Vegan
American
Fast food
Mexican

Restaurant attached to a Lulu La Bruja Hostel. Serves simple vegan food like tacos, toast, and hummus plus drinks like kombucha and smoothies. Open Tue-Sun 9:00am-4:00pm. Closed Mon.


Venue map for Con.Siente de LULU La Bruja
© OpenStreetMap contributors

26 Reviews

First Review by Doro*

marinalouise

Points +352

Vegan
29 Nov 2023

Good if in the area

I stayed at this hostel so ate here a few times. Only the breakfast menu is available. A little bit expensive but pretty good and a nice view! My favorite thing was the avocado toast. Smoothies were very thick.

Advertisement

MarinaSilveira

Points +53

Vegetarian
03 Nov 2023

Buena opcion para desayuno en la laguna

Pedi un smoothie de cacao tostadas de hommus... ambos deliciosos y el staff muy amable.

jbohrer60

Points +391

Vegan
15 Jul 2023

Peaceful Oasis

Went here for the first time yesterday for a smoothie and breakfast. Just an awesome place. The vibe is peaceful and serene and the plants and shade make even a sweltering Bacalar day cool. I had the Cocoa smoothie and some avocado toast. Both were really delicious. The smoothie was thick and rich and dense and I got every drop I could out of the jar that they served it in. The avo toast was next level. House made bread topped with avocado and these amazing turmeric and black pepper marinated tomatoes and topped with some sprouts. REALLY great food! I will be back many times.

Pros: Peaceful atmosphere , Fresh made food, Amazing flavors

Cons: Cash only - no credit cards

DrSkin

Points +30

Vegan
09 Jul 2023

Nutritional AND yummy vegan food

First of all, it's a really nice spot, lots of plants around, rustic furniture which enhances the positive vibes you feel at this restaurant. Service was friendly and prompt. Food was excellent, satisfying and yet light (almost tasted like cooked w/o oil!!!). Prices are very fair. I highly recommend this place, especially if you enjoy nutritarian food.

Pros: Lots of options Mexican flavors included, 100% natural juices, Food was delicious, good portions

femalesolotraveler

Points +44

Vegan
12 Jan 2023

Amazing taste

Lots of different options, all plant based. The staff is super friendly and can change the dish according to requests. They use incredible spices and herbs, I tried multiple things and all were better than I expected. Even a simple veggie sandwich tastes amazing by adding curry and many different spices.

Pros: super friendly staff, incredible spices and herbs

MacVegan

Points +67

Vegan
03 Jan 2023

Great little find!

Plenty of vegan options - we ate here twice, once for breakfast and once for lunch, and enjoyed both times. Very friendly service, although food came at different times, and it took quite a while….but perhaps I just needed another day or two to relax into the Mexican time frame!

Pros: Very friendly

Cons: Perhaps service was a little slow

RiinaKorhonen

Points +73

Vegan
08 Dec 2022

Open times not correct

Atm they are open from 9 to 4pm. Expensive but nice small place in shade. Wifi was slow.

Pros: Pretty garden & in shade

Cons: Expensive, Opening time is not correct (9-16)

LilacHippy

09 Dec 2022

Hi, I have updated the hours. Sending in an update is always a good idea :)

Louna_imilla

Points +192

Vegetarian
10 Aug 2022

Breakfast in Bacalar

The food was okay, but the view and environment were incredible! 🤩 this is a must go point if you want to have some coffee while you enjoy the beginning of your morning.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-05

Pros: Amazing view of the river

marissandtim

Points +1582

Vegan
25 Feb 2022

Great food!

Cute restaurant inside the Lulu La Bruja Hostel. We had some Mexican bowls, smoothies and tacos. All the food was great and freshly made. Great vegan options of classic Mexican food!

Pros: Completely vegan , Nice location, Friendly staff

BGG86

Points +294

Vegan
05 Dec 2021

Grear Vegan Spot in Bacalar

Vegan restauranr inside a Hostel. Be prepared to wait a little for the food byt you won't regret it. Tacos are made with a beet tortilla which makes them rare & delicious!

Pros: Everything is made from scratch after ordering

DeniseJensen

Points +108

Vegan
10 Aug 2021

Very Natural chill environment

Cool little spot with natural wood tables and a very natural atmosphere. Food was delish, service was good, and they are open for breakfast!

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-10

juliettebrb

Points +638

Vegan
01 Jul 2021

Great healthy food

Alternative healthy vegan food.
Cheap but small portions (more like snacks than a whole meal ).
They have tacos, bowls, breakfast, sandwiches, huaraches
Great smoothies

Pros: Good food, Good price , Healthy

Cons: Snacks

plantbasedparamedic

Points +127

Vegan
01 Mar 2021

Wow. Just wow. You MUST go here!

I'll get the only negative aspect out of the way... we got attacked by mosquitos, but obviously not the restaurants fault!

This may have been the best meal we have had in Mexico in the last 3 weeks. Not only was it delicious, but very thing was very healthy too. The guacamole was the best we've had in Mexico, and it was a huge portion. We also got the mixed tacos, raw Pad Thai (so yummy), and ended with a chocolate smoothie bowl. On top of that the owner/chef was so so nice, a truly kind spirit.

Could not recommend this place highly enough, a must have experience for vegans in Bacalar.

Pros: Tons of options and healthy!

Cons: Mosquitos

mellmann

Points +279

Vegan
27 Jan 2021

Little vegan place

Good and healthy option in Bacalar.
Staff is was still figuring out the menu when I went.

BlackDot

Points +28

Vegan
27 Nov 2020

Beware, they use honey and it's not written in the menu

It is not vegan. They use honey from bees. It is not written in the menu, so be sure to ask before ordering.
Otherwise, the dishes healthy and very tasty.
Very nice place.

Pros: Varied dishes, very tasty, healthy, nice staff.

Cons: Use honey and it's not written in the menu.

Es2468

Points +30

Vegan
03 Mar 2020

Nice food! Kitchen is open from 8 am to 4 pm

Lots of choices for breakfast and lunch.

T24

Points +125

Vegan
18 Feb 2020

Great find

Really lovely fresh vegan food - made better by the spicy sauce we were given. We ordered the buddha bowl, the mexican bowl, a vegan cinnamon bun which was served warm drizzled in icing (so good!) and then because the smoothies looked so good we got two to take away!

Pros: Delicious, Cheap , Completely vegan

miahluwalia

Points +93

Vegetarian
18 Feb 2020

Lovely vegan food on top of pretty garden

Great place on Avenida 1 with an entirely vegan menu. The bowls are filling and delicious, the black lemonade is also really tasty. We also split a cinnamon roll and got a smoothie each, really lovely and thick. Only very slight criticism is that the bowls are just a little bit bland, but you can ask for a small bowl of the fantastic hot sauce which does the trick.

Pros: Whole menu is vegan

FredrikSWE

Points +40

Vegan
24 Jan 2020

Nice bowls and smoothies

I tried the buddha bowl and a smoothie. Both were great and the whole menu is vegan!

SophieWanendeya

Points +106

Vegan
23 Jan 2020

Great fresh food

This was the only solely vegan place we ate at in Mexico and it was amazing. Incorporated traditional flavours with a modern twist. The turmeric avocado on toast was so simple but delicious. All the bowls were amazing too. I would also recommend the peanut butter smoothie👍

Pros: Lovely owners with friendly cat, Beautiful setting , Delicious fresh and quick

Cons: Nothing bad to say

ChantallVigueras

Points +40

Vegan
11 Jan 2020

Bueno

Tiene variedad pero creo que le hace falta mejorar el sazón de su comida.

AlyceAgius

Points +57

Mostly Veg
08 Apr 2019

Yummy and quaint

Lovely little place with all homemade fresh food!

Pros: Very fresh , Decent prices , Tasty

lea_eats_plants

Points +61

Vegan
27 Jan 2019

Super healthy vegan food!

Whoever likes whole food plant based meals will live this place! I can especially recommend the budda bowl!

SavaVS

Points +114

Vegan
21 Sep 2018

Good smoothie

I ordered a banana and peanut butter smoothie, it was rich and thick. Was very good and a nice snack after a long walk along the lagoon.

Cons: Pricey

Marianiux

Points +118

Vegan
12 Jan 2018

Not good at all !

I don't like leave reviews like this but the food in this place was sooooo bland !!! But bland bland bland :( and no salt nowhere on the tables.
We had the diner and the portions are too small, a sad and tasteless soup, a little salad, "enfrijoladas" with only 2 tortillas and a dessert that was a frozen very frozen (so hard) banana with chocolate.
120 pesos for this I think is very expensive.
For me, this was the typical hipster place where they follow the "trend" but know nothing about vegan food ;(

Doro*

Points +459

Vegan
04 Oct 2017

vegan resto attached to hostel

The restaurant is attached to the hostel "lulu la bruja", located about 20min south from the center on the coast.
They have delicious smoothies (try the chocolate one!), the food I've tried were more of snacks (tacos and hummus). The portions were small and not really extraordinary. Apparently they do have a real menu (I haven't seen it myself), so if you end up there hungry, ask for if 😉
Not sure if I would go there specifically for eating again, also because the prices were high for Mexico (more European average)..

Pros: vegan, smoothies were great , nice location

Cons: small portions




This page has been viewed 3951 times.