Lacto
Ovo
Italian
Mediterranean
Beer/Wine
European
Fusion
Honey
Albanian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Restaurant with vegan marked dishes on the menu such as a vegan burger and a vegan salad. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-1:00am.


Venue map for Çoko
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by Sushinina

Iloentje

Points +20

Vegan
20 Feb 2024

Nice spot good coffee & vegan options

Really liked the ambiance here. Came on a sunny day in February and got to sit in the front with windows half open, in the sun. I had a juice and vegan toast (simple but tasty!) and two non-dairy cappuccinos. They don’t surcharge for soy milk. I also had a (vegetarian) croissant with jam and it was decent. The staff is fine but could be more welcoming and smiley, but that goes for most places in Tirana I feel.

Pros: Good coffee , Beautiful decor , Nice vegan toast with fresh products

Cons: Toilet needed upkeep, Staff can be more welcoming

Advertisement

IuliaNOTLulia

Points +5645

Vegan
19 Jan 2024

Meeeh- I asked for tahini sauce for falafel and got wrong with yogurt

Their portions are so small compared to the prices

I asked the falafel to not be with yoghurt but with tahini. They brought us the falafel mixed with yoghurt and tahini so I couldn’t save any to try because of that

I don’t recommend, nothing crazy about flavours and expensive

PriyankaPatel1690

Points +390

Vegan
21 Oct 2023

Lovely breakfast

Had a lovely breakfast at this place - soy cappuccino and vegan toast. Nice ambience and service as well.

Pros: Delicious food, Great service

StavriaArtemisElia

Points +1281

Vegan
23 Jul 2023

Other reviews are too harsh

It was one of the few places we found open in the neighborhood on Sunday 14.00, so happy about that.

Sure there aren't that many options, and I only got the vegan toast and smoothie, which were tasty btw; but interior is nice and our server was super lovely and service was fast.

OkupaTreze

Points +16

Vegan
24 Jul 2022

Few vegetarian options and expensive

I ordered an avocado salad that had no more than a half avocado. The quantity is so low for the price It has. The waitress was so slow even when they had the restaurant empty and the waiter and the Boss were talking and having fun while the costumers were waiting. When, after an hour waiting, we eated, we wanted to pay and the waitress was so rude. Not recommended If you dont want to be frauded.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-24

Pros: Nothing

Cons: Rude staff, Expesive, Small dishes

JulioZ

Points +13

Vegetarian
24 Jul 2022

Dont go!!

very bad experience. The waitress didn't know which bill was ours and she tried to get us to pay another table's. Small and ridiculous quantity and it took an hour to serve having the restaurant half empty

EvelienK

Points +597

Vegetarian
26 Dec 2021

Not recommended

They don't have many vegan options. I chose the vegan burger. This turned out to be a falafel wrap. I would not have mind this but it was very very small for the price, €5. I had falafels twice as big for €2 in other places in Tirana. So really not worth it. After this I still had to go and eat someplace else, haha. The place looks cute but I wouldn't recommend it for vegans. There are lots of places in Tirana with more choice, better food and better prices!

Faylafel

Points +530

Vegan
18 Oct 2021

Unexpected

The vegan burger was actually a falafel wrap, and the vegan risotto was actually a fried rice😄Nevertheless, tasted good so no complaints

NonstopDan

Points +1397

Vegan
27 Oct 2020

Embarrassing

The vegan “burger” is really falafel in pita bread. For that, it’s overpriced and a huge disappointment. Go to Salt next door instead - went there the day before and wish I’d gone again instead of this!

violeta_kl

Points +76

Vegan
24 Sep 2020

Yummy food in a colorful location

You can decide between vegan salads, risotto and vegan burger at least and there were also some starters. I had the vegan risotto which was yummy and the staff was super friendly!

Pros: Vegan options, Location, Staff

veganoteacher

Points +4957

Vegan
01 Jan 2020

Vegan toast

I was looking for breakfast options, and happy to find this place. It has an English menu with vegan options labelled. I tried vegan toast with avocado and it was delicious.

VeganRox

Points +608

Vegan
06 Nov 2019

Only a couple of options but yummy. Servers understand what vegan is

There were a couple of vegan options and from the previous reviews we chose the falaffel burger. Very yummy but the unusual choice of flatbread instead of burger buns just made it a wrap, which is fine. The flatbread was a little crispy. But tasted good. Sadly the avocado was not ripe enough.

When we wanted to order a salad that had croutons the server let us know the bread was not vegan, making us feel confident in what we were being served. In the menu they also have a vegan risotto, they list 'butter' as an ingredient, but as the staff seem to understand 'vegan', i assume its some kind of non dairy marge. IF you order though, maybe worth double checking.

MoniqueGordon

Points +387

Vegan
07 Sep 2019

Nice

Veggies was closed one night so we came here. We’re glad we did - it had a beautiful interior. We sat on the top balcony which was very peaceful. We got the vegan burger but it came in a pita bread - most photos it’s a burger bun. We also got some cocktails. Everything was very reasonably priced and the service was really good.

Pros: Good prices, Tasty, Good service

Cons: Only 1 option

VRebecca

Points +1391

Vegan
21 Aug 2019

Would give five stars if i could

Loved the service. The food was awesome and looked delicious. I would absolutely recommend it and I'll go there again.

BettySlutsky

Points +659

Vegan
03 Dec 2018

Not bad, and very attractive!

While strolling through Blloku my girlfriend noticed that their menu (all in English) had the word "vegan" on it. The interior is elegant, extremely high ceilings, Art Nouveau décor, and the mirror following you up the stairs to the second level is bigger than my bedroom. They mostly do US comfort food, so we ordered the vegan burger, a salad, and a rice dish, and an enjoyable smoothie. The two women behind us got their check and complained that it was shumë të shtrejntë, very expensive. By Albanian standards, undoubtedly. By US standards? Well below what we’re used to.

All the staff we encountered spoke English.

kelseyjaynex

Points +2737

Vegan
20 Nov 2018

Pretty good burgers

My bf and I both tried the vegan burger which had a nice flavour. Wish it came with fries though, as it wasn’t super filling by itself.

Would be great to see them offer more vegan options! Unfortunately they have things like veal on the menu😒 At the moment the only two things labelled vegan are the burger and a salad. Edit: Looking at their menu again now, it looks like there’s actually a few more appetisers and salads that seem like they would be vegan, but aren’t labelled.

The restaurant itself is really funky, spacious, and the staff were nice. Worth a try.

Updated from previous review on 2018-11-20

Pros: nice burger, lively restaurant, good service

Cons: limited options, more concise labelling would help

Sushinina

Points +2541

Vegan
21 Sep 2018

Probably the only vegan burger you can get in Albania

The cabbage orange salad was good, the burger was okay, it came with a falafel style patty. There was no sauce on the burger except for a little ketchup and mustard, so it was a bit dry. For breakfast they have avocado toast which I didn’t try. The place itself looks really cool. Prices are low as in most restaurants in Tirana. It wasn’t amazing but I’m still rating 4 stars because there are so few restaurants with clearly labelled vegan options in Albania so this is a good start for sure. If more vegans go there they will surely adjust their menu sooner or later, with more and better options for us.




This page has been viewed 7566 times.