Cool River Coffee House & Bakery

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 16 reviews )

Find

325 S Main St, Breckenridge, Colorado, USA, 80424

Serves meat, vegan options available. Coffee house offering breakfast and lunch food, with vegan options including vegan egg salad wrap, a veggie salad, and a daily soup which is vegan and gluten-free. Open Mon-Wed 7:00am-3:00pm, Thu-Sat 7:00am-5:00pm, Sun 7:00am-3:00pm.

Categories: Lacto, Ovo, American, Fast food, Take-out, Bakery, Breakfast, Non-veg

16 Reviews

First Review by sferd

Amber13

Points +16

Vegan
01 Aug 2021

5 Stars

My family and I came here for breakfast all 3 days of our trip to Breck. There were so many options to please all 5 of us. I loved the vegan breakfast tacos and the loaded veggie sandwich with vegan cream cheese. GF options also. The selection of vegan/gf baked goods made it very hard to choose! I had the lemon lavender blackberry muffin and chocolate donut. Delicious matcha and chai, too. Wish I lived near a place like this. The feel of the place, outdoor patio, and friendly/efficient staff made it perfect. We’ll be back! ❤️

kmwands

Points +25

Vegan
04 Jun 2021

Great vegan options!

There are lots of vegan options, from heartier breakfasts like their vegan burrito to multiple vegan and gf pastries! I had the vegan gf raspberry peach muffin, it was delicious! Will definitely be back!

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-04

Ned Harding

Points +245

Vegan
19 May 2021

The best vegan tacos!

Many good vegan items, but the vegan breakfast tacos are the best tacos anywhere.

Advertisement

stephaniemetsker

Points +27

Vegetarian
05 Mar 2021

Excellent Breakfast Burrito

I had the vegan breakfast burrito and loved it. Would definitely come back. Neat vibe too

mbaez

Points +66

Vegan
17 Nov 2020

A must try

Great lunch with multiple options. Service was wonderful.

cwarrick1

Points +831

Vegan
28 Oct 2020

Breakfast Burrito

We had a very nice breakfast burrito this am. We talked between ourselves about sharing. They recommend the larger burrito. Then when it came out they had cut it in half. We both thought that was very nice. When I go back I would ask for extra salsa.

Pros: Great staff, Vegan options, Delicious burrito

Cons: Tucked away!!

AlizabethAshlee

Points +374

Vegan
04 Oct 2020

Breakfast spot!

Yummy breakfast burrito, large is enough to share for 2. Got a side of hasbrowns but were just tatertots smashed up. Not sure if they ran out since it was so busy or if that's always what they use. Still good though!

Order online to skipp the massive line

fondducoeur

Points +1114

Vegan
11 Jul 2020

Good Vegan Options in Breckenridge

Cool River Coffee House and Bakery has a good number of vegan options. They have a really good vegan breakfast burrito with scrambled tofu and vegan chorizo, as well as breakfast tacos that are served all day. I recommend the burrito with a side of hashbrowns! They have lunch options too, including a lentil/chickpea wrap and vegan chicken salad wraps. I planned to try one of these for lunch while visiting Breckenridge, but I could never pass up the breakfast burrito. They also offer smoothie bowls and some vegan baked goods.
Outdoor seating (with sanitizer available for wiping down tables/chairs) and to-go and online orders are available, which is appreciated especially during the pandemic.

Pros: Great vegan breakfast options, served all day, Vegan baked goods

AniStavrou

Points +3439

Vegan
27 May 2020

Some nice little vegan treats, vegan drinks

Pleasant place to stop in Breckenridge. A few nice baked goods, smoothies, plant milk for coffees

ShelbyT

Points +31

Vegan
28 Dec 2019

My favorite breakfast/coffee spot in breck

Everything vegan on the menu is clearly labeled in the name. They have vegan cream cheese! And baked goods (if they have the apple flax muffin when you're there, get it!) Lots of plant milk options, and their smoothies are mostly fair game too!
Prices are reasonable and the staff is super friendly.

NicoleNY

Points +28

Vegan
28 Aug 2019

Solid vegan options

Tasty vegan breakfast burrito! Many non-dairy milk choices for coffee. Friendly counter staff.

pikesperk

Points +563

Vegan
25 Aug 2019

Good food in Breck!

Love the vegan breakfast and lunch options. Some staff don’t seem as familiar with vegan bread options (they don’t seem to be too sure) so make sure you ask someone knowledgeable. Also has some baked vegan items too...muffins, etc. that are okay but not great (they are gf too which I think is the problem). Prices are reasonable for Breckenridge. I’ve been in before and not had an issue but the staff seemed unfriendly and wishing to be outta there...not super helpful.

Pros: Vegan breakfast, Willing to adapt/substitute

desmasvegan

Points +16

Vegan
29 Jul 2019

Vegan Pastries for the win!

The coffee was amazing! I recommend the CBD infused iced coffee. Don’t forget to try the vegan doughnut holes! So good!

Pros: Amazing coffee! , Comfortable seating. , Wonderful staff!

KarenElizabeth

Points +34

Vegan
24 Aug 2018

My Favorite Breck Spot

Excellent vegan options. The owner is absolutely wonderful & really goes the extra mile. I go here multiple times every visit to Breck.

fhogsgaard

Points +58

Vegan
23 Jul 2018

Good, hearty vegan options

Ordered the quinoa bowl which was super yummy and hearty (leave out poached egg for vegan, I subbed for black beans instead). Other than quinoa and beans, dish also had sweet potatoes, spinach, tomatoes, onions, and salsa. 10/10 would order again. The food was better than the coffee though - however, they do have 4 different types of plant milk AND vegan cakes and cookies!

Pros: Lots of veggie menu options, Cool and chill vibes all around, Friendly and fast service

sferd

Points +164

Vegan
13 May 2017

Decent selection of vegan food.

Cozy coffee shop with friendly staff and free Wi-Fi. Non-dairy milk options: coconut, almond & soy.

Delicious vegan 'chicken' salad wrap. MUCH better than mine! There were two soups--one was vegan. The curry lentil soup was exactly what I wanted after walking around in the Spring snow.

Menu also includes vegan burrito, bagel with black bean hummus & veggies, 1-2 additional sandwiches which can be made vegan and smoothies. I spoke to owner who said she is working to expand vegan baked goods options.

Case with baked goods. One GF option, but nothing labeled 'Vegan.'





Updated from previous review on 2017-05-09

Pros: Super delicious vegan 'chicken' salad wrap, Open during 'mud season'--many restaurants are not, Very friendly staff.

Cons: No vegan baked goods

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Breckenridge Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Cool River Coffee House & Bakery closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2014 times.