• Clocked

  • (11)
    7
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has a few vegan options including cold hummus sandwich, hot falafel sandwich with vegannaise or vegan basil jalapeno sauce, veggieburgers, and salads. Retro decor. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-10:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-11:00pm, Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Clocked
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by Bethie

IwaWella

Points +1249

Mostly Veg
25 May 2022

Vegan options

The vegan options are consistent and good just be careful of the buns

Advertisement

Ally8

Points +28

Vegan
26 Mar 2022

Very Vegan Friendly

I was here last week and got a vegan peanut butter bacon burger with sweet potato fries. It was so tasty! They have veganized versions of their burger styles with vegan options clearly marked. They have a nice selection of draft beer.
I think the bad reviews from years ago are no longer applicable.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

TripleM

Points +32

Vegan
15 Nov 2020

Excellent, Worry-free Vegan Options at a Cruelty Free Burger Joint

Clocked! offers an extensive menu with lots of vegan and vegetarian options. All burgers can be made with veggie patty. Just ask for "Vegan" style when you order and they will swap out regular cheese for vegan options and dairy free bun, etc. They do have a temporary covid menu that's abbreviated but still plenty of options that can be made vegetarian or vegan.

Pros: Lots of Vegan options; you just have to ask for it, Regular menu has an awesome chickpea burger option, Vegan Basil Jalapeno Sauce!

Cons: Very busy ... sometimes there's a long wait, Not available for delivery with a driver service, Noisy when busy

cassyb

Points +66

Vegan
22 Jun 2014

Vegan Sandwich Aren't Vegan

We were told that none of the breads were vegan except the honey wheat which isn't vegan. The vegan items are all sandwiches unless you want a black bean patty or tempeh on lettuce. Unhappy.

pandapharmd

Points +89

Vegan
24 Jan 2014

Not recommended

I first ate here five or six years ago and while the food wasn't healthy they did have a wide variety of vegan fast food options that were tasty. The staff wasn't great but the food was. Upon my last visit I discovered that they had done away with their large selection and now only offered a couple of choices; I tried one of their new burgers and it was gross.

Cons: Poor selection, Food isn't good, Staff usually rude

morganlindsey22

Points +23

Vegan
15 Oct 2013

Veg Friendly Diner

Basil Jalepeno Sauce = DELICIOUS!!!
Falafel patties are my go to for a sinful treat.

vegan feral

Points +52

Vegan
09 Oct 2010

Fun and delicious

The restaurant has fun and Athensesq decor. The Jalapeno Basil dip is out of this world. All vegan options are tasty. While the vegan menu is limited everything is so delicious that you won't be left wanting. I was told something was vegan one time and the next time I was told it was wasn't. If you have questions make sure the wait staff knows for sure and isn't guessing.

Pros: Great food, Kid friendly, indoor/outdoor seating

Cons: limited vegan menu

porchlife

Points +101

Vegan
15 May 2010

Stick with the Grit

Though very pleased with the option of Vegenaise basil cream sauce & vegan onion rings, there aren't too many interesting options for veg folk here beyond hummous, falafel, and a black bean burger (yawn). When asked why they removed the vegan philly cheesesteak the waiter didn't know, saying it might have been too expensive. I let him know seitan is very cheap & easy to prepare.

Pros: Vegenaise, Tofutti cream cheese

Cons: Lack of interesting veg options

clockkicker

Points +21

Vegetarian
06 Dec 2008

a local favorite deserving of better reviews!

this place deserves better reviews. it is very popular in town, and for good reasons. i've been eating here for the last 5 years and it has been consistently good every time i go. there aren't many places where you can spend 8-10 bucks and walk out full and happy. i will say that this place isn't necessarily for those worried about their health. they have tons of vegetarian options, but most of them are still grill-style choices. i used to always get the mushroom-swiss boca burger, side of tater tots with feta dressing, and a pbr!

bengarland

Points +58

Vegetarian
22 Jul 2008

Terrible Service, Overpriced Food

I went here twice, about 3 years ago. Both times were horrible. I thought maybe I just had bad luck the first time, but the second time was the same:

I ordered a sandwich and fries, my friend ordered a hamburger and fries. There were a total of six other customers in the restaurant. The waitress seemed like she could give a rats ass about us. Very inattentive, looked pissed off the whole time. The food took like 30 minutes to arrive (no I'm not kidding) -- for a freaking sandwich and fries.

I talked to other friends about it later, and there seemed to be a trend. Most everyone I know has had a bad experience here. You have been warned.

The only good time to go is when they have the burger and beer night. You could get a veggie burger and PBR for like $2.50 on Sunday nights -- which might be worth a bad experience at that price -- but I'm not sure if they even do this anymore.

Any other time, expect really bad slow service, a server who doesn't give a damn, very mediocre food. Better to spend about the same amount of money and go to The Grit. Hell, even The Grill is better than Clocked (and that says A LOT).

Pros: none this place sucks

Cons: extremely slow, pissy staff, not good value

Bethie

Points +82

Vegan
21 Feb 2007

Favorite Athens Restaurant

Clocked has to be my favorite restaurant in Athens...They have plenty of vegan options in addition to the usual veggie burger with veganaise (although they have that too). Vegan basil jalapeno sauce is great on a sandwich or to dip your fries into; recently they have been offering a vegan dessert option as well. During the colder months it can be a bit cramped sitting inside, but there is no better place to sit outside and enjoy the warm weather. The outdoor area is dog-friendly as an added bonus.

Pros: variety, great food




This page has been viewed 6362 times.