

Points +103

Vegan
14 Oct 2022

Mein indisches Lieblingsrestaurant!

S├╝dindische K├╝che daher anders als sonst bei indischen Restaurants. Super lecker. Tolle probierplatten f├╝r alle die sich nicht entscheiden k├Ânnen und sogar mango lassi. Alles vegan. Sehr zu empfehlen!

Mo29

Points +54

Vegan
18 Aug 2022

Genuss f├╝r Auge und Zunge

Ein toll gef├╝hrtes und sympathisches Restaurant mitten in Esslingen

Pros: Ein rein vegetarisch / veganes Restaurant, Sehr netter Service, Super Preis-Leistung

Cons: Schlie├čt sehr fr├╝h

Patrick0711

Points +187

Mostly Veg
10 Aug 2022

Reservation needed

Nice Place. Indoor/Outdoor. Mostly all is vegan, but some dishes are not.

KamakshiKatharina

Points +49

Vegan
10 Jul 2022

Vegetarisch mit vielen veganen Optionen, was ganz besonderes

Mal was ganz anderes im Vergleich zu den indischen Restaurants die ich sonst besucht habe. S├╝d indische K├╝che, vegetarisch mit wahnsinnig vielen veganen Optionen.
Wirklich super lecker, unbedingt reservieren, ist ganz klein und oft ausgebucht!

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen, Besondere Gerichte wie Idlis usw....

Sunflower66

Points +43

Vegan
31 Jul 2020

Kleines, feines indisches Lokal

Ein sehr kleines Restaurant in der Altstadt von Esslingen . Das Personal ist sehr freundlich , das Essen authentisch und sehr gut.

adriane.he

Points +112

Vegan
28 Jul 2020

Great Indian food in the heart of Esslingen.

Great vegan options at this Indian restaurant with affordable prices.

blacknroses

Points +6492

Vegan
14 Feb 2020

authentic vegan indian food

- restaurant in the city center of esslingen
- reservation required.
- the food is tatsty and has lots of flavours
- you get items you donÔÇÖt get in vegan in normal Indian restaurants in Stuttgart.
- good service
- outside seats are available
- the portions are small, therefore three stars
- definitely would try again

Belli_

Points +62

Vegan
29 Jan 2020

Unfassbar Lecker

Mein absolutes Lieblingsrestaurant in Esslingen. Es gibt ausschlie├člich veganes und vegetarisches Essen, leckeren Veganer Lassi und die Bedienung ist so lieb.
Vorher nur unbedingt einen Tisch reservieren, das Restaurant ist immer voll ­čśŐ

JuliaMarie

Points +31

Vegan
12 Nov 2019

Bestes indisches Essen!

Jedes Mal, wenn ich dort essen gehe bin ich immer zufrieden. Das Restaurant ist sehr authentisch und das Essen schmeckt wirklich gut. Es ist weiterzuempfehlen, vor allem f├╝r Leute die vegetarisch/vegan Leben :)

damien69

Points +184

Vegan
20 Jun 2019

Lecker

Super Inder, aber etwas kleine Portionen.

Plantbaseddavid

Points +62

Vegan
28 Apr 2019

Almost completely vegan and super tasty

Lots of vegan options, super tasty and a little lighter(Less oil) than Deli Palace, if you prefer that.

SabineVMasa

Points +130

Vegan
02 Nov 2018

superb!

Vegan bis auf Ghee und von den Lassie nur der Mangolassi vegan. Sehr lecker. Hatte den Thali. Es war alles sehr gut. Und z.T. typisch scharf. Sehr gut. Und der vegane Mangolassi Hammer. Mit viel Kardamom. Die Bestellung kam in rasanter Geschwindigkeit. Nur voll ist es. Ich hatte aber ohne Reservierung Gl├╝ck.

Pros: bis auf 2 Ausnahmen alles vegan.

Jonathan_Helmcke

Points +11

Mostly Veg
17 Oct 2018

The Honest Authentic Indian Restaurant with lot of vegan options!

I was here in CopperBowl with a group of 10 people and must say the food was excellent and we had great time.

This restaurant is very authentic - the dosa and idli are as good as I had in India, freshly cooked and very reasonably priced. The service was very Friendly. Our waitress was very personable and very efficient. The Restaurant people have surely taken lot of effort with regards to Interiors, Its very tastefully done.

Located at the heart of the city in Esslingen , A must visit for all South Indian food Lovers! Definitely Recommended!

Tip: Do reserve a table, Restaurant is relatively small.

Pros: Great Food, Great Ambience, Healthy Food

Cons: Small Restaurant

Toxodera

Points +24

Vegan
12 Aug 2018

Very delicious food

It's good that it takes a 30 minute ride for me to reach Copper Bowl - or else I would eat there every single day in the week.
The food is very delicious, it's all vegetarian/vegan - and there are quite some dishes to choose from.
The service is very friendly.

Pros: delicious food, a lot of options to choose from, friendly service

Cons: very small place - you need to call ahead

Zwoni

Points +218

Vegan
26 Jul 2018

Delicious indian food all vegan

The midday specials are very affordable and the portions quite big - almost everything is vegan or possible to be veganized. Fresh ingredients, good taste - definitely a recommendation!

Pros: Lots of vegan options

LeoBee

Points +24

Vegan
06 Jul 2018

Super

So wie ich es verstanden habe kann man alles vegan bestellen. Einfache aber leckere Karte und nicht teuer. Angenehmes Ambiente und nette Bedienung. Gerne wieder.

pardi

Points +16

Vegan
13 Dec 2017

Top food. Top service.

Delicious food, nice and small restaurant. The service was very gentle and nice to us. 4 adults and one baby. Very clean chair for the baby. We had Mini Thalli, really good.

Comida incre├şble. Es un lugar peque├▒o y muy acogedor, el servicio s├║per atento y explican lo que necesites. La trona para beb├ę estaba muy limpia.

Pros: Good quality, good price, nice small and calm plac, Buena calidad, muy buen precio, acogedor y tranqui

Cons: none., nada.




This page has been viewed 6236 times.