Lacto
Ovo
Mediterranean
Beer/Wine
European
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Eatery offering four vegetarian options with two vegan choices. Pizza cannot be made vegan, because the dough contains egg. Bread for burger also contains egg. May be able to make smoothies vegan with almond milk. Open Mon-Sun 07:00-02:00.


Venue map for Cocopazzo
© OpenStreetMap contributors

20 Reviews

First Review by CharlotteBallantine

TamlynShimizu

Points +324

Vegan
17 Jul 2023

Delicious but very expensive for small portions

I got the vegan ravioli and it was very delicious. But it comes with only 5 ravioli for €17... A meal then is €25 basically with a drink and you are not full. There are not many vegan options in Omis so it was nice to have this but it always sucks to pay a lot for very little food.

If money is not a concern, definitely do the ravioli, very delicious!

Advertisement

spaceoddityx

Points +160

Vegetarian
11 May 2023

Okay

I ordered salad with tofu. It's good, but costs 15€ :p

Pros: Nice waiters

Cons: Expensive

MilenaOrlova

Points +18

Vegan
23 Sep 2022

Awful

"Veggie" doesn't mean vegan in this restaurant. I ordered vegan ravioli after they said that it is without cheese, just sauce. But actually it was a cheese sauce, awful and very sad 😞

Cons: Wrong information , Expensive , Very small "vegan" portions

79557

Points +16

Vegan
25 Jul 2022

Horrible, serves cheese to vegans

I ordered a dish from the "Veggie" page and explicitly asked if it was vegan, which was answered with yes. However, the sauce was clearly made with cheese.

Cons: The stuff doesn't even know what vegan means, Portion size is very small

StevenKattenberg

Points +125

Vegan
27 Jun 2022

This restaurant is okay and has much potential

As a starter the Bruchetta with balsamic cream was very tasty. No super hard toast but nice fresh bread.

The burger my wife ate was good. The fries really top and the red smoky sauce okay.

My tofu teriyaky was steamed I think. Never eaten this preparation method before and it was certainly good. But for a main course this was really too little. Only a very small amount of lettuce (while vegans want a lot of vegetables) and no rice or potato wedges.

Pros: One of few restaurants with multiple vegan options

Cons: Some dishes small portion , No soy milk, No vegan mayo

OliverC.

Points +93

Vegan
26 Jun 2022

Nice Restaurant in the Old Town of Omsi

Only a few but delicious vegan offers.
More vegetarian options.

The service is great and willing to do their best to help you "veganize" the menu

silkn94

Points +195

Vegan
16 Jun 2022

Gute Auswahl

Das Essen wird frisch gekocht, individuelle Zutaten möglich.

Pros: Gute Auswahl , Tolle Portionsgröße

Cons: Preislich etwas erhöht

Semiconductor

Points +658

Mostly Veg
08 Jun 2022

Not this much to offer

Some vegetarian offers, only the salat and the burger are vegan. And the burger resp. the patty is very dry, a kind of old fashioned soy patty.

Vegan and vegetarian meals are not clearly separate on the menu.

Nice place, no doubt about it, but more a place you are going if you have no other choice, and you are hungry.

I cannot really understand the positive ratings below.
A few vegan/vegetarian options on the menu is nothing this exciting.

Pros: Nice location , Reasonable price

Cons: Just a few vegan/vegetarian options

CamiTomczyk

Points +45

Vegetarian
18 May 2022

Good

Really nice food! The burger was good, everything was fine ;)

RosaAnna

Points +20

Vegan
13 May 2022

Friendly service and good vegan food

The have 5 different vegan dishes on the Menu and a great service. Definitely recommend this place.

Pros: 5 vegan options. 10-12 euros /dish , Really nice restaurant with friendly service

PeroVrdoljak

Points +18

Vegan
28 Sep 2021

Lohnt sich!

Sehr schönes Ambiente und vegane Gerichte, was will man mehr…

Pros: Vegane Gerichte, Sehr freundliche und kompetente Bedienug , Schmackhaftes Essen zu fairen Preisen!

Cons: Keine

MarvinVrdoljak

Points +94

Vegan
28 Sep 2021

Nice staff & vegan options

Few vegan options, nice locations and attentive staff.

ana_larke

Points +47

Vegan
23 Aug 2021

Delightful

Set in a beautiful square right next to a church and opposite a pub loved by the locals who might break into a song if you wait long enough.
Although the restaurant gets quite busy the service is quick and friendly. The menu boasts a whole 4 vegan options which is a lot compared to other restaurants in the city. You have a choice of a burger (delicious and good portion), a pasta (portion on the smaller side), teriyaki tofu, and a tofu salad (both tofu dishes are also on the smaller side).
All the food is delicious and worth a try but if you're very hungry I'd definitely recommend getting the burger (please note the patty is bean based rather than soy but - it must be magic - does not crumble!)

Pros: Good vegan options, Quick service

Cons: Busy (might need to wait for a table)

tan8856

Points +186

Vegan
01 Aug 2020

Excellent vegan options

Very happy to find a restaurant in omis that caters to vegans.

Pros: Has vegan options available, Excellent service, Clean

Cons: A bit expensive

gesamtgenie

Points +126

Vegan
15 Jul 2020

Only 1 vegan option

The description / caption is wrong. There is NOT ONE vegan labeled dish. Out of the 4 vegetarian options, only 2 are really vegan. Cannot make pizza vegan, because dough has egg in it. Cannot make burger vegan because bread has egg in it - according to waiter.

Pros: looks nice

Cons: Expensive , No vegan labeled options

JulieEA

15 Jul 2020

Hi GesamtGenie,

My name is Julie, and I work with HappyCow's editing team. Thank you for the information that our description of Cocopazzo is incorrect. I have updated the description. If you find problems with our listings in the future, please fill out an official update form (top right of page) so that our staff will be sure to see it, as we do not always see reviews.😄

Best wishes and thank you so much for your help!
Julie

PiotrA

Points +30

Vegan
13 Jul 2020

Tanio to nie jest

Zamówiliśmy 2 pizzę grillowane warzywa i litrową wodę koszt ok 120zl
Na 5 osobową rodzinę hamburgery Vege kosztowały by bagatela 235 zł, po 80hrk za sztukę.

Cons: Drogo, ale w centrum, ale 50 zł za vege Hamburgera

SarahWard

Points +176

Vegan
28 Oct 2019

Five stars vegan food was yummy

Good choice, greats erring, nice staff

happy_Frog

Points +308

Vegan
07 Oct 2019

Vegan Burger recommended

Nice place to eat and enjoy with mixed vegan and non vegan groups.

Pros: quiet shadow place

chain1

Points +31

Vegan
13 Sep 2019

Asked us to leave because we wanted coffee only

As in the title. I know the place is a restaurant but it was almost empty 2 or 3 tables only occupied. There were 5 of us and we wanted some coffee and smoothies but the waiter asked us to leave if we won't order food. Maybe this is some weird standard but definitely not my standard. Maybe they don't need to earn money?

Pros: None

Cons: Not volatile and won't adjust to the customer

CharlotteBallantine

Points +22

Vegan
02 Sep 2019

Amazing vegan options

This place in a gem for veggie and vegan food. The burger and tofu are both delicious. 100% recommend!

Pros: Good vegan options, Helpful and knowledgeable staff, Nice atmosphere




This page has been viewed 3308 times.