• Civerinos Slice - OG

  • (12)
    10
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Fast food
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. New York style pizza bar. Has plant-based menu items including vegan margherita, a veggie pizza, a vegan pie, 'meatballs,' and vegan polpette. One of a few outlets. IG @civerinos_slice. Open Mon-Tue 12:00-23:00, Wed 11:00-23:00, Thu 12:00-23:00, Fri-Sat 11:00-01:00, Sun 11:00-23:00.


Venue map for Civerinos Slice - OG
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by samharper

SaraForks

Points +161

Vegan
11 Sep 2023

Pizza e arancini

Fette di pizza enormi e mozzarella vegana buonissima. Anche gli arancini sono fatti molto bene e non sono unti. Personale gentile e locale molto carino

Pros: Prezzi non esagerati, Tante opzioni vegan, Personale gentile

Cons: Bagni sporchi

Advertisement

banananna

Points +391

Vegan
03 Jan 2023

Vegan pizza

Very good vegan pizza options but they might sell out later in the evening

lawriecorner

Points +360

Vegan
31 Oct 2022

Nommy pizza!

An accidental find when walking around Edinburgh. I don't usually order from non-vegan establishments anymore but the plant based menu proved to good looking to by-pass.
It was delicious! We had "Pump up the Jam", "Car Squash" and Doughknots.
Highly recommend. Vegan menu (4 mains, 3 sides) is small but high quality! One of the best vegan pizzas I've had.

Pros: Unique menu, Really good pizza

hellenae

Points +145

Vegan
19 Oct 2022

Surprisingly good

I am usually very picky when it comes to pizza, but I must say this one was pretty good. A bit heavy on the vegan cheese but delicious. It doesn’t really compare to italian pizza but if you think of it as a savoury snack instead it’s very yummy.

suecostyleart

Points +62

Vegan
29 Aug 2022

Very good services

Easy to know what is and what isn’t vegan. Very fast service, and very friendly staff

Pros: Plenty to eat as a vegan

Cons: Slice wise there were just two options

mary1039

Points +161

Vegan
19 Aug 2022

decent za

Pretty solid pizza, the portion sizes are huge so it gets a +1 for that, but the vegan cheese they use isn’t my favorite. I’ve only tried their vegan Margherita, which was a very cheeze-heavy order, so if I go back I’ll probably try something that has a lot of additional toppings and maybe that’ll be better.

Pros: good portion size

Cons: not the best cheeze

andiesk

Points +271

Vegan
13 Aug 2022

Why no toppings?

The pizza itself was tasty but I paid for more than a margarita... and got a margarita with 12 leaves of Spinach. Disappointed. My partner eats meat and his pizza was loaded with toppings. Won't be back, just a bit disappointed.

Cons: Over priced, Sad service

KateEmmett

Points +3305

Vegan
08 Aug 2022

Tasty pizza

Huge slice of pizza for £4.50, would serve two people

lfusfeld

Points +243

Vegan
04 Aug 2022

Nice vegan options

We enjoyed the pizzas we got. A Hawaiian pizza, a tomato pie, and a veggie pizza

Pros: By the slice (huge slices), Cheap, Fun names for pizzas

Cons: Small space

Dan+Ash

Points +155

Vegan
25 Oct 2021

Huge slices with a couple of vegan options

We stopped by for a slice when we saw the vegan polpette option - the slices are huge and the cheese was great too. Good for a quick snack.

Pros: Vegan options clearly marked, Fast and friendly service, Good location

kbunn2000

Points +54

Vegan
26 Jun 2021

Great pizza

They have two fully vegan pizzas (Margharita and Vegan Polpette) and the Polpette is great, really nice tasting vegan cheese without it being too chewy/weird texture and lovely dough and sauce. The standout is the polpette themselves, absolutely delicious. Expensive but worth it for the portion sizes!

Pros: Good vegan cheese, Large portions

Cons: Not many vegan options

samharper

Points +373

Vegan
04 Jun 2021

Inventive Toppings

Few different veggie and vegan options, and nicely situated next to the Meadows. The menu items with a blue dot are the ones that are offered as a slice option (this can be changeable) and the rest are only offered as a full pizza. They’ll always have at least one vegan and one veggie option for their slices and it’s a bit different than the usual stuff you get on vegan pizza joints, which is nice. Vegan cheese is OK. Portion sizes are massive.

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-04

Cons: Bit pricey compared to other pizza joints




This page has been viewed 2127 times.