• Cook & Baker By Aurora

  • (8)
    7
    Loading...
  • Bakery Bakery
Bakery

Bakery offering vegan options for breads and gluten-free cookies. Also sells dips, spreads, and beverages. Staff can show you what's vegan. Open Mon-Sun 7:30am-6:00pm.


Venue map for Cook & Baker By Aurora
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by Mariacorn

ainary

Points +217

Vegan
28 Nov 2022

Tasty feta and granola

Small bakery with some vegan options such as sandwiches (with hummus or vegan feta) and pancakes. I had cappuccino with hummus sandwich. Bread in sandwich was really fresh, but I haven’t tasted anything else. It was like eating fresh baguette with coffee. I think sandwich with feta would be better because we took feta at home and it was yummy. They also sell delicious granola.

Pros: Some vegan options (you can ask what is vegan), Shop with some vegan products and cookies

Advertisement

Nieve

Points +3841

Vegan
24 May 2022

Vegan milks, spreads, and sweets

I had a really nice soy latte and a kind of mediocre cookie. There were tons of nice looking treats and various vegan spreads such as hummus, cashew based Nutella, etc. Wouldn't recommend the vegan keto chocolate almond cookie but would recommend checking out the other choices.

just.a.vegan.girl

Points +1286

Vegan
23 Mar 2020

Great takeaway section

Impressed by the homemade vegan spreads - both sweet and savory! Ordered breakfast here too. The pancakes were amazing and worth the long wait. I was so full for hours after.

emmarosewitched

Points +482

Vegan
02 Feb 2020

Tasty snacks & desserts

Love this place! I often drop in to pick up the best after school snacks - from their dips (baba ganoush, red pepper or beetroot hummus, and vegan pesto) to their vegan cheeses, a selection of crackers and desserts - there are loads of options in this adorable little spot. They’ve recently added a vegan pâté to their stock as well.

haveUethanherebivore

Points +317

Herbivore
30 Oct 2019

The lemon cookie

Tried the vegan pancakes, it was not bad.
The lemon cookie would be very nice if you have a sweet tooth - the lemon fragrance is very strong and the 'buttery' fragrance is very good.

They sell vegan products like bakes and cheese to try too. (mostly laced with alliums)

Good spot to try when in Canggu.

Pros: ambiance, staff service

Cons: toilet door & frame has a little gap that can peep

Syria

Points +107

Vegan
22 Jul 2019

Great pancakes

You should defenitely order the vegan version of the pancakes! The service is a bit slow, but if you‘re prepared it’s all good. Try the lemon cookie ;)

Pros: Great food

Cons: Service is a bit slow

travellingbutterfly

Points +1208

Vegan
09 Jun 2019

Wonderful vegan delights

What a lovely, little place to get an assortment of vegan delicacies including banana bread, dips, granola and desserts. Coffee is great, staff are lovely and the space is cozy and nice.

Pros: A great assortment of vegan food items.

Cons: A bit pricey.

Mariacorn

Points +233

Vegan
27 Mar 2019

Best vegan wheatless cookies ❤️

I discovered their soft chocolate chip cookies through an online shop from where I order some organic vegetables. They are the most delicious vegan, wheat-free cookies I’ve tasted (I’ve gone on vegan food adventures to London, Brisbane, parts of Asia)! I went to their store and got lemon cookies, vegan wheat-free bread, baba ganoush, beetroot hummus, vegan feta cheese (8yo daughter loves it)vegan caramel, and Cashewtella (vegan Nutella), which I thought I wasn’t going to like much but it’s VERY good! And the lovely staff will show you every vegan product they have.

Update: the choc chip cookies are best freshly baked. They do get harder after a day or so, but not too hard or tough 🙂.

Updated from previous review on 2019-03-26




This page has been viewed 1908 times.