Compost

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 41 reviews )
Contact
971092705
Find

Carrer Ruben Dario 4, Mallorca, Spain, 07012

Certified organic vegan restaurant serving house-made juices, smoothies, set lunch menu, weekend evening menu, and 9 course tasting menu. Uses seasonal ingredients. Mostly gluten free. All desserts gluten and sugar free. Open Mon-Fri 1:00pm-4:00pm, 7:30pm-11:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, International, Organic, Mediterranean, Juice bar, Fusion

41 Reviews

First Review by Mallorcatalks

Perfect - Edit

Amazing food and great service in a friendly relaxed atmosphere. We were in food heaven eating here

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

best vegan restaurant in palma by far. - Edit

Me and my boyfriend came here with very confused thoughts thinking it wasn't going to be as filling because it looks very fine dining, but we were terribly wrong, the food was beautiful to look at, filling, tasted phenomenal and the service was even better. Honestly THE best experience in a vegan restaurant I have had. The waitress bless her was such a hard little trooper!! She was amazing, deserves a lot of tips!! We came here twice and both times was amazing, was very annoying, we came the second time hoping to try the taster menu for €30 each which includes 9 courses and we were both so excited but it was the day before we left, therefore we had so much food in the fridge to finish before we left to go home, so we came and had to only order mains, couldn't even try another dessert:( really lovely though, I recommend the matcha smoothie, maybe with some water on the side as it's very filling, but really yummy! I cannot recommend this place anymore. It's amazing. Thanks so much.

Pros: beautiful food, to look at and eat , amazing fast and hard working service/staff, very very good prices, worth every single cent

Cons: none what so ever

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

fabulous - Edit

I actually ate here at the beginning of summer. We had the fixed price lunch and got one of each thing. Everything tasted great and I left feeling well nourished. I think it was my favorite meal of the trip.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Truly an experience - Edit

We had the nine course tasting menu which was absolutely wonderful. Every dish was prepared perfectly and felt "new" - new combinations of flavours, new dishes or new twists on old ones. Really recommend this place to people with a genuine interest in food and cuisine and especially the tasting menu for those who also have a couple of hours to spare.

Pros: The food held very high standard but the prices we, Everything 100% eco-friendly

Cons: Service a bit slow, Said the tasting menu would take 2 hours but took

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Absolutely delicious - Edit

We had lunch here taking the menu of the day that includes an entree , a main dish and a dessert . A drink is also included . The quality of the food is really amazing , it was really delicious .

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Comida vegana buenísima - Edit

Fui una noche a cenar y todo estaba delicioso. Recomiendo la hamburguesa y el cheesecake. A pesar de lo rico que está, es carísimo: dos platos y postre +20 euros por persona.

Pros: Comida vegana excelente, Servicio amable, Restaurante cómodo y agradable

Cons: Caro y porciones pequeñas

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Definitly worth visiting - Edit

Great, great food and customers satisfied to the bone.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

lovely vegan cafe across the river - Edit

Lovely little restaurant- had dinner. Great food - staff helpful and friendly

Pros: good location, great food

1 Response
Read More

compost 11 Jul 2017 - Thanks a lot polos09! Hope to see you again!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Unbelievable Vegan Food!!!! - Edit

I had a great experience eating at Compost.
From Sara's friendly service and the great recommendation she gave me on what to order to the presentation of the wonderful burger to meeting one of the owners. I've been a vegan for quite some time now and Compost definitely raised the bar. They even surprised me with a half order of gnocchi that they thought I just had to taste, and boy were they right.
Looking for a fantastic vegan food experience on Mallorca...look no further!

Pros: service, presentation, creative dishes

1 Response
Read More

compost 03 Jul 2017 - Thank you really really much! Was our pleasure!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

excellent! - Edit


Amazing vegan restaurant. Interior is super casual while service and chef's creations are top notch. Flavors in dishes are super satisfying, clean and just dancing in your mouth. Perfect spot to get excellent vegan food in a friendly environment. The menu often changes so they always have something new to offer. Wonderful place, well be back again soon.

1 Response
Read More

compost 30 Jun 2017 - Thank you Irynazh! We hope to see you again really soon! :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing! - Edit

Myself and my husband came across this restaurant one afternoon a couple of weeks ago whilst on holiday in Palma..it was just opening for lunch so we decided to try it even though we were on our way to another!!
We are so delighted we did.. the food was amazing .. and noticed they did a 9 course tasting menu.. so we decided to go back one evening for this..
Wow.. the food was exceptional.. every bite and like a work of art.. we were in vegan heaven!! But so much food and we hadn't eaten all day but were so so full by the end..the best food we have ever eaten..
The service was superb too..
A lot of work put into describing every dish in detail and the lady had such a lovely manner.. so pleasant and made our dining experience all the more special..
If you go to Palma .. go to Compost!

Pros: exceptional vegan food

1 Response
Read More

compost 12 Jun 2017 - Thanks a lot Tan7! We hope to see you again!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

definitely a gourmet place - Edit

There is certainly plenty of choice on the menu and the service is good. The portions are smaller than what we are used too, I wasn't keen on the ravioli found the filling too chewy. The dessert was rich and decadent and made up for the disappointment of the main course.

Pros: plenty of choice , good service

Cons: gourmet portions

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Loved it! - Edit

I had a three course meal. Everything was just delicious! I would like to try everything from the menu..

1 Response
Read More

compost 08 Jun 2017 - Thank you Annika! Come back and try the entire menú! ;)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Do not miss this. - Edit

I haven't even finished, and wanted to review while the Tiramisu is being prepared and I can still operate my phone.
What an incredible gastronomic pleasure. I have just finished the ravioli and slipping into the most beautiful food coma. I think I should still be able to function sufficiently to make it home. Superb atmosphere and food. Makes no difference if you are, or not vegan. This is bliss.

1 Response
Read More

compost 24 May 2017 - Thank you Gerald! Hope to see you soon!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

amazing food and great service - Edit

I went here with my mom who is not a vegan, but she seemed to enjoy the meal as much as I did! The food was great - not simple "home cooked" vegan food, but creative and tasty. The kind of food you wouldn't make at home.
The ambiance is calm and relaxing, and we felt very welcome.
I would go here every week if I lived in Mallorca!

Pros: Great food , Excellent wine , Welcoming and friendly service

1 Response
Read More

compost 24 May 2017 - Thanks Minstokk! Hope to see you again! :)
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Fantastic - Edit

Another great recommendation off happy cow fantastic food and friendly staff to eat here is an absolute must.

1 Response
Read More

compost 24 May 2017 - Thank you very much Stephen! :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great menu, beautiful presentation, friendly staff - Edit

A really gastronomic menu that lives up to its promises with beautifully presented and well-flavoured food. Nice touches like a free dip with bread and jug of water on the table. Friendly efficient service.

Pros: great gastronomic cooking

1 Response
Read More

compost 24 May 2017 - Thanks Cat! ;)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Gorgeous lunch - Edit

Beautiful food, fixed menu changing every day, including appetiser, starter, main and dessert. The options are creative and carefully thought through, nutrition, taste, texture. Finger-licking!

1 Response
Read More

compost 24 May 2017 - Thanks a lot Vera!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great lunch - Edit

Choose from 3 interesting lunch menus. It's hard to pick!

Pros: Great food with some unique dishes & combinations, three outside tables, I like the name!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great vegan food - Edit

Great vegan food. Compared to some other vegan/vegetarian restaurants, this one seems to focus on organic and very _healthy_ food - however still very tasty. I had the full lunch set, this day including really amazing spelt bread, a cabbage/pear salad, vegan pancakes and, as dessert, chocolate cake based on avocado. Nice juice included in the lunch set. Calm and relaxing environment, attentive staff. Reasonable price for a high-quality vegan full lunch set menu, 15 Euro per person.

Pros: All vegan., Nice atmosphere., Very tasty.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Nice food - Edit

I liked the menu card. There is enough choice. The people who work there are very friendly and the presentation of the plates is beautiful. I find the taste of the dishes so so... Good but not great.

Pros: Great staff, trendy, healthy

Cons: Taste

1 Response
Read More

compost 23 Mar 2017 - Thanks for visiting us and taking time to review us...

Judging by the date of your review, i assume that you came at lunchtime as by early October we had already stopped opening for evening meals and started our winter timetable. I was sad to hear that you found our dishes tasted "so so". Our set lunch menu changes every day and since opening 18 months ago we have served over 1500 different dishes at lunchtime and, logically, some days are better than others. I would really appreciate it if you could let me know the date of your visit so i can check the menu from that day to see where we went wrong and try to avoid repeating any mistakes we made.

Thank again and i hope you come and visit us again.
Carla  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Nice Lunch - Edit

Had a nice homely lunch here, friendly service and food. Small choice but done well.

Pros: Vegan, Friendly service, Good food

Cons: Limited opening, Limited choice

1 Response
Read More

compost 23 Mar 2017 - Thanks for your generous review... thinks are about to change! From the 3rd of April this year we are going to be open all day and offer an a la carte menu as well as our set lunch....

i hope to see you soon,
Carla  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Quite mixed - Edit

A nice little restaurant but the food was inconsistent. We had the set lunch menu. Some dishes were tasty, others were bland. Very friendly staff.

Pros: Nice setting, Friendly staff

Cons: Inconsistent , Some dishes not well balanced

1 Response
Read More

compost 23 Mar 2017 - Thanks for visiting us and taking time to review us.... I'm very sad to read the word "bland" in your review, it causes me great concern... i'd love to know exactly which date you had lunch with us so i can check our archive and figure out where we went wrong.

As the only restaurant of any kind in Palma officially certified 100% organic we often have days when we are very limited by the produce available and, as our lunch menu changes every day, some days are, admittedly, better than others... we take our product very seriously and have been known to close some days if we are not totally happy with what we have to offer.

i hope you can visit us again and we get the chance to redeem ourselves.
Carla  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Comida Sana y Rica! - Edit

Debes venir! Vegano o no, todo es muy rico. La mayoría es local y orgánico y opciones sin gluten y o crudo. Los dueños son muy amables y la comida siempre tiene buena pinta! Absolutely delicious, seriously any diet- come and try it, I had a birthday celebration here and none of my guests were vegan and all of them loved the food!

Pros: Rico/Delicious, Local!, Organico/Sano- Organic & Healthy

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Just great - Edit

I was really looking forward to eat at this restaurant and it was even better than I expected.
The restaurant has a really nice atmosphere and the staff was very nice and friendly.
The menu sounded very good and it was very hard for me to choose a dish.
Since we don't have a raw vegan restaurant in my home area I was really eager to try a raw non-sweet dish.
We ate baked aubergines with sweet potatoe cheese, raw zucchini canneloni, a walnut, shiitake and hemp burger with vegetables, raw lemon cheesecake and raw tiramisu. It was so delicious that we wanted to lick our plates clean.
It was also a great experience for my meat eating boyfriend and I was so happy to show him how delicious and creative vegan food can be :)
Altogether, we just loved this restaurant!

Pros: Exceptional food, Very nice staff, Great atmosphere

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Einfach hervorragend! - Edit

Geschmackvoll eingerichtetes Bio-Restaurant mit gehobener Küche auf Gourmet- Niveau!
Wer also hervorragend essen möchte bei tollem Ambiente und super freundlicher und zuvorkommender Bedienung und moderaten Preisen, sollte sich das Compost nicht entgehen lassen.
Wir hatten homemade Spaghetti mit Beatballs und Tomatensauce, Fallafeln auf Raw Brokkoli, frische Smoothies, Roséwein, Erdnuss Arracini mit Hummus und Tiramisu, Lemoncake sowie Creme Brûlée...
Unbeschreiblich lecker, wir kommen wieder!

Pros: hat Abends länger geöffnet

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Pure Heaven - Edit

As a raw vegan couple we arrived at heaven.
Creative dishes, tasty and very satisfying.
Absolutely no complaints here!

We had lunch dinner and shall visit many more times during out next week here as the menu changes regularly.

Very excited and appreciative of the hard work being done to accommodate us !!!

Thank you thank you thank you ?

Pros: everything :(

Cons: none

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Mallorca Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Compost closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 5561 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support