Lacto
Mexican
Caribbean
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Traditional Mexican/Caribbean food offering vegan tacos, fajitas, burritos, pico de gallo, guacamole and soups. Staff is knowledgeable about veganism and other dietary preferences like gluten, nut and oil free. Specify vegan when ordering. Note: Separate cooking surfaces may not be available. Open Mon-Sat 12:00pm-10:00pm. Closed Sun.


Venue map for Colores Y Sabores
© OpenStreetMap contributors

20 Reviews

First Review by ShayaJean

jennocide

Points +130

Vegan
02 Feb 2023

Basic but delicious & fresh

The waitress understood veganism, and stopped me from ordering something with lard in it (tortilla soup). Good drinks, good prices for the area, big portions, nice owner. Ask for their habanero salsa too!

Pros: Staff is helpful , Will make you something off menu, Good prices

Advertisement

megkamille

Points +716

Vegan
27 Jan 2023

Great food

The food was so good! The mole sauce was fabulous

BiancaLaBarbera

Points +155

Vegan
01 Dec 2022

Not my first choice.

It was... Fine. Edible food. But all the vegan options were things I could easily find in the US. Nothing was interesting and everything was mediocre. And the service was sloooooow.

ashholdridge

Points +351

Vegan
20 Jul 2022

delicious

everything was perfect at colores y sabores. the atmosphere was wonderful the food was delicious and portions were reasonable. i left way too full. the servers were very polite and i enjoyed everything i tried

Pros: atmosphere, price

Cons: needs more vegan options

MollyManriquez

Points +1602

Vegan
12 Jul 2022

Huge portions

I’ve read some reviews that mentioned small portions, but that was not the case in my experience. My burrito was huge, delicious, and filling. I was only able to eat about two thirds…. And I want to adore you I can eat! Is not bored portions for me. My husband got baja tacos (not pictured due to fish) and he said they were also very filling. The guacamole had a bit too much lime, but some people probably prefer that. 🤷🏼‍♀️ the strawberry margarita was big and delicious. It was even made with real strawberry. I have nothing to complain about. The lady who served us spoke both English and Spanish fluently. Be sure to say vegan so they don’t put cheese on.

taybs

Points +40

Vegan
09 Jul 2022

Delicious margaritas, small food portion

The best and biggest margaritas I've had in Mexico. The guacamole was really good too but unfortunately the fajitas were small for the price. Just 4 tacos with mushrooms and onions. It was tasty but I expected a larger portion for 200mx and was still hungry afterwards!

tomrussello

Points +88

Vegan
07 Feb 2022

Great Margaritas. Best on the Island, especially the cilantro.

Very accommodating to vegan diet. Clean place and very nice staff. Very fresh ingredients. This is Mexico so go for the margaritas and stay for a delightful dinner. #Veganuary

Pros: Vegetarian menu items.

Cons: None

JesusEmmanuelZamarron

Points +15

Vegetarian
26 Jan 2022

Don’t waste your money

Need more flavor, portions are small and the service sucks. Guy brought food but didn’t bring fork. Had to get my own fork

Pros: Options

Cons: To expensive , Not enough food, Service is slow

brittanycenter

Points +104

Vegan
27 Nov 2021

So Good!

Location is right off the main strip not far from the ferry, views of the water if you’re sitting outside. I ordered the vegan tacos on corn tortillas. The woman working knew exactly what Vegan was (as well as Gluten Free). I didn’t plan on eating the whole thing but it was delicious!! Mix of sautéd veg in the tacos and it came with guacamole, refried beans, and chips and salsa as a starter.

Pros: Food was delicious!, Central Location , Clean establishment with knowledgeable staff

FlyingFish

Points +28

Vegan
24 Oct 2021

Fantastic vegan food and the nicest owner and dog in Cozumel!

Great food! The owner Regina, and her dog Lucho, are the stars here. She will make most anything on the menu vegan or vegetarian and she was so friendly we ended up chatting for a long time. I had the vegan enchiladas and cheated a bit by adding the mole sauce, hey I'm on vacation. It was out of this world good. We ended up eating here several times and the food was always prepared fresh and tasty and we were always treated like old friends. Almost forgot, the cocktails are FANTASTIC! Hand muddled mojitos and fresh made margaritas with hand made fresh mixers. Muey Bueno!

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-24

Pros: Flavorful , Tasty, Friendly

Cons: Nothing!

JasLotte

Points +60

Vegan
07 May 2021

Lo recomiendo!

Tuve muy buena experiencia en este restaurante. La carta tiene varias opciones veganas. Las porciones son grandes, tenía mucha hambre y quedé satisfecha. La dueña Georgina es súper amable y amistosa. Tienen un perro, Lucho, muy simpático y bien portado. Espero volver pronto!

JodiEkstrom

Points +115

Vegan
01 Apr 2021

Delicious vegan tacos!

Yum!! I got the vegan tacos with rice & beans as sides. I also got the green juice, which was very healthy tasting.😄Everything was great & the owner is adorable. She even will accommodate oil free!

Pros: A few vegan options, Delicious food, Awesome location (sit outside)

Cons: Could use more options

Happytoberaw

Points +18

Vegan
17 Feb 2021

Highly recommend!

I would give 5 stars if the app would let me. Regina is wonderful and her food is super delicious. She is very aware of vegan diet and has many options on her menu to choose from. Highly recommend the tortilla soup! Everything we ate was delicious and the chips and salsa are the best!!! Regina is seriously a gem, so kind and accommodating. Her dog Lucho was the sweetest boy, we enjoyed getting to know them both a bit after our meal. So happy we found this place on happy cow!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Indoor and outdoor seating , Very friendly staff; Regina speaks great English

Cons: Limited hours (no lunch), open 4-9 Mon-Sat

tarasha34

Points +54

Vegan
26 Apr 2020

Great tacos

I had the vegan tacos and they were great. Staff was knowledgeable of vegan diet, friendly and accommodating

Mmark820

Points +137

Vegan
09 Mar 2020

Vegano

Speaks great English and understands vegan. They offer Vegan tacos, enchiladas, burritos and fajitas. Made with love

JoshCaps

Points +301

Vegan
01 Mar 2020

Great food off the tourist path

Phenomenal food, service, and drinks! Our server was so kind and helpful, attentive without being bothersome. The menu has an impressive variety of options, both meat based and also veggie or vegan friendly. They were knowledgeable about vegan food and willingly accommodated for me. The chips were made in house and the guacamole is probably the best I've had anywhere, it was soooo good. This place is a couple blocks from the port/cruise ships but it was an easy walk and really worth it. I will absolutely visit again if I'm on the island.

LaurieBedore

Points +62

Vegan
19 Feb 2020

Absolutely Perfect.

The staff was so wonderful and friendly. They were very understanding with my vegan requests and there were loads of options on the menu in both appetizers and entrees. My family is not vegan and their food was also excellent. I definitely recommend this place to everyone in the area!

Pros: Tons of vegan options, very friendly staff, great drink specials

Cons: small place

MicheletheTrainer

Points +918

Vegan
23 Jan 2020

Best Yucatan Mexican Food Ever - Worthy of the Name!

Yucatan Mexico has a lot of great food and flavors but rarely many vegan choices all in one place. Sabores y Colores gives you a table full of choices, each of them delicious. Red or Green or Red AND Green Veg Enchiladas, tacos, burritos, veg fajitas, fresh liquados/fruity drinks/aguas, excellent pico de gallo, salsa, guacamole, roasted habanero salsa with flavor AND fresh tortillas make this a bonanza for vegans worthy of it’s name. All the vegan food she serves tastes amazing. Call ahead and talk to Regina to make sure your dietary needs and/or allergies are accommodated. She also accommodated no oil best effort making a noticeable difference that was appreciated.

Pros: Excellent food and many choices for vegans, Beautiful Decor, Seating choices indoor or outdoor (w/tiny sea view

Cons: They serve meat, Meat is visible, Outdoor seating is on street

AnnaLengstrand

Points +22

Vegan
17 Jan 2020

Wonderful little place!

Found this little gem via Happy Cow. The staff was wonderful and happily made us a special made very green healthy juice of celery and veggies since we really craved something fresh. Then we ordered a vegan fajitas and it was delicious! Best one so far in Cozumel😄I’ll def go back here!

Pros: Very accommodating with vegan options, Delicious food, Super friendly

ShayaJean

Points +16

Vegan
12 Jan 2020

Little vegan gem in the heart of downtown Cozumel

I was so happy that this app lead us here - they understood our vegan dietary requirements and gave us the tastiest tacos I’ve had while traveling in the states and Mexico!
Will come back again when in Cozumel next 👌🏻




This page has been viewed 2235 times.