Clorofila Green & Vegan

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 19 reviews )
Contact
9848794552
Find

Avenida 30 entre Calle 20 y Av Constituyentes, Colonia Gonzalo Guerrero, Playa Del Carmen, Mexico, 77710

Vegan restaurant and store making food in-house using many self-produced organic ingredients. Has coconut and almond milks, vegan mayo, seed cheese, cold pressed drinks, and more; no soy. In addition to foodstuff the store also sells supplements and beauty care products. Open Mon-Sat 9:00am-10:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, American, Organic, Raw, Juice bar, Take-out, Mexican, Bakery, Caribbean

19 Reviews

First Review by alicus

Superb cuisine - Edit

Soy una chef que sabe de restaurantes por que tengo uno. Y debo decir que salí sorprendida de lo que vi. No solo hicieron maravillas con comidas típicas de cualquier otro restaurante. Si no que lograron superar los sabores y la calidad en la preparación de los alimentos. Ellos hacen prácticamente todo en la cocina. No utilizan enlatados o preprocesados. Todos los ingredientes son tan frescos por que ellos cultivan gran parte de sus verduras. Este lugar no le deja nada que desear a los que comen o no comen carne. Les recomiendo los sushis, las pizzas y los postres. Son deliciosos! Gracias por enseñarnos que una comida vegana no debe de ser aburrida y sin sabor.

Pros: Homemade food, Service, Prices

Cons: Not have one in my city!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

The best of Playa! - Edit

Our favorite vegan restaurant in Playa, and we went to pretty much all of them!

The sushi is unbelievable and unique. They make everything fresh on-site from scratch. The juices are great. Beer burger was great. Zucchini spaghetti was good. Service was great.

Ambiance is a bit casual, with a small vegan convenience store attached to the restaurant.

Will look forward to going there again!

Pros: fresh, unique flavors and dishes, amazing taste

Cons: very casual dining environment

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing - Edit

Everything is homemade from really high-quality vegan ingredients, delicious and super healthy. There is a great variety of dishes so you never get bored! Each one of them as delicious as the next one. Awesome desserts and juices. They sell sprouts and vegetables as well. The place is beautiful and has a lovely vibe. I definitely love it!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Vegan paradise! - Edit

I don't have enough words to describe this amazing concept. The menu is full of great options, raw, fresh, cooked, spicy, salty or sugary options. They had spreads, raw and no rice sushis, organic salads, sandwiches, great hamburgers, vegetables pasta, incredible gluten free pizzas and wonderfull desserts. They use great quality ingredients and produce their own veggies on theirs Tulum greenhouse. Do you imagine that kind of quality?!! The bar is also a great and well handled. They produce their own nut milks like hemp, coconut or almond. You can select from many different ingredients from fruits to vegetables including superfoods. They have slow press juicers and you can get the best wheatgrass and ginger shots. Their staff is the most friendly waiters I had on this area. They know a lot about the menu and can recommend you the best from it. Also the attached store is a great place for have organic and fresh greens, sprouts, coconut yoghurt, vegan mayo, mustard and plenty more goods without preservatives and homemade. Superfoods, awesome bread and organic beauty and skincare products. If you visit the area this is a must. You will no regret.

P.s this place is not expensive and you will have more of what you pay.

Pros: Food, Juices, Organic

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

antojo de lentejas - Edit

Después de un mes viviendo en México POR FIN vuelvo a comer hamburguesas de legumbres,que tanto echaba de menos. En esta zona todavía no he sido capaz de encontrar legumbres más allá de frijol refrito (casi siempre con carne).

Pedí la hamburguesa de lentejas, recomendada por el mesero, con veganesa y patatas. Estaba muy buena. De consistencia un poco blanda para mi gusto, pero como venía con muchas salsas no me importa armar un revoltijo y comérmelo tal cúal.

Contando el tiempo que me voy a quedar por aquí me van a ver mucho el pelo porque además es un sitio con un ambiente agradable y no está lejos de la 5a.



Updated from previous review on 2017-06-01

Pros: salsas

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing Food! Excellent Service!!! - Edit

We have traveled to Playa del Carmen twice this year and fell in love with this restaurant the first time we visited. We ate at Clorifila a few times during each visit and every time the food was consistently delicious and the service was outstanding. They do prepare and serve their food with love and want their customers to enjoy their experience. I was impressed by all the fresh sprouts and micro-greens used in their dishes. We have a big family with 4 children and they all ate every bit of food served. We sampled practically everything on the menu. My favorites are the Beet/Tamarind Burger and the Vegan Omelette!

Pros: Whole Plant Based Food - Delicious, Service, Their mission to educate others

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Tip top, klasse, amazing. - Edit

Alles schmeckt wirklich gut, nicht teuer. Rein vegan. Die Getränke sind der Hammer.

Pros: Rein Vegan

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

exceptional!!! - Edit

went here twice during a week long stay in playa. actually, could have come more often. but wanted to try different spots.
once had some sushi - and was surprised that it cane without rice! it was insanely delicious! and A LOT!
second time i had the veggie pasta and again: very very good and oh so much!
everything looked really really nice, too!
would have loved to try their desserts but couldn't press anymore in ;)

their service is fantastic, everyone is so nice, helpful and welcoming!! a MUST when visiting playa del carmen!!

Pros: variety & presentation & taste, staff & atmosphere, everything really!!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

perfect taste - Edit

Everything i tasted was perfect! I would reschedule my flight to eat here for a week, everyday, 3 times ;)

Pros: Great food,, super friendly staff

1 Response
Read More

ClorofilaDeli 06 Apr 2017 - Thank you very much for supporting this project so much! We really appreciate all the effort. Vegan Salutes!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

That pizza! - Edit

I won't say it enough: that gf pizza is just amazing!
A great place to have a nice vegan lunch.

1 Response
Read More

ClorofilaDeli 07 Mar 2017 - Thank you TatOuille for your review. Please tell how we can improved to make it 5 stars!.
Vegan Salutes!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Wow Burger, OK Pizza - Edit

The burger was incredible. They have several different patty options, it comes with lightly fried potatoes, a couple sauces and toppings. At 72 pesos, it's an amazing value, even compared to other veggie places in the area.
On a separate visit, I thought the pizza was just ok - crust/sauce were just kinda bland.
Casual, friendly service, spoke English and have a menu in English.

1 Response
Read More

ClorofilaDeli 27 Jan 2017 - Thank you for your opinion felix108. Vegan salutes!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Awesome! - Edit

Although located away from the central strip, this restaurant was located near our hostel and a very awesome grocery store. The atmosphere is very chill and the decor is modern and welcoming. A lovely breeze flows through the restaurant and with all of the plants along the restaurant edge it doesn't even feel like your in the city.
I had thebeet burger and at M$74 it's a steal of a deal. The burger itself was delicious an it came with a hot mustard sauce I couldn't get enough of. The bun was perfectly toasted and tasted like heaven. Highly recommended.

Updated from previous review on 2016-12-18

Pros: Cheap, Good portion, Big menu

1 Response
Read More

ClorofilaDeli 27 Jan 2017 - Thank you very much for your opinion. Please let us know what we need to improve to have 5 stars. If you have time give us and email to [email protected] Vegan salutes!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious! - Edit

Fairly large menu with some raw options. Lots of juices. Open for breakfast. Great service and an attentive owner.

Pros: Variety and everything I saw come out looked great

Cons: I was asked if I wanted to sweeten my drink with h

1 Response
Read More

ClorofilaDeli 27 Jan 2017 - I think you wanted to say honey bee on the cons section. Well it's agave honey. We don't serve honey from bees. Thank you for comment about us. Vegan salutes  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

The latte tastes horrible - Edit

The food is healthy. But the latte coffee tastes horrible. I had to go Starbucks and get a soya latte there to forget the horrible taste.

Pros: Healthy food.

Cons: The latte tastes horrible.

1 Response
Read More

ClorofilaDeli 27 Jan 2017 - I think you don't deserve a response but i will do it to clarify other viewers about what are you talking. It's could be two causes: First, we do fresh milks at the restaurant. Because we don't have industrialized boxed milks with a lots of bad ingredients and preservatives like your beloved expensive cafeteria, the living enzyme's in the milk (our milks are no pasteurized) sometimes they go acidic quickly and we didn't noticed when we prepared your latte. The second reason that could happened is that the barman could overheated the milk and burned it. It's really easy to get boiled the milk and that changues the flavor of the lattes. Of course every latte have to be perfect for each costumer and we try to make so. But when something is bad, you could say something and we would make a new one or something to compensate you. What is really sad is your endorsement to a place that first is not Vegan, doesn't pay fair to coffee producers and use industrialized milks like your beloved soy that believe me is transgenic and produced on places that where in the past habitat's for our beloved animals with a lots of cancergenic round-up. And also is a place that doesn't use biodegradable recipients to go like we use at the restaurant. Anyway, your opinion doesn't reflect all the effort we do to have a place that grows their own organic food, buys from local people and pays good wages to the employees. And tell me, it's really a personal offense we make giving you a bad latte? The attention where bad? Do we make you feel unpleased in some way? I think you should reconsider your values you get really affected because a bad latte!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Fruity delicious juices and good food - Edit

Like the atmosphere even though it's on the 30 with Constituyentes, meaning it's too noisy outside. Juices are delicious and good was good too.

1 Response
Read More

ClorofilaDeli 27 Jan 2017 - Thank you FerGallart for comment about us. We are very pleased you have a good time. Vegan salutes!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

More healthy than yummy - Edit

We had the seaweed ceviche and the beet and quinoa burger. They definitely felt healthy but tasted a little bland. Likewise with the juices. Staff is super friendly.

Updated from previous review on 2016-09-14

Pros: Close, Healthy, Fair price

Cons: Bit bland

1 Response
Read More

ClorofilaDeli 27 Jan 2017 - Well maybe the Chef wasn't in his that moment and perhaps something went wrong. We have lots of comments on TripAdvisor saying that we have the best Hamburgers ever. And healthy! Yes! Of course. We love to served healthy food because is food is about nutrition and restauration. We have our own greenhouse and produce organic ingredients. The recipies are intended to be delicious and nutritious. Maybe if you visit us again you may get a surprise. Thank you for your opinion. We will try to improve as always. Vegan salutes!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

fresh - Edit

I liked the place, which has natural ventilation and is well located. The service is fast and the menu is good. They have all healthy vegan food so don't expect anything fried or like that, it is more like all well balanced. Try the tapas

1 Response
Read More

ClorofilaDeli 27 Jan 2017 - Thank you Laylalam for giving us your support. This is your house. Vegan salutes!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Wow - Edit

I am in love with this place, particularly since they set up the larger restaurant and removed all their animal products going from Vegetarian to 100% Vegan. Meals are delicious and everything is very special and good quality. Not the typical copied meal you eat in every vegan restaurant nor full of fake meats. Pure vegetables delicacies in plenty of different dishes you may have never tried. Several sandwiches and burgers, even with the option to have portobellos replacing the bread. Special pizzas with the base made of grains and seeds. The salads that go as sidedish are not the typical boring lettuce but quality ingredients with sprouts, creamy garlic dressing,... Drinks are small but very good, with almond and coconut milk being freshly prepared on site. The only downside of this restaurant are the opening times, closing at 6pm it does not give the option for a dinner, not even an early one. Currently my favourite place to eat out, however working in the city I only really have the option to visit on my day off as for any other day it simply closes too early.

Pros: 100% Vegan, Delicious, Innovative

Cons: closes early 6pm, a bit slow

1 Response
Read More

ClorofilaDeli 27 Jan 2017 - Thank you for your opinion. Lots of things have evolved since your last visit. We are grateful for your excellent review. Vegan salutes!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great option away from the tourists - Edit

We love this place. Creative vegan food, inventive drinks, and great service. Everything from pea hummus to raw pastas to sandwiches to salads, pizzas desserts and more! If you are looking for something beyond basic hummus and pita, this is your place!

Pros: all vegan!, basic dishes and creative ones too, atmosphere is awesome.

Cons: smallish portions, longer wait times

1 Response
Read More

ClorofilaDeli 27 Jan 2017 - Thank you for your opinion. Many things have evolved since the time you visit us. We where always pleased to serve you. Thank you for your opinion. Vegan salutes!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Playa Del Carmen Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Clorofila Green & Vegan closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2395 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support